04:00 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Interview & Psychological Tests > Psychological Tests

Psychological Tests During the tests, just be yourself, avoid artificiality, act naturally and confidently. Post your queries about Psychological Tests here.

Old Saturday, May 07, 2011

Thanked 1,417 Times in 749 Posts
SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future
Default groups discussion

The Day second: ( group discussion, command task and interview with the psychologist.)

there are three psychologists in all including two female.

we were six in group. seated on the chairs with the curved table( semi - circle)opposite to the psychologists.. and in between psychologists and us...in front of us was chair where we had to command the task with our back to the psychologists.

Topics for the groups discussion were following:
" humari kamzor economy kee wajah kamzor policy hai..."in urdu.
" discrimination and racism are on the rise" in English..

time allotted for each discussion was almost i suppose fifteen minutes ... but it seemed that psychologist rang the bell only when they had full idea of the candidates involved in the discussion....... almost two times each candidate got turn to speak out.... even some time two three candidates spoke three times.....
[COLOR="Blue"]Topics of command task:[/COLOR]
you will be handed over a task spreading over full page which includes description of the problem in detail.. and in the end in italics your designation is allotted to you....

in the instruction page given before start of the task is clearly mentioned in bold words that assigning designation is not necessary....
however some candidate entitle the designations to other candidate...
you will have fifteen minutes to comprehend the task....

and you will have 8 minutes for delivering the decision when u actually starts the meeting.....you on ur own will be observer of the time and no body will ring a bell for you.... so keep limit of the time .....however some candidates crossed the limit but were allowed to continue... while as one of candidate was speaking uselessly and crossing the time that he was reminded of time limit and was cut short of his conclusion.But if one continued with solid arguments they were not stopped..

now some of the topics...:
...candidate one :

one was designated as DCO who had to deal with the protest of workers ...workers were demanding the bonus....

candidate two:

: one was made chief secretary of Fata.. region .. and task for him was to how to control drug trafficking....
candidate 3 : one other was made perhaps .. Dco... too.. in his district a industry was to be established now locally people were not skilled labors so labor force was to be hired from other provinces... this resented the local masses.. what would u do in that situation...

candidate 04:
:one was made foreign minister .. or i don’t exactly remember.. but the task was that some terrorists in Afghanistan have made hostages to Pakistanis... now how to secure their release... hostages demand change in our policy regarding Kashmir.... govt. has been negotiating with them for a long time but has failed to secure the release of the hostage’s... now what was to be done in that situation...

candidate 05

: one was given designation of Director general of export promotion Bureau.... Epb was to hold a single-country exhibition in Japan with in two weeks.. now Japan’s custom officials demanded
custom duties in advance (full payment) while as Pakistan insists on paying the custom duties according to the value of goods sold at the exhibition. while the negotiations were yet going on that consignments of goods were landed in Japan...but the Japan yet was to demand the full payment of custom duties in advance.. given the situation... what immediate solution was to be found out...

Can any one explain more about all.one can gain little idea about this as how one can discus if there are so members in a fixed times.plus why we allot designation to each other
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 00822

jav_ria will become famous soon enough

we were given 20 min for each discussion and the guys in my group made it like a fish market.
in group discussion one should be calm.if u get first chance to speak well n good otherwise listen to others completely.never try to cut your fellows.but as in my case i tried to speak many times but the guys didnt want to listen in urdu dicussion.but i managed to speak twice.english discussion went very well.
few tips

be calm and relax
try to be the first one but if u dont be the first one.never mind.
listen to others carefully
support your fellows.
speak wit reason
dont beat about bush,

in command task we are not asked to give designation.
you r the boss there.so behave like that.neither be arrogant nor sheepish.just be confident and be yourself.
time management is most important.
also include suggestions from ur fellows in ur decsion.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to jav_ria For This Useful Post:
ggladiator (Tuesday, May 17, 2011), SADIA SHAFIQ (Saturday, May 07, 2011), SYEDA SABAHAT (Sunday, May 08, 2011)

SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future

plz tell me what is command task? I have no idea about it.
2.second how discussion managed and concluded if you people have to remain calm.?
3. How many members you were? And whats your arguments?
4. What were expression of penalist?
Kindly dear javeria and sweet helping sister and active member tell me.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Well I am afraid I would tend to disagree a bit with u..in my experience and what some position holders have told me I think one shouldn't try and go first..One should rather wait for 2,3 people to speak their minds and then jump in..OR BETTER so if u can conclude the argument..taking all the pros and cons into account..
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
Malmeena Khan (Wednesday, June 01, 2011), SADIA SHAFIQ (Saturday, May 07, 2011), SYEDA SABAHAT (Sunday, May 08, 2011)

well!every body might be right regarding his position.so hamza how many members you were? How discussion proceed? What are your concluding arguments.
Old Sunday, May 08, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

