04:41 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2014 Exam

Old Wednesday, October 23, 2013

itsurmn is on a distinguished road

I have downloaded the application form from the website. its page number 8, 10 and 12 are missing. can anyone help me out here?

Muhammad Raza ul Habib is on a distinguished road
Default Suggestion about selection of Optional Subjects for CSS 2014

Respected Sir,
Aoa,

As i want to appear in CSS 2014 and going to apply for CSS.
i am little bit confuse about the selection of optional subjects.
i want to select subjects from followings.

Journalism
Public Administration..................(i am confused about it)
History of Pakistan & India..........(i am confused about it)
Geography...............................(i am confused about it)
Islamic History & Culture.............(i am confused about it)
Muslim Law & Jurisprudence.........(i am confused about it)

Kindly suggest me subjects from above.
i shall be very thankful to you.

ultimatestruggler is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Muhammad Raza ul Habib View Post
Respected Sir,
Aoa,

Journalism

dear
chek out the past papers of each of these subjects then you'll be better able to decide

listen to your heart

umaer gillani is on a distinguished road
Default Need help

i've opted
Agri.
Geography
Forestry
punjabi and defiicient subject i have not chosen. please help me regarding prep of Geography. suggest any short to the point notes so i can prepare it in short time. i am a working job going person and remain busy in ( to 5 hectic schedule. please also help me to opt last optionel subject. I have done my BSc Hons Plant Breeding and Genetics.
looking forward for useful suggestion
Old Wednesday, October 30, 2013
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Roll no. 03912

Masood Shakir is on a distinguished road

I have started studying "Horton and Hunt" as per advice of a csp officer. It's been just two days that I am studying this book and have completed 4 chapters yet. I found it a bit exhausting to relate all examples they use with our culture. Shall I switch to Pakistani author you mentioned or not? keeping in view the shortage of remaining time when I have completed only 3 subjects yet. What will you recommend?
Thanking in anticipation!
Old Monday, November 04, 2013

faiza shafi is on a distinguished road

well im consulting De blij both parts
jahangir's geography, to the point
and fundaments of human geography by Mian Muhammad Anwar..
n thinking to go with physical geography by same author as well
is it fine to go with these?

Originally Posted by Muhammad Raza ul Habib View Post
Respected Sir,
Aoa,

Journalism

nobody can help you in the selection of subjects
just opt those which you really think u can study well
as one knows well where ones potential falls
Old Monday, November 04, 2013

spiritual pace is on a distinguished road

please help me. my optionals are sociology jouralism and islamic history but last subj i took eng literature. i have studied it for 6 years but every one is saying that i have commited a blunder by choosing it as its a low scoring subj...please can any body tell me is it really true??/
Old Thursday, December 05, 2013

lucky star is on a distinguished road

very nice sir .......
muslim history paper 2 seems very difficult try to make it easier for candidates having trouble regarding this.....
Old Sunday, December 15, 2013

Ali Ahmed Thebo is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by drvalentino View Post
In 2012,I had started thread with the title of "I am available for guidance of CSS 2013 aspirants" and i think that it was very helpful for CSS aspirants.I followed that thread whole year and tried my best to help out aspirants.

Now i am going to start a new thread regarding guidance of CSS 2014 aspirants.My optional subjects were

Islamic History
Geography
Journalism
Sociology

One can ask any related queries/questions regarding CSS but it is my humble request that the query should be concise and to the point so one may get maximum benefit of it.I will try my level best to help aspirants in best possible manner.

Furthermore I am going to start EDS coaching classes from 5th June 2013 in Faisal Town, Lahore. Interested aspirants may contact me through my cell number/email id given in my profile here.
AoA Sir,

I want to get an advice from you that opting Islamic History and Culture is satisfactory or not, because it seems too lengthy. furthermore please do tell me that Islamiyat (Compulsory) and Islamic H&C are little bit matching or not????

Originally Posted by VitalSmile View Post
A.o.A respectable brother,
Me going to appear first time in CSS next year InshaAllah.
Please guide me how i select optional subjects when i apply for css.
Secondly is there any criteria to select optional subjects while you done your bachelor in Stats, Eco and Arabic.
What you think regarding these, which option is best?
Thank you.
Sir doc.

Why don't you share the best books for some of optional subjects.
Old Thursday, January 30, 2014

sumaira jehanzeb is on a distinguished road

@drvalentino
sir, can one hope to secure atleast passing marks in the EDS paper by relying solely upon the textbooks of biology prescribed by FBISE for class 9 and 10?