05:20 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2014 Exam

Old Saturday, July 27, 2013

Rao sahab is on a distinguished road

kindly guide about your essay and pecis preparation.
Old Saturday, July 27, 2013

musmanhussain will become famous soon enough

Sir you have done a excellent job here GOD bless you and your efforts for new aspirants.I have only one question about IHC how i can get 130 plus marks in this subject just give me few ideas and tips and your personal study experience according to this subject.I am living in Samundri,distt fsd.regards
Old Sunday, July 28, 2013

envisage is on a distinguished road
Default Is amblyopia disorder in one eye disquilify one candidate of CSS?

sir kindly can u plz tell me if someone qualify CSS written test, would there be a chance of disqualification in medical test due to amblyopia ( one eye with perfect vision whlile the other one with very poor vision)
Old Monday, July 29, 2013

Rogers is on a distinguished road

SALAM SIR ,iam opting sociology for my 2014 second attempt... i have done my bachelors with sociology as my subject n my qualification is BA.....BUT i saw sociology has poor scoring trends so plz sugget me any 100 marks subject
Old Tuesday, July 30, 2013
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 20Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

drvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Wajahat Ali Rajput View Post
Sir I can speak Punjabi and I can understand it at its fullest as well, but the problem is that I have never written Punjabi in my life, so should I go for it ?
Yes,only two weeks are required and you will be master of it as far as required for CSS Paper.

Originally Posted by TheInnovator View Post
but can a candidate, holding domicile sindh rural, opt punjabi and vice versa?
Law allows aspirants to opt any subject what they want but when a candidate of Sindh Rural having domicile of Sindh Rural opts Punjabi,it creates a suspicion when you appears for interview .It is my personal view that one should avoid such things .Regards

Originally Posted by aisha khushbakht View Post
Sir i have done bsc double math and physics,now i opt following subjects..
Applied mathematics.
Islamic history.
Geography.
Please suggest about it.
Combination is good.Good luck.

Originally Posted by soft rock View Post
sir i would like to seek your encouragement concerning study material for sociology.
I never made any notes.Study quality books.I think i have mentioned Sociology books in my previous posts.

Originally Posted by salmanshahid2002 View Post
I am attempting C.E 2014.

My date of birth is 12/10/1986 (started my preparation).

I want to know about the key dates for c.e 2014 as I am a newbie and cannot afford to miss the attempt being last one.
I think you are eligible for CSS 2014 only.Better call FPSC for further confirmation.

Originally Posted by Qurat Saboor View Post
I am also taking css exam in 2014
i am an acca Affiliate
I have selected fol subj
European History
Law
Accounting and Audit

I want if any one can guide me about books and whether this combination is fine?
Combination is good.Law was scoring in CSS 2013..European History is lengthy and bit tricky.One can opt two simple subjects along with them.Think about Punjabi and Journalism.V simple and scoring subjects.

Originally Posted by Rizwan Shoukat View Post
AOA. I'm to also appear in 2014 exam bro. Please let me know the about the date of application announcement to appear in 2014 exam.
Last date is 31th Dec as per previous tradition of FPSC but keep an eye on their advertisement.

Originally Posted by Man Jaanbazam View Post
Any good, easy and marks securing replacement of forestry as i am Engineer and my other optional are Arabic, Punjabi, and Geography ? Faisal here Sir
Journalism..V simple subject.go for stat if u r good in it Mr Engineer.

Originally Posted by Rao sahab View Post
aoa. sir am confused between geography and british history...
What is your confusion dear.Both are equally good.Tell me about your taste.

PS:I try my level best to reply your queries as soon as possible but here in DMG campus,Life is very busy because of your curricular and specially your social acitivites.I hope you people can understand it.

Remember me in prayers.
aisha khushbakht (Friday, August 09, 2013), FrostFlame (Tuesday, July 30, 2013), soft rock (Friday, September 27, 2013)
Old Tuesday, July 30, 2013
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 20Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

drvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to all

Originally Posted by musmanhussain View Post
Sir you have done a excellent job here GOD bless you and your efforts for new aspirants.I have only one question about IHC how i can get 130 plus marks in this subject just give me few ideas and tips and your personal study experience according to this subject.I am living in Samundri,distt fsd.regards

Think about getting 150 plus marks.I have posted in details regardinh IHC.Go through my previous posts.

