08:48 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Optional subjects > Group VII > Sociology

Sociology Notes and Topics on Sociology

Old Saturday, May 06, 2006

Syeda Zainab Abbas is on a distinguished road
Default Complete guidance for Sociology

Is It Possible To Opt Sociology N Journalism?
Old Saturday, May 06, 2006

free thinker is on a distinguished road

visit this link:

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-rules.php
na hi buth miley naa pari milee

merey charagarh mere hum-navaa
naa pari milee, na hi buth miley
naa hee en buthouN ka Khuda mila
Old Tuesday, June 20, 2006

riz is on a distinguished road
Default sociology MCQs...

aoa,

i hope that all u "ll fine and fit after the exam. is there any one who post here correct answer of sociology's MCQs (2006css) .i m sure that it "ll be helpful for others.

riz
Old Wednesday, September 06, 2006
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 -

sanam will become famous soon enough
Arrow Complete guidance for Sociology

slam to the members of CSS forum;
well i got few queries about sociology, plz guide me first of all is this a scoring subject, as i heard few romours regarding this sub that it required a lot of preperation but marks are not guarenteed so on,,,and secondly wil it be okai with the person who got no background knowledge of this subject infact not knowing a b c of this. as in my case i got no other option but to opt this subject,,, i m having a kin of indifferent mind set towards this sub,,as i got no background info. so i need a proper assistance from senior members including some valueable info regarding som books on sociology.
waiting for ur kind response
sanam
Old Tuesday, September 12, 2006

Miss_Naqvi has a spectacular aura aboutMiss_Naqvi has a spectacular aura about
Arrow Dear Saba

Hello although I m not that senior, but I can suggest about Sociology as it was one among the subject I opted. Its not much difficult the thing you have to do is make your concept crystal clear about theorists. If you will be clear about them then nothing left behind, there are certain concepts like social mobility and social problems so make it clear, but I think it dont need more then 20 days to prepare for Sociology. Take each philosopher for each day and rest of the things will take little time. As far as books are concerned I dont have with me at the moment but will tell u Inshallah very soon.
Old Wednesday, September 13, 2006
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 -

thank u miss Naqvi for your valuable suggestions, i m really in a desperate need of any guideline. insaAllah i will start doing preperation in the same method u told me. but i m bothering u again for books, i really need few but comprehensive and nice material. hope to hear from u soon
Old Tuesday, September 19, 2006
hammad.riaz

@sanam
sociology by Horton & Hunt is a valuable book and is mostly suggested by people

thanks Hammad for ur kind suggestion. do let me know som more books if u com across any
hammad.riaz

@ sanam
most welcome
first try to read single book at a time then go for other one. Anyways the other books is sociology by Iqbal ch.
Old Sunday, November 05, 2006

Location: uddas maziii ki sochoan main aur future k khatroan main
simpleman is on a distinguished road
Default Sociology books

salam brothers n sisters
how r u
dear i need sociology 2001 n 2002 papers
so kindly if any body help me in this regard
i will b thankful to all of u
wish u all best of luck