10:55 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VI > Mercantile Law

Old Monday, March 22, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no

KAWISH will become famous soon enough
Exclamation Changed pattern of marcantile law paper2010!

aoa dear members i hope u all are doing fine.the marcantile law ppr 2010 was a total change! no case laws at all. this change asks for a modified approach towards preparation of this subject. from a mere conceptual study one need to move on towards more memorization. anyhow i did a superb job n enjoyed attempting the paper i knew 90% of the MCQs. do pray for me

i expect hearing from others too. regards

Last edited by Princess Royal; Monday, March 22, 2010 at 03:43 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to KAWISH For This Useful Post:
snakes (Saturday, August 07, 2010)
Old Monday, March 22, 2010

kinzacss is on a distinguished road

plz can u post question paper of Mercantile law 2010?
Old Tuesday, March 23, 2010

fluent_20 is on a distinguished road

@KAWISH
kindly post the paper of mecantile law 2010 and please share books and preparation strategy , if possible.
thanks .
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no

@Kinzacss & fluent_20
me a poor typist,anywaz would try to post it in couple of days
@fluen_20

my sources of preparation were:
a- Contract law from PLD publishers
b- b.com book Marcantile law
c-Co. Ord i just prepared for MCQs from Avtar Sing

the best strategy to prepare Marcantile law is:
a- prepare ur hand outs containing all mportant points of the topic
n case laws
b- First reading should be given for concepts(if u know the law regarding every case u can attmpt every kind of ppr,be it a theoratical one or w/ case laws)
c- then do memorise famous maxims
d- focus on conceptual study more than memorization
e- once u r rich in concepts then go for memorising say sections,maxims n case laws
i would try to adress ur further concerns ,if any in this regard.
best regards
fluent_20 (Tuesday, March 23, 2010)

msalmanapr is on a distinguished road

hi
i think papr was fine
it was general papr
they just ask straight questions
i saw last yrs paprs of this subject but i think this time it was the easiest papr
and any one could easily attempt 4 questions from subjective portion
i was well prepared and i think mine too MCQs 80 to 90 % r correct
so hope for the best

Originally Posted by msalmanapr View Post
hi
i think papr was fine
it was general papr
they just ask straight questions
i saw last yrs paprs of this subject but i think this time it was the easiest papr
and any one could easily attempt 4 questions from subjective portion
i was well prepared and i think mine too MCQs 80 to 90 % r correct
so hope for the best
100% agreed!
the MCQs were so easy n also the subjective.can u share ur sources from where u prepared?
regards n good luck
Old Wednesday, March 24, 2010

msalmanapr is on a distinguished road

well i attended lectures in MBA and those lectures helped me in making a notes and i had two books Luqmaan baig and MC Kuchal
Luqmaan baig's good for theory based and MC Kuchal's good for case studies
and also sylabus
it is most important that we have to follow the sylabus of every subject in CSS exam

@ all
lekin dosto ab aisay bhi na comments do k papr easy tha
kisi FPSC walay ne daikh liya to kahin aisa na ho agar next time dena paray to rona paray
bas sub dua karoo apnay liyee bhi aur bakiyoo k liye bhi

Last edited by Princess Royal; Wednesday, March 24, 2010 at 12:32 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to msalmanapr For This Useful Post:
KAWISH (Wednesday, March 24, 2010)
Old Tuesday, April 13, 2010

fluent_20 is on a distinguished road
Question @ Raz bhai plz help

Dear Raz plz suggest us the preparation strategy for changed pattern of Mercantile law . For how long this pattern will continue??? Though nothing is certain in css yet your valuable guess can work for us.
Thanks in advance.
Old Tuesday, April 13, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no. 2638Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 3,870 Times in 1,441 Posts
Raz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant futureRaz has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by fluent_20 View Post
Dear Raz plz suggest us the preparation strategy for changed pattern of Mercantile law . For how long this pattern will continue??? Though nothing is certain in css yet your valuable guess can work for us.
Thanks in advance.
Normally paper trend continues for three years. New trend of Mercantile Law was partially initiated in 2009, fully in 2010, and same trend will continue for 2011. I am not sure about 2012 but atleast you can rely on this trend in 2011. We will be discussing the preparation strategy very soon.

The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Raz For This Useful Post:
fluent_20 (Wednesday, April 14, 2010), kinzacss (Friday, April 23, 2010), navera88 (Wednesday, April 14, 2010), spaksarzameen (Friday, April 16, 2010), ushahid85 (Saturday, September 04, 2010)