12:11 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group IV > History of Pakistan & India

Old Sunday, May 31, 2009
38th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  47

hhjavaid is on a distinguished road
Default Is Indo-Pak History Scoring ?

a.a to all members.i m a new member and aspiring 4 css2010. i want to know about the marks one could get in indo pak history. kindly anyone tell me plz . thanks
Old Sunday, May 31, 2009

Thanked 1,078 Times in 408 Posts
Asif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really nice
Default Indo pak

Originally Posted by hhjavaid
a.a to all members.i m a new member and aspiring 4 css2010. i want to know about the marks one could get in indo pak history. kindly anyone tell me plz . thanks
w.s........welcome to the forum....... As far as your query is concerned so I think scoring high or low marks depend on your interest in the subject, your knowledge, and writing style. Indo-Pak is a good subject because it will also help you to cover Pak-Affair paper as well. Normally Majority of candidates opt this subject and easily score 60+ even the topper of 2008 (Dr. Noorulain) opted Indo-Pak and scored good marks.....

So in my opinion you should go for it.........

wish you goodluck.....

thanks..........
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Asif Yousufzai For This Useful Post:
Engineer Dilshad Ahmed (Friday, September 11, 2009), hhjavaid (Thursday, June 11, 2009)
Old Sunday, May 31, 2009
38th CTP (PSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  6

Irfi will become famous soon enough

No subject is less scoring.it is generally believd that indo-pk pays dismal mumbers.This view is nt correct.It all depends upon your apptitude and your writting skills that count.Every other subject has its peculiar nature.THE WAY TO ATTEMPT EACH SUBJECT ALSO VARIES.Not all subjects are to be attempted in way current affairs is treated.each subject has its own way of expression.If candidate goes along ths line he has no reason to secure less number.So indo-pak is also scoring ths way.opt ths subject if u have apptitude for histroy.It will do like all other subjects.
The Following User Says Thank You to Irfi For This Useful Post:
hhjavaid (Thursday, June 11, 2009)
Old Wednesday, June 10, 2009
38th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  47

hhjavaid is on a distinguished road
Default thanks,books for indo-pak history?

i would like to pay thanks to both of u, respected members. i have decided to opt for indo-pak history. kindly guide me in this regard and tell me about the books i should study to in order to obtain high scores.thanks.
Old Wednesday, June 10, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - 4th in Sindh UrbanMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Arif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the roughArif Rao is a jewel in the rough

i would like to pay thanks to both of u, respected members. i have decided to opt for indo-pak history. kindly guide me in this regard and tell me about the books i should study to in order to obtain high scores.thanks.

I believe the books on Indo-Pak History by "K. ALI" (Volume I & II) and "Sohail Bhatti" are good for CSS preparation.
Old Thursday, June 11, 2009

Noor_2009 is a jewel in the roughNoor_2009 is a jewel in the roughNoor_2009 is a jewel in the rough
Arrow @Arif Rao

Aslamo Alikum
I also agree and both are necessary not just one author but both ,

Mix them after making important points from both author's books as ur notes

best of luck and remember in prayers
Old Thursday, June 11, 2009

Thanked 1,078 Times in 408 Posts
Asif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really niceAsif Yousufzai is just really nice
Default Books 4 indoPak

Brother I agree with Arif Rao , K-Ali and Suhail Bhatti books are the most authentic sources for Indo-Pak and these books can help u to cover almost 90+% of the subject.

so start preparation.........

wish u goodluck......
The Following User Says Thank You to Asif Yousufzai For This Useful Post:
Old Tuesday, June 16, 2009

Janas is on a distinguished road

I have book of Pak Affairs by Rabani and second book is Constituanal History of Pak, I think this would cover half part of Indo Pak history!
The Following User Says Thank You to Janas For This Useful Post:
hhjavaid (Tuesday, June 16, 2009)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2008 - Merit 120

Adil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really niceAdil Memon is just really nice

Originally Posted by Asif Yousufzai
w.s........welcome to the forum....... As far as your query is concerned so I think scoring high or low marks depend on your interest in the subject, your knowledge, and writing style.
Yaar, I do not do agree with you. Scoring trends do matter. Like in 2007, people managed to score 80+ in Islamiat. My own friend got it and he was not the CSS 2007 topper. I haven't heard of a 70+ score in Islamiat in CSS 2008.

Similarly, in CSS 2007, some of my colleagues from Sindh got 130+ scores in Indian History while in CSS 2008 they got scores in 80s. They indeed had the experience of attempting exam. Didn't they?

In CSS 2008, I know one person who perhaps can not write a paragraph in correct English getting 56 marks in Journalism and failed in ALL other 11 exams of CSS.

Sometimes the examiners set very high expectations from candidates in exams such as Indian History. So it as always advisable to avoid this subject unless a candidate has no other choice or he's quite overconfident.

Adil Memon
Police Service of Pakistan (P.S.P)
37th Common Training Program
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Adil Memon For This Useful Post:
Bookaholic (Thursday, March 03, 2016), fluent_20 (Tuesday, March 30, 2010), hhjavaid (Tuesday, June 16, 2009), Raz (Tuesday, June 16, 2009)

usman malik 65 will become famous soon enough
Default indo-pak score

indo pak history for score depand upon your prepration and intrest