We were ten members..we had decided beforehand that everybody would be given a chance to speak atleast once in the group discussion..but during the dscsn 2 boys tried to override the group which I think would have cost all of us..during the group discussions everyone was trying to interrupt each other and override the other..it didn't seem that these are 10 CSPs sitting here..anyways whenever somebody interrupted me I went quiet coz I think it reflects bad manners on that personz side..I dont know what effect wud it have on my psychological results..but I tried to speak after 2,3 people had given their arguments..2 times I concluded the argument..during the command task I was very dominating,which I don't think I should have been..I was fed up of the fact that discussants were actually trying to dominate the command leader,and I wud have none of that..
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
Eager (Thursday, December 08, 2011), SADIA SHAFIQ (Sunday, May 08, 2011), shahsamadhamadani (Friday, February 10, 2012)
Old Sunday, May 08, 2011

I know you have good manners and real examination is your patience. But if one remain calm overall,then it would turn out bad.Any how you are bright student and i admire you.

1.plz guide me abt cmmand task.

2. There are 20 minutes and 10 guyz. Mean 2 minute for each.your answer describes you guyz were acquainted as they are a group.Fpsc made a group of you people ? If we exclude two minutes from 20min than each guy have 1 and half min to argue.so without managment how discussion can proceed?
Old Sunday, May 08, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 00822

jav_ria will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by SADIA SHAFIQ View Post
I know you have good manners and real examination is your patience. But if one remain calm overall,then it would turn out bad.Any how you are bright student and i admire you.

1.plz guide me abt cmmand task.

2. There are 20 minutes and 10 guyz. Mean 2 minute for each.your answer describes you guyz were acquainted as they are a group.Fpsc made a group of you people ? If we exclude two minutes from 20min than each guy have 1 and half min to argue.so without managment how discussion can proceed?
dear sadia just relax u have much time for your prep.
@ hamza i said IF u get first chance to speak it will b nice otherwise it is not an issue.
@sadia
we were 10 members in group.as hamza said before discussion,we all have decided that every one should be given a chance to speak but in the end 3 guys in my group didnt behave good.calmness does not mean that u should b quiet,it means u should be relax and calm (kia likhon sadia samaj jao na).no hustle bustle.
in command task each candidate was given a file in which a task was given and u being an administrator have to solve it.15 mins were given for its solution.every candidate was given adifferent task.then one by ony candidate went at the presiding chair and acted as our superordinate.thr meeting must be concluded within 8 mins.the BOSS tells the other fellows abou problem and asks for their suggestion.then he added the good suggestions in his own solution and tells everyone about that and adjourned the meeting.

yes FPSC made our group.buy a book on exam cram series psychological assessment.dont relyy on it completely but it will give you little guidance.
dont panic but your attititude reminds me mine.i behave in the same way as u are doing now ,unless i get complete info till my satisfaction.
best wishes

Originally Posted by SADIA SHAFIQ View Post
plz tell me what is command task? I have no idea about it.
2.second how discussion managed and concluded if you people have to remain calm.?
3. How many members you were? And whats your arguments?
4. What were expression of penalist?
Kindly dear javeria and sweet helping sister and active member tell me.
the discussion ended in an abrupt way in our case.penalists rang bell ant that was the way it ended.
penalists were sitting in front of us and observing each and every cansidate with keen eyes.just obsorb urself in discussion.dont look at them.
my commant task was like that

an oil well near a village was burst out.some people were injured.police came there to rescue.it is danger of explosion.the oil was gushing out of the well.people are panic due to the gas.
it is also a danger that the oil may pollute the water of another village.
what would u do being an administrator to cope with that emergency.

Last edited by Z Bokhari; Sunday, June 02, 2013 at 04:23 PM. Reason: merged
The Following User Says Thank You to jav_ria For This Useful Post:
SADIA SHAFIQ (Sunday, May 08, 2011)
Old Sunday, May 08, 2011

plz tell how u performed the mentioned task.me think it is a real examination of one's ability.
Old Sunday, May 08, 2011

I think one should be relaxed during the psychological..As javeria said,its not about remaining quiet but calm..u shud try and act like an officer..and officers are never very aggressive in getting their point through..sakoon se bat kro,pros and cons dono do,just dont try to hustle into comments and give half cooked comments..
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamza Salick For This Useful Post:
SADIA SHAFIQ (Sunday, May 08, 2011)