03:13 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2014 Exam

Old Saturday, October 12, 2013

Qasim Mahmood is on a distinguished road

Last date for registration is 31.10.2013.
Old Sunday, October 13, 2013

Prince Roghani is on a distinguished road

hello sir ,
I have also selected the same subjects so plz suggest me the name of helpful books
thanks............

Regards............
prince rohani
Old Monday, October 14, 2013

Dilawer is on a distinguished road
Thumbs up Most Urgent Out Today

Respected Sir,
Asalam u alaikum and advance Eid Mubarak. You are doing a splendid job for the upcoming stuff and no doubt Allah almighty will give you the best JAZA for this. Please keep it up.
I did my B.Sc with Zoology, Botany and Chemistry then i was selected as Constable in Punjab Police. i kept on struggle and got the job from PPSC as an SDO in forest department in 2008. But my interviewer also suggest me at the end of the interview to do CSS. then i did M.A in Political Science as private candidate. Now i want to appear in CE 2014.
I wanted to select the following combination

1. International Relations.
2. Journalism.
3. Sociology
4. Punjabi.
5. Botany/ or what u suggest for me ?
Botany is been my favorite and it never disgraced me but due to the low scoring trend i am feared. Please guide me. As this is my first and last chance as my superiors can not give me favour again and again.
I will be waiting for your expert opinion with a keen hope. Please guide me as soon as possible.
Dilawer Hussain
Multan.
Old Monday, October 14, 2013

noor sardar is on a distinguished road

kindly can you mail me your journalism notes. If affirmative I will give my e mail address.
Old Sunday, October 20, 2013

mssaramalik is on a distinguished road
Question Selection of subject

I have done BS in computer sciences
I wana go for CSS 2014 exam
but confused in selecting subject

the optional subject i m considering are

journalism
sociology
international relation
punjabi
computer science
agriculture
Islamic history and culture
political sciences

what would you suggest, from these, which one best suited for me to prepare?
Old Monday, October 21, 2013

OsamaAhmad is on a distinguished road
Default For Optional

Could you please guide me regarding optional subjects
I am thinking of
Physics
International Law
Mercantile Law
American History
Journalism

"OR"

Physics
Mercantile Law/International Law (please suggest which one)
Indopak history
Journalism

i know for fact that I do not have much time left. (I am working as Electromechanical Project Manager in Construction Field so I can not spare more than 6 hours will go for one month vacations in the end), I can change subjects as directed by seniors if their thoughts could ring the bell.
I am very good at remembering things and can still write the whole book of pakistan studies from metric if i get to go through it once (Insha'Allah pretty sure) please advise keeping this in mind
Much Obliged
The Following User Says Thank You to OsamaAhmad For This Useful Post:
Amna Kh (Wednesday, October 23, 2013)
Old Monday, October 21, 2013

ultimatestruggler is on a distinguished road
Question @ drvalentino. Isha saeed. Alihashmatkhoso

Seniors please rate my opt and preference

IHS
Punjabi
Journalism
Forestry
Public Administration

CUSTOMS
FSP
OMG
DMG
AUDIT
TAX
INFORMATION
POLICE
POSTAL
MILITARY
RAILWAY
The Following User Says Thank You to ultimatestruggler For This Useful Post:
Amna Kh (Wednesday, October 23, 2013)
Old Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Amna Kh is on a distinguished road

I'm also very confused whether to take tuition or focus on self study... I have just made my mind to attempt CSS examination. And I don't know where to start and what to start...
please help me in this regard.

i have the same query, whether to join the academy or not....
please guide me

Sara Asif is on a distinguished road

Aoa Sir,
Can i get a little bit guidance of sociology paper? What type of questions are asked? What is the method of solving the questions? Thank you.

Arooj Goheer is on a distinguished road

Dear Amna,
I will advise you to go for self study and get your writings checked.

If you are whole heartedly dedicated to work for CSS,focus on the tips and tricks given on this forum. First select your optional subjects. See if you need any guidance in any technical subject like geography, psychology or Persian, in case you do not have background of the course. Browse through the section of that particualr subject on the forum, and see if you still have ambiguities. If yes, go for a tution of that course. For rest of the courses, self study is better.

Best of luck
Originally Posted by Amna Kh View Post
I'm also very confused whether to take tuition or focus on self study... I have just made my mind to attempt CSS examination. And I don't know where to start and what to start...
please help me in this regard.

i have the same query, whether to join the academy or not....
please guide me