-   Constitutional Law (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vi/constitutional-law/)
-   -   Political Science & Const. Law. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-optional-subjects/group-vi/constitutional-law/169-political-science-const-law.html)

m rao Friday, April 17, 2009 07:33 PM

political Science

[B]In my view point books by Sohail Bhatti on political Science are good enough for both CSS and PMS.These are just two books and cover the whole syllabus of PMS and CSS.
Political Science Vol:1
POlitical Science Vol:2
thanks,
Regards.[/B]

sonia shamroze Friday, July 10, 2009 02:53 PM

combined study group for pol sci,c law, IR n indian history

hello every one,

my opt subjects are pol sci, const law ,IR n indian history. any one with this combination ...... can join me for combined online study.......

my id is [email]**********@yahoo.com[/email]

we can share notes n quires n will try to solve issues related to these sub

regards n lukin forward:thinking

sonia,css forum

Ahmed_2007_Cool Saturday, July 11, 2009 02:34 AM

[QUOTE=sonia shamroze]hello every one,

my opt subjects are pol sci, const law ,IR n indian history. any one with this combination ...... can join me for combined online study.......

my id is [email]********@yahoo.com[/email]

we can share notes n quires n will try to solve issues related to these sub

regards n lukin forward:thinking

sonia,css forum[/QUOTE]

i have the same combo+some nice books on the subjects. i'll add u on yahoo messenger.

but these subjects are very study-intensive - which means you have to hit the books on your own for long hours.

waqar78692 Monday, May 09, 2011 10:55 PM

[QUOTE=sonia_shamroze;130637]i have the same combo+some nice books on the subjects. i'll add u on yahoo messenger.

but these subjects are very study-intensive - which means you have to hit the books on your own for long hours.[/QUOTE]
Apart from IR, I have the same combination. But my humble suggestion is that you should drop the idea to do online group study.Rather you should focus on book reading and it will help you alot.
Best of Luck.

shakeel matta Saturday, July 07, 2012 11:47 PM

pol science and C LAW

kya pol sci ki paper 2 aor constituional law ek jaisy hai ya koi has faraq hai us mai .thanks plz reply soon

Miss Ayaz Sunday, July 08, 2012 01:26 AM

is PS good option or not??

haidealishah Friday, October 19, 2012 07:33 PM

[QUOTE=shakeel matta;451114]kya pol sci ki paper 2 aor constituional law ek jaisy hai ya koi has faraq hai us mai .thanks plz reply soon[/QUOTE]
Shakeel bhai salam...sir in terms of theory and terminology, they are both pretty much the same...that is why if one opts for Political Sc. its almost every time they opt for Constitutional Law...Pol. Sc. covers more constitutions than those asked for in Const. Law. but the difference comes in attempting the asked questions. Since Const. Law is a paper of law, we have to sight examples from articles and real world scenarios and give their examples to relate with our answer...in Pol. Sc. a question can be answered sticking to the theoretical concepts. In simple words, yes, they r pretty much the same...if one covers Pol. Sc. they automatically cover Const. Law. but you have to be upto speed with articles and quotes so that you can give background and all while answering Const. Law's. questions...
p.s. i know its been ages that uu had posted ur post and u have peobably opted or dropped the subjects :P...just answering so that others may find it helpful who may have the same question.

Miss Ayaz Saturday, October 20, 2012 02:46 AM

[QUOTE=haidealishah;498331]Shakeel bhai salam...sir in terms of theory and terminology, they are both pretty much the same...that is why if one opts for Political Sc. its almost every time they opt for Constitutional Law...Pol. Sc. covers more constitutions than those asked for in Const. Law. but the difference comes in attempting the asked questions. Since Const. Law is a paper of law, we have to sight examples from articles and real world scenarios and give their examples to relate with our answer...in Pol. Sc. a question can be answered sticking to the theoretical concepts. In simple words, yes, they r pretty much the same...if one covers Pol. Sc. they automatically cover Const. Law. but you have to be upto speed with articles and quotes so that you can give background and all while answering Const. Law's. questions...
p.s. i know its been ages that uu had posted ur post and u have peobably opted or dropped the subjects :P...just answering so that others may find it helpful who may have the same question.[/QUOTE]

can u explain more how to attempt constitutional law paper while quoting examples from articles..

Rani Thursday, December 13, 2012 10:53 PM

my optional subjects are political science. Indo pak Histry. Muslim law and Jurisprudence and IR. i want to notes and is there any links for relevant books for above mentioned subjects. if any one has note plz plz share. my email is [email]********@yahoo.com[/email]

Rani Thursday, December 13, 2012 11:00 PM

Shakeel bhai if i chose Constitutional law instead of Muslim law and Jurisprudence bec i opt political sciences too. plz help i m worried and confused.

09:54 PM (GMT +5)