01:38 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VI > Muslim Law & Jurisprudence

Old Saturday, October 24, 2009

Saad Khan will become famous soon enough
Unhappy help needed in muslim law paper

hello,i am new on this forum.i have opted muslim law paper but i don't know anything about this subject please guide me whether it is a good and easy subject or not and also whether it has short syllabus please help me.I will be very thankful to you.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll No 4396Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Muhammad Ali Awan has a spectacular aura aboutMuhammad Ali Awan has a spectacular aura aboutMuhammad Ali Awan has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by sg_css View Post
hello,i am new on this forum.i have opted muslim law paper but i don't know anything about this subject please guide me whether it is a good and easy subject or not and also whether it has short syllabus please help me.I will be very thankful to you.

AOA!
Welcome to the forum. Muslim Law is relatively easier subject, the reason is that most of the candidates choose this subject, inspite of not having any law background.
You need to go through the past papers in which the important questions are mostly repeated time and again. Make a list of those questions and than start preparing from the book. The syllabus is short and in this paper you can bag good marks.
There are number of books written on Muslim Personnal Law.
Sir D. F Mulla.
Sir Abdur Rahim.
&
M LAW by Dogar Publishers.

Also you can find more material if you search the sub forum of Muslim Law.

Lightbulb help needed for objective books of muslim law

Thank you for your timely answer,i find your post really encouraging.i have one more question please tell me about objective books on muslim law,and is muslim law more scoring than sociology.

bunko is on a distinguished road
Lightbulb

Dear Sg_Css;

I Greet you in Islamic Way: Asalam-o-Alikum

Yes it is very easy and scoring subject. I am also not having any Law background, but Alhamdulillah i have covered the Muslim and Jurisprudence Course in 7 Days. It is very easy subject. Just make your own notes.

You have to buy two books.

1) F.D Mullah (Muhammadan Law)
2) Muslim Law and jurisprudence (Exam Cram Questions by Muhammad Asif malik - Emporium Publishers)

Important Topics to Cover:

Guardian And Ward Act 1890
Marriage and Dissolution of Marriage Act 1932
Dower (Proper, Specified and Prompt & Deferred)
Gifts (Hiba-Bil-Izwat and Hiba-Bal-Sharat-Ul-Iwaz)
Inheritence General Rules

Other Topics to Cover:

Wakf
Divorce
Maintenance
Islamic History

Honey123 (Saturday, October 24, 2009)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll No 4396Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Muhammad Ali Awan has a spectacular aura aboutMuhammad Ali Awan has a spectacular aura aboutMuhammad Ali Awan has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by sg_css View Post
Thank you for your timely answer,i find your post really encouraging.i have one more question please tell me about objective books on muslim law,and is muslim law more scoring than sociology.
Well it is still a debatable question whether to go for sociology or Muslim Law, It entirely depends upon you, further you can follow the link and eases out the things for you, if you want to go for the subject selection.
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/central-s...need-help.html
I still think both subjects stands on the same footing. I mean the decison is entirely yours. It is the you, to finally select and decide after going through the last papers thoroughly and making up your mind, aptitude and capability.
For objective first try to solve out MCQ's of the last five to six years and as you gradually go through the topics intensively, you will prepare objective as the time goes by. Further I have seen Jehangir book depot have published an objective book for Muslim Law in this regard.

Thank you for your reply.I have a question regarding syllabus of muslim law because it is not given in complete detail like other subjects.it has only two parts.I want to know the syllabus in detail.Please tell me about all topics which are in syllabus.

Dear sg_css;

It is clearly mentioned in the post of maawan. kindly pay you ear and read maawan again.have a look in past papers you will realize about the topics going to come in exam. You can check the syllabus in syllabus section.

In a nutshell, Whole F.D Mullah and Sir Abdur Rehman books are include in syllabus.

Quote: It is much better to use Mind, than Head - By BunKo

Thanked 1,478 Times in 681 Posts
Zoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud of
@sg css

As Muslim Law is concerned the best thing which i would like to suggest you is to go through different books, as mentioned above by our fellows, and make your own notes because its logical and technical subject, based on rulings. So if you have your own notes through different books it will make easy to clear your concepts. Dosent matter if you dont have background of Muslim Law its scoring and easy just put your analytical skills to grasp syllabus.

Old Sunday, October 25, 2009

Superfly is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by bunko View Post
Dear sg_css;

It is clearly mentioned in the post of maawan. kindly pay you ear and read maawan again.have a look in past papers you will realize about the topics going to come in exam. You can check the syllabus in syllabus section.

In a nutshell, Whole F.D Mullah and Sir Abdur Rehman books are include in syllabus.

Quote: It is much better to use Mind, than Head - By BunKo
Salaam Dude in an islamic way:P
Ya said 7 days in your previous post. Just curious to know how many hours a day in specific?

Cheers,
superfly.
Old Sunday, October 25, 2009

Walikum Asalam

Dear Superfly,

I found it very easy and interesting subject, And it took
Just 7 Days * 4 Hours a Day = 28 Hours