Originally Posted by envisage View Post
sir kindly can u plz tell me if someone qualify CSS written test, would there be a chance of disqualification in medical test due to amblyopia ( one eye with perfect vision whlile the other one with very poor vision)
These are the regulations of FPSC...Read it

(B). No candidate will be considered fit for the service whose Visual Acuity falls below the following standards :

Standard-I

Right eye Left eye
Distant vision V. 6/6 . . . . . . . . V. 6/6
Near vision—Reads 0.6 . . . . . . . . Reads 0.6

Standard-II

Better eye Worse eye
Distant vision, V. 6/6 . . . . . V, without glasses, not below 6/60 and after correction with glasses not below 6/24.
Near vision—Reads 0.6 . . . . Reads 1.

Standard-III

Better eye Worse eye
Distant vision—V, without glasses :— V, without glasses, not below 6/60 not below 6/60 and after correction with glasses— and after correction with glasses—Not below 6/6. not below 6/24.

Near vision—Reads 0.8 Reads 1.

No relaxation of the standards of vision will be allowed.

(a) Each eye will be examined separately and the lids must be kept wide open during the test.

II. RAILWAYS

No candidate will be accepted whose Visual Acuity falls below the following standards :

Better Eye Worse Eye
Distant vision without glasses 6/12 6/19
Corrected with glasses. 6/6 6/9
Near vision with or without glasses 0.6 0.6
The candidates will be examined, with the apparatus and according to the methods prescribed by the Railway Board’s Standing Advisory Committee of Medical Officers. Any defect of colour perception or in regard to field vision will be a cause for rejection of the candidate. The candidate under the condition of ordinary test for Visual Acuity having 6/6 vision with both eyes open with or without glasses, will be rejected, if, under the conditions of the Night Blindness Test his/her vision with both eyes open, with or without glasses; falls below 6/24.

III. OTHERS

Snellen’s test types will be used for the test for distant vision, without glasses at a distance of 6096 millimetres, and for the test for near vision, without glasses, at any distance selected by the candidate.

No candidate will be accepted whose Visual Acuity falls below the following standard :

Better eye worse eye
Distant vision without glasses *6/24 *6/24
Corrected with ,glasses 6/6 6/12
Near vision with or without glasses 0.8 1
* Temporarily lowered to 6/60.

Colour perception, night blindness and field of vision :

(a) Each eye will be examined separately and the lids must be kept wide open during the test.

(b) Inability to distinguish the principal colours will not be regarded as a cause for rejection but the fact will be noted in the proceedings and the candidates will be informed.

(c) Each eye must have full field of vision as tested by hand movements.

The degree of acuteness of vision of all candidates for appointment will be entered in the proceedings in the manner :—

V.P. ……………….. with glasses ……........... Reads ........................

V.L………......…….. with glasses ................... Reads .…..................

In cases of serious abnormality the opinion of an ophthalmic specialist should be obtained.

No candidate will be accepted for appointment if his/her vision does not come up to the requirements specified above without the use of contact glasses. (A contact glass or lens is defined as a glass shell, the concavity of which is in contact with the globe of the eye, a layer of liquid being interposed between the lens and the cornea. The meaning of the word “glasses” wherever used above is to be interpreted as not covering contact glasses.

Originally Posted by Rogers View Post
SALAM SIR ,iam opting sociology for my 2014 second attempt... i have done my bachelors with sociology as my subject n my qualification is BA.....BUT i saw sociology has poor scoring trends so plz sugget me any 100 marks subject
You should opt dear.

@Rizwan Shaukat

But i have heard from some where.This time date is 31.10.13.May be thats a rumor but do conform it....

Last edited by Arain007; Wednesday, July 31, 2013 at 11:31 AM. Reason: merged
The Following User Says Thank You to drvalentino For This Useful Post:
aisha khushbakht (Friday, August 09, 2013)
Old Wednesday, July 31, 2013

mohsinali303 is on a distinguished road
Default Geography

Salam dr Sb,

I hope you are fine.first of all I am very thankful for your kind attitude and cooperation with us.

Dr Sb I have started preparations of GEOGRAPHY,sir in previous posts u have mentioned 3 books. now i want to know from where to start preparations,because i have no study plan or course outline regarding geography.

Kindly share your study plan or guide me what should I prepare.
Old Wednesday, July 31, 2013

draamir is on a distinguished road

sir i m taking these subjects os optional subjects are these scoring subjects.illamic history and culture,botany,and third subject sir you kindly suggest me.
Old Thursday, August 01, 2013

tayyaba naz is on a distinguished road

Sir please guide me regarding the best books for Sociology, Journalism, Islamic History, English Essay and Precis Writing.... as i have to study myself and i cannot join any institute because of my tough job... i'll be very thankful to you.
Old Saturday, August 03, 2013

musmanhussain will become famous soon enough

Sir you have designed a effective eds break up lectures;but i am so sad about one thing why we are not living in lahore if i am there than must attanted your eds classes but overall sir so thankful to you,and now i have making your eds break up course as my study plan of eds.thanks