11:15 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Psychological Tests

Psychological Tests During the tests, just be yourself, avoid artificiality, act naturally and confidently. Post your queries about Psychological Tests here.

Old Friday, January 30, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

AmBrosiaL EloQuence will become famous soon enoughAmBrosiaL EloQuence will become famous soon enough
Question length of psychological interview

i jus want to invite candid and thoughful opinion, based on knowledge and practical expereince that wether a longg psychological interview is a gud thing or a bad one?

cuz i heard from a psychologist friend ov mine that any assessment wid a panel of psychologists is as gud as it is small. the SHORTER THE BETTER.
long sessions indicate some complication or ambuigty etc.

was jus confused. kindly come up wid thoughtful and candid opinions.

thoughtful opinions will b highly appreciated and warmly thanked!!
Old Saturday, January 31, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 7th in Sindh Urban

Emoemar will become famous soon enough

Well, to be honest i think this really is a catch-22 kinda situation. Because on one hand you might be correct and the shorter the better, but there is a flip side to it as well in my view. Because a longer interview/session might suggest that you really have captivated or atleast around interest of the panel and thus the longish session, and a short one might mean that one might be coming across as to bland to the people sitting across and they really arnt that interested in prolonging the snooze fest?
As i said, i dont think there is really such a hard and fast rule... though im inclined to silently hope for my scenarios to be right since i myself had a pretty longish session with the pannel back in Oct 2008
Old Saturday, January 31, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

AmBrosiaL EloQuence will become famous soon enoughAmBrosiaL EloQuence will become famous soon enough

@ Emoemayeah i totally agree with u... it is always a this way or that situation. u cannot figure out a 2 plus 2 equals 4 formula in this case.

thanx for being considerate enuff to reply. and i hope ur "longish" session goes perfectly according to ur optimistic approach that u mentioned.

thankoo

wishin u loadz ov success
Old Sunday, February 01, 2009

Force Of Attraction is on a distinguished road

I had my psych on friday n we were only four candidates and i was second to be called after a lady who took maxium 15 minutes in her interview...

mine physo interviews duration was almost 50 minutes n i was not asked those things with i had written on day 1... she only took my biography and then series of discussion broke... but i was brutally honest and outspoken in discussion... confidence and body language were above par( i hope)... we were so lost in discussion tht the third member even didnt get chance to pose a question to me...once the third member tried to pose a question but in the mean time the lady intervened and cut him short and started discussion again wid me...

as far as discussion is concerned.it was very interactive...
Old Monday, February 02, 2009
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS-2008, Roll no. 5170, CSS-2012 Roll no. 11105PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PCS - 2008 / TehsildarMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,758 Times in 791 Posts
Islaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud of
Exclamation to amna

well as i told earlier that my psychological interw duration was almost 45 miutes....... but u said that its due to confusion and complex personality.

really i was v clear and honest throuought my css and especially in psycological tests .... thats y i dint hide anything even ma lost love experince. but still it was lenghty.
my friends from pesh center told me that only the 2 lady psycologists intervwd them..... but i came in discussion with all the three......
will post some time my psychological intrw also.

but u confused me that its due to complex personality.......

can u tell me the duration of ur psycological intervw?
and if possible for u plz post it also.....

thanx

islah_G...
Frankenstein of css (Sunday, February 15, 2009)
Old Tuesday, February 03, 2009

@ islah G

aoa,

Islah G i neva declared that long psycho is because of confused and complexed personality. i was jus wondering wut it actually is? i mean i was myself searchin that wut impacts the length ov psycho session can put on the candidates overall performance. if somewhere i declared it that way which u r sayin.. i must b realy inappropriate to say that.

