11:06 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Datesheets and Results > Previous CSS Results and Datesheets > CSS 2014 Exam

Old Saturday, November 23, 2013

Qasim Mahmood is on a distinguished road

Go for it setting aside the result and prove it that you can do it. Next time you will made it. Never give up at all.

muhammad umer haider is on a distinguished road

I just want to say ,Failures are stepping stones towards success.

By the way you are an aspirant for the Top exam of a country so never ever think of quiting it.

Trust me Dear there is person in 2005 0r 2006 i think Fida Hussain who was failed in his first and second attempts but you know,instead of leaving it he kept on working for it and he toped this exam in his 3rd and last attempt.

moral is that if he ca do it why not you?

stay blessed.
SehrishKanwal (Saturday, November 23, 2013)
34th Commons (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Account and Audit

Nauman will become famous soon enoughNauman will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by SehrishKanwal View Post
Right but after so much of political interference in CSS what is the probability that we will sail through in the next attempt? or should we start preparing ourselves for another failure after taking the next attempt. This political intrusion in CSS is ruining rather butchering merit.
I understand its a massive disappointment for those who have failed, but it does not mean they have failed fue to political intervention. Its just as simple as this, "You are good, but not good enough" or "You are good, some are better". These 238 people who have passed have passed on merit. There could hardly be 1 or 2 exceptions, if at all there are any.

Passing the buck to others, based on hearsay, is not being a good competitor.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Nauman For This Useful Post:
Rida Malik (Saturday, November 23, 2013), SehrishKanwal (Saturday, November 23, 2013)

wasif786 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by neenaa View Post
totally agree with you !! it was my 1st attempt in 2013 and i cleared it with the Grace of Allah. before attempting it i myself had doubts abt the trasparency of CSS exams. but still gave it a try as it was my parents wish. and here i am ..among the 238 people. dont lose hope and do try it in 2014. InshAllah hard work will pay
Congrats sister. please share your strategy with us. how many books you studied per subject? your paper attempting method and your duration to get prepared for the exam?

Taimur Arbab is on a distinguished road

Do not give up on your dreams--and if css is something that you have always wanted to do with your life, then let no failure, no contextual circumstance, no external contingency or sneers of others make you loose out on your dream.
Pipe immortal dream and continue to dream since sans aspirations, what are humans but mere agglomerations of bones and meat?
I would suggest, although I am in no real position to take the liberty, that you continue with your prep and try to deliver a spectacular success in the upcoming exams.
The Following User Says Thank You to Taimur Arbab For This Useful Post:
SehrishKanwal (Saturday, November 23, 2013)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 08568

sadia hussain will become famous soon enough

Alot being said , would just like to quote Jim Watkins....
" a river cuts through rock, not because of its power, but persistence"
And some anonymous words of wisdom
" never grow a wishbone where your backbone ought to be"
Best wishes and prayers ....
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to sadia hussain For This Useful Post:
Raat ka musafir (Saturday, November 30, 2013), SehrishKanwal (Saturday, November 23, 2013), student (Tuesday, November 26, 2013)

mariner is on a distinguished road

Dear Forum Friends,

To me, 20th Nov 2013 proved to be a day that was full of disappointment, broken heart, shattered dreams and much more. With almost 98% of students failing the exam now the question is whether the candidates of CE2014 and onwards will also meet the same fate? Such low scores, candidate sweeping criteria, changing of rules & policies, strange paper checking criteria and all other are really proving fatal for candidates. It is widely believed that FPSC is losing its standard and credibility. Faisalabad case is the most imminent evidence. It seems like corruption and bribery have made their way to FPSC. In such situation I feel like quitting and not appearing for CE 2014 because after seeing my result I have lost my dignity. First time in my life I received an F in any exam.

Now my question is should I take CE-2014 or not. This is a question mark to which I am trying to get an answer . Take me as a member, friend or sister and please suggest what should I do as time is short and mind is full of stress. So I feel it is really hard for me to sit in the next exam. Please suggest.
try try again till you succeed.

SehrishKanwal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by NADEEMSHEIKH View Post
sehrish ,after taking proper guidance by CSP wht did happen with ESSAY and C.A?
Yhi to smjh nhi aa rhi. Essay mein teachers ne hmesha bht achay scores die aue teachers bhi wo jo khud DMG mein hain n CSS toppers hain. Unhi ki tips ko follow krtay hue paper attempt kia pr pta nhi kya hua this is beyond understanding.

And with CA, really I am shocked. Because this was one of the best prepared and best attempted paper. I am really shocked for CA.

Last edited by Z Bokhari; Saturday, November 23, 2013 at 02:40 PM. Reason: merged
Old Tuesday, November 26, 2013

SingleMinded is on a distinguished road

Sister! I am sad about examination result. However, I suggest you to reappear in upcoming examination. I am sure, this time you will pass the examination with good score. Good Luck.
Old Saturday, November 30, 2013

fadk is on a distinguished road

Yhi to smjh nhi aa rhi. Essay mein teachers ne hmesha bht achay scores die aue teachers bhi wo jo khud DMG mein hain n CSS toppers hain. Unhi ki tips ko follow krtay hue paper attempt kia pr pta nhi kya hua this is beyond understanding.

And with CA, really I am shocked. Because this was one of the best prepared and best attempted paper. I am really shocked for CA.

Can you please tell us what were your strategies for attempting CA and what was your approach for essay?

ce2014