12:56 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Arabic

Old Wednesday, August 15, 2012

sara bhittani is on a distinguished road
Default Hafiz Arshad's notes

Q. No.1
LANGUAGE OF QURAN

Introduction:
The Holy Quran has been revealed in Arabic language. At the time of revelation of Quran, there were hundred of dialects of Arabic. But the Quran was revealed in Qureshi dialect. It is a well known fact that the Qureshi dialect is superior to its style, structure and morphology. Our Holy prophet (PBUH) said:
" I am the most lucid man of the Arab as I am Qureshi and has been brought up in Bani Saad."
"Seven Letters of Quran"
Quran has been revealed on seven letters but it is still a myth that what these seven exactly meant. Our Holy Prophet ( PBUH) said
" Ina hazal quran-al-qurana unzila ala sabate ahrufin"
There are many opinions as to be interpretation of this Hadith. Allama Bin Arabi (RH) has quoted 35 opinions. Some famous opinions are as under.
First Opinion
According to Hafiz Ibne Jarir Tibri (RH) and some other scholars, Quran has been revealed n the seven grammers in Arabic Language. As there were many tribes in te Arab and each tribe had its own dialect and grammers so it was very difficult for them to pronounce the Quran. So Holy Prophet (PBUH) ordered the holy Quran to be pronounced on seven grammers of the different Arab tribes. Imam Hatim (RH) has even counted the ribes e.g. Quresh, Huzail, Tim-ur-Rubab, Azd, Rabia, Hawazan, Saad bin bakr. Some other scholars have also added Banu Kanaya, Banu Qais, Banu Zabba.
Criticism on First opinion
Allama Tuhari (R.A.) favoursthis second opinion. According to him,Holy Prophet (PBUH) divided the Arabic Peninsula in seven different regions. The act of Holy Prophet (PBUH) was aimed at facilitating the people. Holy Prophet (PBUH) specified Mradifat for each tribe. "Tirmizi Sharif " has quoted incident about the Holy Prophet (PBUH) that Holy Prophet (PBUH) as the Jibrail that i have been sent to an illiterate Ummah, which also has Sck old man, old women and kids, who have difficulty in pronouncing the Quran due to their specific dialect. Then Jibrail (A.S.) requested him (PBUH) to orderthe people to pronounce the Quran on seven letter.
However, this practice was bannedin the last period of Hazrat Muammad ( PBUH) And in the last era. The Holy Quran was repeated only in Qureshi accent and grammer.
Meaning of Writing on Qureshi Grammer
Till the hazrat Usman (RA)' s era, Quran was written in several letters but due to the conflicts and quarrels among the peoples of the different regions over the Qiraat. Hazrat Usman (R.A) set up a committee, headed by Hazrat Zai-bin-Thabit (R.A). Hazrat Usman (R.A) advised that committee in the following words,
" If the difference of opinion may arose between you and Zaid, you should write according to Hazrat Zaid's opinion because he is a Qureshi and Quran has been revealed in Qureshi language.
After the completion of committee's work, all other copies of Quran ( written in other dialect) were burnt. According to a scholar, the only difference of opinion arose between Hazrat Zaid (R.A) and others was regarding tabut, which was written as Al tabut because it was accrding to the Qureshi dialect.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to sara bhittani For This Useful Post:
energetic cancerian (Wednesday, April 03, 2013), ravian156 (Thursday, August 16, 2012), Rescuer 1122 (Saturday, September 15, 2012), Wish maker (Thursday, August 16, 2012), Zara Sheikh (Tuesday, September 04, 2012)

Q. No. 2
Literary Impacts of the Holy Quran on the Subsequent Literature:
Introduction
The Holy Quran imprinted deep marks over the subsequent literature. The spirit of the Holy Quran diffused in the Muslims and depicted itself in every walk of life. We can discuss the impacts of Holy Quran under following heads:
  1. Impacts on language
  2. Impacts on modern literary disciplines
  3. Impacts on prose
  4. Impacts on calligraphy
1. Impacts on Language
The Quranic narrative style gifted a peculiar delicacy to the Arabic language. Moreover Arabic became the National Language of a state which was stretched over hudred of lacs of miles.
2.Impacts on Modern Literary Disciplines:
Due to the rapid spread of Islam, Arabic became well known in far-off lands. But the people of far-off areas used to make errors while speaking or reading Arabic. To facilitate those people new branches of linguistics came into be being e.g. Ilm-i-Sarf-o-Nahv, Ilm-i-Lughat, Asul-i-Fiqh, Istenbat. Khalil bin Ahmed was the first one to write a book on Ilm-i-Lughat named as Kitab-ul-ain.
3. Impacts on Prose:
The Holy Quran influenced the prose of that era in the following ways:
a. Modern Narrartive style:
The prose style after the revelation of Quran was more advanced and better in structure. Further, the sentences were more connected and coherent. Maktubaat-i-Nabvi.
b. Insha Pardazi Invented:
When the Islamic state expended, it was a compulsion to maintain the accounts of expenditure and income of such big state, For this purpose Offices were established and it necessitated the Insha Paradazi.
c. Peculiar Narrative Style:
A specific style of writing was developed after the revelation of the Holy Quran.
d. Oratory:
Oratory became a common fashion in the public gatherings particularly during the wars to provoke the emotions of soldiers.
e. Tradition of writing down history in Arab:
Before the revelation of Quran, there was no tradition of writing down history in Arab. It was only after the Islam that this tradition was established. Probably, was the first person to start writing history. In the true spirit of the subject. Initially, the subject was used to quote the context of each Ayat and surah of the Holy Quran.
4. Impacts on Calligraphy:
The Quranic revelation also gave Imppetus to the calligraphical styles. New styles were invented e.g.
  • Khat-i-Marsah
  • Khat-i-Naskh
  • Khat-i-Riyasi
Moreover, every region (African, Persian, Turkish, etc) developed its own calligraphical style.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to sara bhittani For This Useful Post:
pari (Wednesday, August 15, 2012), ravian156 (Thursday, August 16, 2012), Wish maker (Thursday, August 16, 2012), Zara Sheikh (Tuesday, September 04, 2012)

