04:38 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group I > Political Science

Old Wednesday, July 22, 2009

Asif Amin will become famous soon enough
Wink

Originally Posted by Noor Ul Haq2009
plz Mumtaz sahib analyse my writing quoted above

Your writing skill is highly appreciable, and now I am sure InshAllah you will fall on merit list.

Last edited by Last Island; Saturday, October 31, 2009 at 04:17 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Asif Amin For This Useful Post:
Noor Ul Haq2009 (Wednesday, July 22, 2009)
Old Wednesday, July 22, 2009
38th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 188

Noor Ul Haq2009 is on a distinguished road
Post To Armaghan and M.Asif

Originally Posted by armaghan_arif
brother i want to know ur score in objective portion of all the papers kindly let me know thank u very much
Brother armaghan if you want my score in objective portions, let me tell that it was 26 in E.day science, 16 in current affairs. 15 in pakistan affairs, 19 in indian history first period, 17 in second period, 13 political science first paper, 15 second paper, 15 in constitutional law, 14 in Pushto.

M. Asif bhaye thanx a lot for appreciating, i will be quite happy to just see my name in the passed candidates,
Best of luck for u as well.

Last edited by Last Island; Saturday, October 31, 2009 at 04:17 AM.
Old Friday, October 30, 2009

jaguar9 is on a distinguished road
Default attention M.H.Maneka!

hi
how u doing?

i dint make it in the exams............m greatly disappointed.
is there any possibility that my score is wrongly calculated..........i mean my papers were quite satisfactory..........but the score is a disaster!
i still cant believe that i have flunked.
wat do u say?
and btw tell me something ....whenever i post a thread its not there wen i log on to check the replies.
tc
Old Saturday, October 31, 2009
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,189 Times in 442 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

[QUOTE]
Originally Posted by jaguar9 View Post
hi
how u doing?

i dint make it in the exams............m greatly disappointed.
May Allah bless you with success the next time you appear.

is there any possibility that my score is wrongly calculated..........i mean my papers were quite satisfactory..........but the score is a disaster!
i still cant believe that i have flunked.
There is a little possibility of this occurrence. It might be that there is some defect in the way you attempt your papers or that the material was not sufficient enough.
wat do u say?
and btw tell me something ....whenever i post a thread its not there wen i log on to check the replies.
This is usually not done. But when Mod's find a new thread asking an oft repeated query, it is deleted because we advise a complete survey of the required section before posting any query .

Old Saturday, October 31, 2009

Superfly is on a distinguished road
Default Request to Mr. Maneka sahib!

Originally Posted by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka View Post
Political Science Paper 2

1. World Constitutions by Kelly
2. Comparative Governments by Muhammad Sarwar.
3. Constitution of Pakistan by Safdar Mehmood
Salaam Maneka sahib!
Hope ya are doing great!

I need help on the books for Pol. sci Paper II(Paper A) and Contitutional Law.
I am unable to get the above books. I have a book: Comaparative governments by Jean Blondel.

This book is concept rather than country based, looking in depth at the key elements necessary to an understanding of political science such as the state, types of political institutions and political change.

As I looked into the past papers, I feel I need to check out the country-based political systems.Do you suggest this book?!

And here are the ones I can get hold on right away:
1. Essential Readings in Comparative Poltics - O`Neil
2. Cases in Comparative Politics - O`Neil
3. Constitutions of the world - Maddex
4. A study of comparative governments and Politics - Heckscher
5. Constitutional Law and Politics - David M.

I dont want to get a lot of books and confuse myself. Please have a look at the above and advise me books on PaperII(Paper A) and C.Law Paper. If you think the above books arnt really suitable. Its my humble request to advise me any other book written by an international writer.

Besides, I have MA. Pol.Sci course books which makes me cover all about Pakistani Political systems but doesnt really cover some other countries.

Superfly.
Old Saturday, November 07, 2009

jaguar9 is on a distinguished road
Default attention M.H.Maneka!

hi,
how u doing?
yaar i need some tips regarding the exams.
i'll be opting for pol.sci, history( indo-pak),IR and business admin.
this combo suits me as i m not comfortable with other subjects.
i flunked the pak and current affairs papers.... but the score in the optional subjects wasn't impressive either.
now i want a complete guidline as to how i shud go abt the papers this time.
how shud i answer the questions ?
how long they shud be and all that stuff.
and if u can recommend some good CSS coaching academies in peshawar.... or u think self study wud do?
reply awaited.
P.S.i hope the ones who have failed the exams have ur ATTENTION this time!
Old Saturday, November 07, 2009
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,189 Times in 442 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Superfly View Post
Salaam Maneka sahib!
Hope ya are doing great!

And here are the ones I can get hold on right away:
3. Constitutions of the world - Maddex

Superfly.
I think this book might be of some help. As you have seen the past papers i think now you have the idea what kind of questions are asked in the papers and what kind of information is expected from the candidates . Therefore one should have sound knowledge of the basics of the constitutions.

Besides the aforementioned book try getting hold of Book by S.L.Kelly. ( Available here in Pakistan).

Waisay how much does FedX charge on sending books from Pakistan to Japan :p
Superfly (Tuesday, November 10, 2009)
Old Wednesday, November 11, 2009

Superfly is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka View Post
I think this book might be of some help. As you have seen the past papers i think now you have the idea what kind of questions are asked in the papers and what kind of information is expected from the candidates . Therefore one should have sound knowledge of the basics of the constitutions.

Besides the aforementioned book try getting hold of Book by S.L.Kelly. ( Available here in Pakistan).

Waisay how much does FedX charge on sending books from Pakistan to Japan :p
Hey Ya!
Thankewee for the reply! Hope ya are doin` great!

Yes, I have gone through all the past papers, marked them, and started my studies! Right now, I am quite contented with it.

Ill try my hands on kelly`s, Inshallah or will get them once im back!

Btw, I ordered book from jahangir book depot online shop and it was damn cheap(Infact, I even ordered some urdu novels for my mom:P). Though, i wished they had a vast variety to kiya baat thi!

Fedex is goin to be the expensive thing ever.lol. just 2 kgs will cost something around $150...Jahangir book depot send me the books through normal mail and I got them in just 8 days!