01:50 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2013 Exam

Old Friday, November 22, 2013

Chamroti is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Fatima47 View Post
Adam Smith said "one useless man is a shame, two- a law firm, and three-Congress". With due reapect, you cannot make people change their perceptions about profession just because you adorn it.

I am a law graduate and I have seen this profession closely. There could be some exceptions but have not come across any so far. My opinion is based not so much on being a person from the field than my observation of age relaxation case. "Maintainable Case"- exactly what lawyers do (play with words).

Btw, please go ahead with the litigation if you or anyone else wants to,I am entitled to my opinion though.
i reserve my comments about the adam smith's quote,its not worh my level to argue on these things.
as about law professionals,there are good and bad people everywhere,you have no idea whatsoever,that what respect and esteem does upright and honest lawyers enjoy in the eyes of poor,oppresed and the needy people,you might not have ever enjoyed that reverence,but believe me its something unexplainable.anyways leave it.

lastly about this particular case and litigation,i myself am not at all intrested in going for the case,as i have lost all my intrest in css.But,when it comes to the debate about the merits of this case,my professional opinion still says that is a very well made out case.It has strong legal footings,its locus standii is completely different from the AGE RELAXATION CASE.
age -relaxation was a purely internal,administrative matter of fpsc,the courts could not have interferred with it in any case,but when it comes to this case there are so many violations of the rules by the fpsc itself,that the court can,if it thinks fit,annul the result.
some violations,which can be made the base for the writ are:

1. The culprits of faislabad scam are still at large,those very black sheep of fpsc are still working in the very department.can fpsc give any answer that those corrupt elements didnt do anything wrong in the result?or to say that if such things can be done in faisalabad,what is the guarantee that other cities went clean?

2. violation of constitution: equal oppurtunities to all,but here fpsc gives six extra months to faisalabd candidates.

3. as the constitution/rules say that all competitive exams will be conducted in transperent manner,and secrecy will be maintained.but where did that Secrecy/transperancy go,when it came to result?all academies here in islamabad had the results with them 30-40 days prior to the annoucement.how come people here on internet had the result beforehand?secrecy was comprised,which can be easily proved through irrefutable documentry evidence.and when secrecy is compromised,impliedly transperancy is compromised.

i just mentioned few points,just to give a piece of my professional advice.
neither i am intrested in clearing my css anymore,nor i m intrested in being a part of this case neither will i become part of it,come what may
.i dont know why it has become our NATIONAL POLICY to doubt and criticize anything,any thought,just because we ourselves are too dumb to comprehend the talk,long live the slogan,ZARUR DAAL ME KUCH KAALA HAI<KUCH MUFAAD HAI,long live our uncertainity,long live our escapisim.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no 8236

Nate is on a distinguished road

I am single handedly going to the court myself as my case is different. I ahve cleared all papers except for one single optional paper and i am still tagged as a failed candidate... Though despite excluding my failed optional paper my agregate still stands at 657. :-/ :-/
venomous sophie (Monday, December 02, 2013)

Thanked 1,572 Times in 792 Posts
Invincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud of

Adam Smith said "one useless man is a shame two- a law firm, and three-Congress". With due reapect, you cannot make people change their perceptions about profession just because you adorn it.
Do you know the profession of Founder & Dreamer of this Country?

Please go down in the annals of history.

I seconded your first post regarding fragility of the case but this one has enraged me.

NADEEMSHEIKH is on a distinguished road

A.O.A ! i seem to be the part of ur incitement that u have prepared aganist FPSC plz contact and in4m me
Old Saturday, November 23, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no 8236

Nate is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by NADEEMSHEIKH View Post
A.O.A ! i seem to be the part of ur incitement that u have prepared aganist FPSC plz contact and in4m me at this number 9321-5753688
Brother can you guide me what options i have regarding my case.

Wheeler is on a distinguished road

Let me explain what happened. There were guys who initiated this cause of age relaxation Rai Ansar, Dr. Rehan etc. They took the matter to court. One petition was filed in LHC (which is pending to date and its been two years now). The other petition was filed in Peshawar High Court (by Anees Khan- a CSS aspirant and a lawyer by profession). The petition in Peshawar High Court was immediately dismissed. Guys who went to LHC had hired A.K Dogar as their lawyer. A.K Dogar demanded one million rupees but later (considering that these people could not afford one million) dropped the costs to 0.4 million (400,000). Then came Wheeler on the forum and told other people that he could help them out (this happened in 2013). A group of aspirants talked to our respected Wheeler. Then after a couple of months we were told that the petition filed by Wheeler in Islamabad High Court was dismissed (since the same petition was pending in LHC too). How I know all this is because my sister too paid 15000 rupees (for nothing).

The top notch lawyers you guys are thinking about charge in millions. No lawyer likes to fight pro bono cases (unless you are Gillani and your lawyer is Aitzaz Ahsan).

Based on my observation and understanding of what has happened in age-relaxation petition, let me tell you what will happen here:

1. There will be lot of posts about getting justice and getting FPSC penalized.

2. All aggrieved members will extend their full moral support and tell others that they need only 200,000 or 300,000 rupees. (Wheeler said that he would charge 40,000 for age relaxation petition if there is only one petitioner and Rs 80,000 if there are multiple petitioners).

