10:48 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2014 Exam

Old Thursday, November 28, 2013

Ayesha saher is on a distinguished road

aoa am new aspirant of css .. can someone guide me for preparation of css as i m a banker .. n have to tough routine .. my job timings are 9 to 6 .. n sometime it extend.. kindly helpout me .. promptly reply wl b highly appreciated .. thanks

comp Engr will become famous soon enough

@ Ayesha Start your preparation and try to give time for it.If you are doing job so do preparation along with your job e.g.Visit css forum frequently and read topics while doing your office job.Means if you are in your office or cabin.Visit css forum and also visit the threads you require according to your selected subjects.Save that topics and also others.When you back home so try to give 2 hours so almost you will cover it depends upon you.When you have holiday then give more time.

In css forum you will get every topics of every subjects.So visit css forum.
Ayesha saher (Thursday, November 28, 2013)

thanks for promptly reply com eng .. my optional subjects are botany journalism psychology n public admistration .. as um not appearing in this year i will appear in 2015 IN SHA ALLAH my question is tht i dont have enough grip on english as we al knw this particulr language is the standard language of css ..for this concern wht wil u people suggest me as um so much confuse for it .. i have purchased saadat ali shah exploring world of english .. n now days um reading tht book wht more u seniors suggest ?

comp Engr will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Ayesha saher View Post
thanks for promptly reply com eng .. my optional subjects are botany journalism psychology n public admistration .. as um not appearing in this year i will appear in 2015 IN SHA ALLAH my question is tht i dont have enough grip on english as we al knw this particulr language is the standard language of css ..for this concern wht wil u people suggest me as um so much confuse for it .. i have purchased saadat ali shah exploring world of english .. n now days um reading tht book wht more u seniors suggest ?
Yes it good book but dont rely only on that book.Read news papers for improving your language.Improve your english grammer.Visit frequently english precise and composition thread,there you will catch every help as we sometimes try to catch fish while we visit pound.

wel i visit this forum om weekend bases .. bcoz sat n sun is my off days wht more books u suggest me for improving my english ? and my 2nd question is tht for current affairs of Pakistan which writer you recommend me ? a one book tht wil enough to cover al aspects of this subject ?

The Shah Ends will become famous soon enough

Sister! you have enough time, so start reading newspaper daily, read Dawn, its editorial, opinion, front, back and international pages. It will enhance your vocabulary as well as written expression. Also for basic grammar read any good book like ''Wren and Martin''. Saadat Ali shah's book is equally good. And if you can manage then start writing on daily basis, a page or two per day, it will further improve your writing skills. Memorize Idioms, Pair of words etc from Saadat Ali shah's book.
Further, start studying compulsory subjects and cover them before the screening test for CE-2014.
Keep visiting the forum, visit each and every section of this forum, explore it and you will very rarely need to ask any question because everything, every answer of your questions is already there. So i would suggest you to frequently visit each and every section of this forum, like, for English you can visit this section http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compu...s-composition/
Now find out here in this section what you really need to start.
P.S Please avoid using Netspeak like saying ''R u a woman'' instead ''Are you a woman'' this is the forum rule, follow it.
Ayesha saher (Friday, November 29, 2013)

muhammad umer haider is on a distinguished road

Practice makes a man perfect.You have ample time at your disposal so start your preparation as you are doing a job as well.Make sure that you maintain your consistence.

Remember few things that will help you through your preparation.

Motivation that you can do it no matter how many hurdles you have to face,Firm believe in Almighty Allah and have faith in your abilities as if you are not going to trust your self who else gonna do that?

Stay blessed and remember in prayers .
Czar

Thanked 4,064 Times in 1,854 Posts
Arain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant future

aoa am new aspirant of css .. can someone guide me for preparation of css as i m a banker .. n have to tough routine .. my job timings are 9 to 6 .. n sometime it extend.. kindly helpout me .. promptly reply wl b highly appreciated .. thanks
wel i visit this forum om weekend bases .. bcoz sat n sun is my off days wht more books u suggest me for improving my english ? and my 2nd question is tht for current affairs of Pakistan which writer you recommend me ? a one book tht wil enough to cover al aspects of this subject ?
Avoid use of "Netspeak" or other "cute" grammar or spelling (For example: writing "R U a woman?" instead of "Are You a woman?"). Read and Follow Forum Rules.
Old Friday, November 29, 2013

thank you to all seniors who gave their precious time for my query .. the last thing i want to ask is any teacher available for englisg of css in karachi ? who can give me classes in weekends ? seniors please help .. i want to give my 100% in this competitive exam..
Old Friday, November 29, 2013

Inam Khattak is on a distinguished road

Ayesha Saher dear if you are a banker,then i think you might have business education at your credentials.Having a business acumen you should not worry about this exam.As per my limited knowledge,students of business administration are good at articulating answers in the best possible way..I am also a business graduate and now got admission in MS(Finance). I will also appear in 2015 exam. The only thing i will recommend you ,read as much as you can.You have ample of time till 2015 exam.Concentration for an hour or two on daily and consistent basis will serve your purpose ...As for as English is concerned ...read newspaper daily ....You do not need to use difficult or confusing words,simple but Correct English can earn you a lot....