08:27 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VI > Muslim Law & Jurisprudence

Old Saturday, October 17, 2009

bunko is on a distinguished road
Default Need Help - Law Students ( Mumtaz, Islah_G , MaAwan & Others )

Dear Helper,

I have opted Muslim Law & Jurisprudence one, And i have bought " Mullah's Muhammadan Law " and Today; started preparing from it.

After reading book and past papers, I analysis some points mentioned below, Kindly guide me.

1) One or Two questions are as similar as it comes in Islamiyat's paper.
2) It is a wide subject to have grip over topics like, Marriages, Divorce, Dissolution and such like.
3) i think Mullah's Book is not enough to cover the course, because question of paper of 2009 and 2007 are not available in book.

Kindly Correct me and let me how to " prepare " for this subject. and suggestions.

Waiting for you reply,

Thanked 1,478 Times in 681 Posts
Zoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud of
@ bunko

Well as Muslim jurisprudence is concerned, it is a technical subject. You have to clear your concepts. If you have cleared all concepts then you will cope with paper surely.

Topics regarding family laws like Marriages, Divorce, Dissolution and inheritance are bit technical as having different rules in various situations It becomes little difficult in case of juristic opinion but with little effort you can get grip over subject.

let me know which area is not covered in Maula's book then i will be able to suggest some material for these topics.

First of all Thanks, Zoyee.

Paper of 2009, Question # 3, is not in Book. as well as Question # 7.

Yes it looks technical Subject, but do you think if i cover " Mullah's Book " is this enough for me to attempt paper? or Should i opt other subject?

Zoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud of

@bunko

It all depends upon your own aptitude no one can say exact about one's mental level. but Muslim law is scoring and if you have cleared all concepts then you will get high marks and one more thing combine study can be benificial in case of rules. Discussion will be helpful for you in case of difficult topics.You can better judge yourself after going through syllabus but if you have technical and analytical mind then there will be no problem for you but if you have not then don't worry you can cover anything only if you have interest and aptitude for that.

I dont have paper so please if you have then paste these two questions here.

bunko (Saturday, October 17, 2009)

InshAllah will do it.

Questions are:

Q.3 A Muslim marriage is a civil contract. Do you think that the contracting parties have equal rights in rescinding a marriage contract? Give rationale.

Q.7 Explain fully the status of a bigamous marriage under the classical Islamic Law and compare it with Pakistani law

@bunko

Read out chapter of 'Marriage in islam you will get little bit but i'l suggest you some other book too inshallah, because i am in hurry now.

http://books.google.com.pk/books?id=...20laws&f=false

Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll No 4396Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Muhammad Ali Awan has a spectacular aura aboutMuhammad Ali Awan has a spectacular aura aboutMuhammad Ali Awan has a spectacular aura about

Dear Bunko

Zoyee has stated rightly, Muslim Law contains some technical questions, which are not understandable if the concepts are not cleared accordingly. To clear the concepts,is an imperative step because it eases you in handling the questions which sometimes feel difficult, just like in the recent paper. Those questions if put by examiner in one way or another could be comprehensibly understood and answered if you work on it conceptually.

I have DF Mulla book, indeed a great work, but it is difficult to get into and sometimes beyond one's capacity. If you work hard and make notes of every questions from that book it would be easy for you at the end of the day. This is what i got advice from Mumataz Hayat Maneka. Any how the more you read DF Mulla the more you get.

Apart from that there is another book published by Dogar's Unique Publishers, for LLB-II, it is also a very handy book in this regard.

bunko (Saturday, October 17, 2009)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS-2008, Roll no. 5170, CSS-2012 Roll no. 11105PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: PCS - 2008 / TehsildarMedal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,758 Times in 791 Posts
Islaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud ofIslaw Khan has much to be proud of

@bunko
both mawaan and zoyee are right.
muslim law is a scoring subject and easy to cover what u need is that u go through the book of DF mullah and collect materials reagarding evry topic like marriage, dower , divorce etc.
what i observed there is no good book available in punjab sindh and baluchistan for muslim law to make to it easy for candidtates.
There is a very good book of my teacher in Faculty of law Peshawar university Mr.Nazir Ahmad which is complete in all aspects and easy to cover but unfortunatly it is available only in NWFP. my score was 68 in Muslim law.

apart for DF Mullah and Sir abdurrahim books i will suggest u the following two books.
1. Jursiprudence by imran ahsan khan niazi
2.muslim law by Doggars publishers.

The topics are easy becz most are related to our day to day affairs so dnt worry just work a little hard to make your own notes inshaAllah u will score.

for Q no 3 read my post in this link

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-...er-2009-a.html

Last edited by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka; Sunday, October 18, 2009 at 01:30 AM. Reason: Merged!

Thank You All !! For your sincere suggestions and efforts. Thats what i wanted from you Guys.

Want to quote here Hadith from Shahi Bhukhari:
----" An arab possess no superiority over non-arab, and non-arab over arab, nither whit man possess the superiority over the black men, nor black men possess the superiority over white men, except the in one point of piety "

InshaAllah will get good marks!

One thing I forget to ask, Do anyone of you have Muslim & Jurisprudence Law Paper of 2005 and 2004 ? It is not available in Past papers section :/ . I need it, Kindly if anyone have these papers post here.

JazakAllah Khair !

Last edited by Mumtaz Hayat Maneka; Sunday, October 18, 2009 at 01:57 AM. Reason: Red colour is for Mod's only!
Old Sunday, October 18, 2009
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,189 Times in 442 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

[QUOTE]
Originally Posted by bunko View Post
Dear Helper,

I have opted Muslim Law & Jurisprudence one, And i have bought " Mullah's Muhammadan Law " and Today; started preparing from it.

After reading book and past papers, I analysis some points mentioned below, Kindly guide me.

1) One or Two questions are as similar as it comes in Islamiyat's paper.

Yes, Indeed the questions regarding the sources of Muslim Law ( The Holly and Noble Quran, Sunnah, Ijma, Qiyas etc) are asked in both papers. Secondly sometimes even questions like type of state in Islam can be asked in both papers.You can add some more questions to the list such as The life and teachings of Holly Propher Muhammad (pbuh).

2) It is a wide subject to have grip over topics like, Marriages, Divorce, Dissolution and such like.
No doubt these questions are multifaceted but once you develop some know how and interest in this subject you'll know that the topics you have mentioned are interrelated and hence it's not difficult to master them.
3) i think Mullah's Book is not enough to cover the course, because question of paper of 2009 and 2007 are not available in book.
Kindly Correct me and let me how to " prepare " for this subject. and suggestions

Waiting for you reply,
My dear friend no one says that Muslim law by F.D.Mullah is enough to cover Muslim law and jurisprudence paper . Basically the paper is divided into two parts (1) Muslim law & (2) Muslim Jurisprudence.
Part 1 can be covered by using the book you'r using and par 2 can be prepared by the books like Muslim jurisprudence by Abdur Rahim or any good guide book for LLB. This part include questions like Law of contract, Legal capacity, Torts and crimes in Islam, Concept of Property in Islam etc.

Honey123 (Saturday, October 24, 2009), Mao Zedong (Monday, November 01, 2010), saim n babar (Monday, July 05, 2010), Superfly (Monday, October 26, 2009)