3. There will be fights as regards to choice of forum followed by discussions about merits of judges (e.g people saying Shaukat Aziz gives bold judgement so lets file a petition in IHC).

4. 98% of people will sit back and wait for the outcome, thinking if the outcome is positive, it will operate in their favour too.

5. Few people will contact top-notch lawyers (Naeem Bukhari etc) via emails/ phone and ask how much they would charge.

6. More requests of money, more chanting of unity slogans and "the cause".

7. Finally, with few innocent people contributing, there will be few posts updating people "today a petition was filed in IHC", "today our case was heard" etc etc.

8. FPSC would overlook summons and submit a reply (written statement) after more than six months (CPC can go to dickens, this is what happens).

9. At the end, it will only be a debate alive on css forum with people reiterating same things and nothing on ground. THATS IT.

When some people gave a reality check in age relaxation thread, they were insulted and were labelled as "dubious" (not that there were not those who actually came to demoralize). But friends, lets accept things as they are. You think your petition will lead to overhauling of the whole FPSC?? Or it will make you land in your favourite group?

Here is the truth which hardly any lawyer would tell you: you have absolutely no case (as per my understanding).

The fact that marking was extremely strict or the Faisalabad scandal was the reason makes little sense to a person who is out of the frame. Re-exam was great injustice but it was the only thing that could have been done to ensure transparency. Yes, you can perhaps ask the court to apprehend other culprits but when it comes to "public interest", re-exam was the only option.

I do not mean to discourage you but seriously, if someone is so interested in bringing justice to your door, let him fight it as a pro bono case.

Accept things as they are. If you don't believe that it was not your time, please have a look at Vet Doc's DMC. There is Someone Who controls everything. Avail yourself of all attempts, give your best and leave the rest.

Oh btw, if you still want to go ahead with petition, please do. Its been months since I last posted on this forum but I wanted to divulge few things. "Musalman bhai ko ghalat mashwara daina bhi khayanat hai". This goes out to lawyers and everyone out there.

Thank you for your reply Sister. However, I would completely disagree with you over the bleak picture you have painted regarding the outcome of this case. Being a law graduate you should know that there is a world of difference between the age relaxation case and this case.

This is a very strong case. While preparing this case, I came across CSS Rules 2013 which clearly mention that there wiill be no re-exam whatsoever. Under which rule FPSC went for a re-exam of a select number of people from Faisalabad? If it had to take a re-exam this opportunity should have been granted to all candidates.If some 'insiders' are to believed,Chairman FPSC instructed the concerned people at FPSC to not pass more than 250 people so that the interview process does not extend to 6 months, as used to happen earlier. This case will open a can of worms. FPSC will be forced to pay for its merciless slaughter of candidates.They will have to explain why they failed so many candidates especially in the Essay paper.

I hope that as a result of this case, not only we will be able to get CSS 2013 exam cancelled but also force the court ot issue criteria for passing candidates which the FPSC will be bound to follow in future.Arbitrary marking will be put an end to.

Lastly, coming over to the lawyers' fee, I assure you that the legal team will charge a highly subsidised fee.It will be far lesser compared to what people paid to Mr.AK Dogar. The lawyers in this team are Barristers and LLM from UK and US. The person heading the team is a Barrister and LLM from Harvard University. By all means, this is the most well skilled and well qualified team which will, God Willing, bring relief to thousands of candidates.

I urge you all to join this noble cause and become petitioners in this case. The more the number of petitioners the stronger the case and the lesser the per-person contribution to the legal fee.
The Following User Says Thank You to Wheeler For This Useful Post:

And one thing more . Please remember that the wasted attempt of CSS 2013 CANNOT be bought or purchased even with all the wealth of the world combined.

Your attempt is priceless. Do not let go of it. Make every effort to reclaim it by joining this cause.
42nd CTP (PSP)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 62

umarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Nate View Post
I am single handedly going to the court myself as my case is different. I ahve cleared all papers except for one single optional paper and i am still tagged as a failed candidate... Though despite excluding my failed optional paper my agregate still stands at 657. :-/ :-/
Your case is really sad. But it seems it is a change of rules in 2013. Prior to 2013, this rule was not enforced. I am not a lawyer or an expert on these matters but the following will go against you i guess:

(1) FPSC reserves the right to amend the rules at anytime
(2) This rule was mentioned on the forms when you signed and testified that you agreed to these rules and understood them

Anyways, best of luck brother
The Following User Says Thank You to umarabbas For This Useful Post:
Nate (Saturday, November 23, 2013)

Those interested can meet Barrister Waqas Mir , Bar at law (Lincoln's Inn, UK), LLM Harvard University at his office : Mohsin Tayebaly and Co. House Number. 102-C/1, Saint Johns Park, Opposite Fortress Stadium Lahore. His number is 0300-8411928.

His e-mail address is wmir.rma@gmail.com
venomous sophie (Saturday, November 23, 2013)

asadjamil1 is on a distinguished road

dear i am fail in only Muslim law passing marks in this optional subject will take the aggregate to 660, plz guide me what should i do?