Originally Posted by AmBrosiaL EloQuence
i jus want to invite candid and thoughful opinion, based on knowledge and practical expereince that wether a longg psychological interview is a gud thing or a bad one?

cuz i heard from a psychologist friend ov mine that any assessment wid a panel of psychologists is as gud as it is small. the SHORTER THE BETTER.
long sessions indicate some complication or ambuigty etc.

was jus confused. kindly come up wid thoughtful and candid opinions.

thoughtful opinions will b highly appreciated and warmly thanked!!

see islah G i was maself confused. i neva declared it to b.

and moreoever i believe and i pray that ur psychological turns out to be one ov best ones.

plus u can also chk ma conversation wid two ov ma friendz maneka and omar regarding this. where i only discussed things and neva declared sumfin form ma own.....

hope i made ma self clear.
best ov luck Islah G.
lots ov respects and regards
amna!
Old Thursday, February 05, 2009
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS-2008, Roll no. 5170, CSS-2012 Roll no. 11105PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PCS - 2008 / TehsildarMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,758 Times in 791 Posts
Islaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud of
Exclamation to amna

salam.....
thanx alot for the clearence.
i m replyng a bit late bcoz now a dyas i am getting v little time....
as i am selected in PCS and joind prvencial civil services acadmy on 2nd feb for training.... the traing is very exhustive and i also studying for civil judg exame schudld on 3rd march to 11th march.

i got confused bcz u mentiond ur friends remarks...... shorter better...
tht y i said that i was v clear in my personlity... still it was lenghty intervw.

v in fact v all dnt now yet abt our selection and marks..... but i pray that v all get selected in our choice groups..... and avail the oppertunity of life in civil service acadmy. my special prayrs are with all the members of this forum who cleard written part...... and i need their prayrs to.

and why u opted for just four grops? reason?
i am selectd through PCS in revenue dept which is v lucrative and powerfull post bbut still i will resign from here if i am selectd in css in any group..... the main reason is i want to enjoy the life of acadmy.... though i dnt like some groups in css.
thanx again
islah_G...
Old Thursday, February 12, 2009

Aoa Islah G

kaisay hain ap?
shuuff i made ma point clear.
n i put only four options in ma prefernce form cuz i am very decisive and selective about the thingz i go for.
i too am realy cuaght in the aura ov life at csa but for only that i cannot set aside ma goals of life.

longin for ur prayers.
feamanallah
Old Friday, February 13, 2009
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Roll no 0281

irum is on a distinguished road

I had my psycho on 3rd and 4th December, 2008 consecutively. We were only four candidates. Madiha (my friend), Qasim Bhai, me and one another candidate. We had great chemistry in group discussion section. Qasim played his role very well. He acted as more cooperative and essential team member of our group.
Urdu discussion was:
Khawateen k welfare k liay abe kam karma baqi hi? (Still it needs to work for the welfare of women)
English discussion was:
Pakistan is week in international security.

My task was:
A tender was passed some days ago in favor of a party which has closed links with one of my assistant in the office and that assistant was under the charge of nepotism. Other parties have raised this issue Being DCO, which action should I take?

Thank Allah. Task and group discussion was quite easy.

I was First to be called for Psychological and penal interview as well. In Psycho test I was asked about my job experience, great problem of my city, what should Pakistan do to release Pakistan India tensions and future plans etc. Total 3 people were in the penal including chief psychologist. During interview only two people questioned me. They took approximately 20 to 25 minutes, I remained honest and to the point.
I noticed that chief psychologist noticed my entrance and exit style
Dear Amina (AmBrosiaL EloQuence) .
They are concerned with some specific points which they noticed while evaluate a person so length is dosent matter.every personality is unique and have different strengths and wekpoints, so i think time duration depends on the explanation of the concerned points.

Irum 0281
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to irum For This Useful Post:
Frankenstein of css (Sunday, February 15, 2009), Syed Ali Rizvi (Friday, July 17, 2009)
Old Saturday, February 14, 2009
39th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 103

Cherubic Smile is on a distinguished road

i concur with the views expressed by irum as length varies but the point is how your conduct was.
ambrossial elaoquence a friend of mine who was among top 5 had an interview of almost an hour so large interview in psch doesnt point towards any thing fishy fishy