Monday, May 06, 2024
02:05 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2014 Exam

Old Tuesday, October 01, 2013

M Abdullah Azam is on a distinguished road

Aoa. I have appeared in CSS 13. But unaware of fate, feel confused for going or not going for CSS 14. Seniors please guide me.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to M Abdullah Azam For This Useful Post:
honeykk (Tuesday, October 08, 2013), isha saeed (Tuesday, October 01, 2013)
Old Tuesday, October 01, 2013

isha saeed has a spectacular aura aboutisha saeed has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by M Abdullah Azam View Post
Aoa. I have appeared in CSS 13. But unaware of fate, feel confused for going or not going for CSS 14. Seniors please guide me.
Yes you should attempt CE2014.
best of luck
Old Sunday, October 06, 2013

kashif hussain sanghar is on a distinguished road

salam dear, Your are doing good job may Allah will reward to you and also readout last post regarding different quries for CSS-2014 Examination. dear last year i have appread in CSS-Examination 2013 but that i was just appeared to checkout my knowledge but this attempt must be study so please sir i want your advise to you that which optional subject will select it is a very hard for me to select I hope that you give me a fruitful response thank
The Following User Says Thank You to kashif hussain sanghar For This Useful Post:
isha saeed (Sunday, October 06, 2013)
Old Monday, October 07, 2013

malekah is on a distinguished road

salam sir i am not satisfied with my preparation and its my first attempt i am just 21 years old should i try my luck this time and prepare well and appear in 2015 help me please, i am very confused regarding SCreening TEst. i need your very sincere advice
Old Tuesday, October 08, 2013

TehminaNaz is on a distinguished road
Unhappy

I am confused about choosing my Groups preference..

I don't know the pros and cons of the groups plus if you can guide me which groups are better for female then i will be able to prioritize according to their benefits..

Please help me because even after reading group descriptions i can't decide anything about it.

Maryam Aijaz is on a distinguished road
Default Division of marks

Assalam-o-alaikum
kindly look at my optional subject I am confused in my optional selection
I have done MBA HRM I have decided 3 subjects
1. Indo-pak History
2. Sociology
3. Business admin
4. ???????
I am thinking to opt Psychology or Geography. which will be better ?

in institute i had a special class by a CSS topper he is a international debater
he said, "divide your marks instead to opt subjects of 200 marks try to attempt different subjects of 100 marks, as I have opted just 1 subject of 200 marks that was psychology, (he said) the reason behind that the answer sheet of paper I & paper II check by the same examiner".

so what should i do, should I make another combination of optional 100 marks subjects along with only one 200 marks subject ?
Kindly guide me & also give me your comments about my optional combination.
The Following User Says Thank You to Maryam Aijaz For This Useful Post:
honeykk (Tuesday, October 08, 2013)

Chaudhry Salman is on a distinguished road
Default I am astoundingly amazed at this forum !

Yes, I wrote the title by heart coz I really mean it.
On the other hand, I would like to ask a very simple thing here. When I went through the syllabi and referred readings on official website of FPSC, it suggests mostly old writings on subjects, I won't name any but the reference to the context is, is it necessary to crawl through all the books outlined by commission ?
No doubt CSS exam is competitive because of its wideness (I might say wilderness) in subjects so, Sometimes its a bit confusing to select reading materials.

I would like all of you to input your thoughts in this regard.

Cheers

honeykk is on a distinguished road

can anyone tell me i wanna do CSS course bt idnt 9 how can i do
plz help me friends
Czar

Thanked 4,064 Times in 1,854 Posts
Arain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by honeykk View Post
can anyone tell me i wanna do CSS course bt idnt 9 how can i do
plz help me friends
Avoid use of "Netspeak" (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?"). Read and Follow Forum Rules

And for Avatars and Profile Pictures Read this Criteria
Old Saturday, October 12, 2013

faro bukhari is on a distinguished road

asalmoalaikum what's the last date of registration?