Q. No.3
Introduction:
We can divide the subject and topic of Quran with two references that is:
1. With reference to revelation
2. With reference to subject
With Reference to Revelation:
In this category, we can divide Quran as follows:
1. Makki Surahs
2. Madni Surahs
1. Makki Surah:
In Makki surah, mostly, Basic believes of the Islamhave been discussed e.g. Tauheed, Risalat, Akhirat, Hell , Paradise. Makki Surah aim at inculcating the sense of accountability among the Muslims. Moreover some incidents from the past have also been explained.
2. Madni Surah:
Madni Surah discussed three different but co-related themes.
(i).Ghazwat/ Jihad:
Rules of war, Prisoners rights and Mal-e-ghanemat have been discussed.
(ii) Ibaadat:
Detailed laws about Namaz, Fast, Hajj, Zakat have been narrated.
(iii) Social Laws:
In this portoin Madni Surahs have discussed almost every sphere of social laws. It has given judicial, economic, administrative, criminal, matrimonial, educational laws.
With Reference to Subject:
In this category we can divide Quranic teachings in following classes:
1. Believes
2. Ahkaams (commandments)
3. Incidents
4. Examples
Believes:
The Holy Quran talks about the basic believe of Islam such as Islamic injunctions about idol worshippers, Christian, Jews.
Ahkaams/Commandments:
The Holy Quran gives Ahkaams about the rights of God as well as rights of people.
For instance, Quran explains the commandments about Namaz, Fasting Hajj and Zakat.
Similarly Quran gives Ahkaams about trade, economy, inheritence, will, morality, banking, education, etc. Quran also declare its Ahkaams in clear words about Nikkah, Talaq and Jihad, etc.
Incidents:
The Quran talks about two types of incidents i.e. of past and of future. For example incidents about the lives of Hazrat Adam (A.S), Hazrat Noah(A.S), Hazrat Younas (A.S), Hazrat Musa(A.S), Hazrat Ismail (A.S), Hazrat Shoaib(A.S),Hakeem Luqman, Malika Saba, Zulqurnain and Qaroon belong to the past. Where as future incidents are relating doom's day, hell, paradise, etc.
Examples:
The Holy Quran gives examples to facilitate the learning process. The Quran compares human beings and human acts with that of nature.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to sara bhittani For This Useful Post:
ravian156 (Thursday, August 16, 2012), Rescuer 1122 (Saturday, September 15, 2012), Wish maker (Thursday, August 16, 2012), Zara Sheikh (Tuesday, September 04, 2012)
Old Thursday, August 16, 2012

saiq arshad is on a distinguished road

miss bhittani,please tell me that hafiz arshad notes are sufficent,how much marks we will coverd through these notes,& in last from where u got this notes as im living in gujranwala so dnt knw frm where i get this,please help me in regarding prepration of arabic,thnx

@saiq: hafiz sahib's notes are sufficient with the supplement of zayat's book " tareekh e adab arabi". You can easily get these notes by calling tahir photocopy. They will send the notes to your address by charging a nominal fee.Their number is 0321-4734258. And moreover you can contact hafiz arshad sahib too. His number is 0333-4103614.

saiq arshad is on a distinguished road

Im really thankful to you for this beneficial post + ur work of sharing his notes,may ALLAH SWT bless u a lot,1 thing to ask,i dnt abt arabic bt i opted,if i prepare tareekh e adabi & hafiz saab notes then its enuff for me to qualify both papers of arabic.regards

ya its enough, by reading both material.
Old Tuesday, September 04, 2012

Zara Sheikh is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sara bhittani View Post
ya its enough, by reading both material.
Dear keep it up why you've stopped such a bang-up workk....
Old Friday, September 14, 2012

Rescuer 1122 is on a distinguished road

Asalam o Alikum
Most Respected Madam
mujhy Arabic k hawaly se kuch help chaheye thi, kya aap online thori si help kr sakti hain css k hawaly se. plzzzzzzzzzzz

kya aap Hafiz Sahib k complete notes post kr sakti hain plz ?
Old Saturday, September 15, 2012

Rescuer 1122 is on a distinguished road

madam g kya aap complete notes upload kr sakti hain plz ?