-   CSS 2012 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2012-papers/)
-   -   Essay paper 2012 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2012-papers/60603-essay-paper-2012-a.html)

samreen khan 36 Sunday, April 29, 2012 02:54 PM

[QUOTE=azure;413933]-
hmmm do not worry, you have completed the rest of the essay. I hope your paper checker will ignore this small mistake. :)
-
As i am hopeful the paper checker will ignore my spellings mistakes.
In order to avoid cutting/overwriting, i didn't rectify my mistakes.
While writing in a flow, i made small spelling errors. Like research , centuries ,is tarah k mamooli words k letters kuch agay peechey likh diye! I didn't correct them because i thought cutting would look ugly aur itne simple words k spellings kis ko nahe atay hon gey, obviously ye mistakes jaldi ki hn and the paper checker would have the sense to judge this.
Lets see...[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=engr.Mansoor;413022]Please check my start and ending of Essay (Energy Crisis) and let me know whether it was worth good or not.
"Student with a pen looking at his book in dark room, Childs weeping with their mothers fanning them with hands, an unending queue of vehicles and humans on petrol and CNG stations, a fierce crowd burning tyres on road; ready to kill or be killed' protesting. Patients crying with pain cursing hot weather and Govt. This is neither a trailer of an action movie nor an excerpt from a novel. This is the true picture of world seventh Nuclear power, one of the richest country in coal and gas reserves-Pakistan which is facing the severe energy crisis of the history."
This was my start of essay
In the end I gave optimistic vision and ended my essay by Robert Frost quote
"The woods are lovely, dark and deep,
But I have the promises to keep.
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep."

Please analyze and let me know.
Mansoor Arshad Khattak.[/QUOTE]

a certain success

samreen khan 36 Sunday, April 29, 2012 03:06 PM

[QUOTE=Ahmed Faisal;407161]I attempted Energy Crises and comprehensive note was Cut your coat according to your cloth..:dd let see whether examiner can understand my views or not:ph34r:[/QUOTE]

dear,,

can u share your outline and introduction + conclusion of your essay CE-2012 energy crisis

engr.Mansoor Wednesday, May 02, 2012 10:25 AM

thanks for Appreciation.

[QUOTE=samreen khan 36;425942]a certain success[/QUOTE]

@Samreen Khan:
Thanks for your encouraging remarks. Be blessed.

Shahzad Sial Wednesday, May 09, 2012 09:54 AM

"obesity is root cause of all diseases"
Outline:
1. Defining obesity
2. Obesity being root cause
3. Diseases caused by obesity
Cardiac diseases
Blood diseases
Lungs diseases
Lymphatic system disease
Muscle diseases
Psychological diseases
Hormonal imbalance
Kidney diseases
Reproductive system disease
……………………………………….(and so on………………………..)
……………………………………..
4. International medical researches
……………………………………..
………………………………………
My outline was like above. I cannot remember it now. Infact, I read an article about obesity 6 days before the exams. Let see what happens with me. I am not a doctor. Just fsc (pre-medical) knowledge. My sentence were simple, correct ……………………………………….
Rate my approach……………………..

Farid_Asclepius Sunday, May 20, 2012 12:58 AM

Obesity is the root cause of all diseases.

Outline.

Introduction

What is Obesity?

Prevalence of obesity in society

Diseases caused by Obesity

Diabetus Melitus

Heart Disease

Hypertension (high blood pressure)

Diseases of Kidney

Diseases of Liver

Diseases of blood vessels(veins and arteries)

Psychic Disorders.

Causes of Obesity

Eating too much food

Eating unhealthy fatty food

Lack of exercise

Lack of awareness

Hereditary factors.

Impacts of obesity

Impact on individual

Impacts on Society and nation

Why worry about Obesity

Need to get Rid of Obesity ( Suggestions )

Need to devise comprehensive health policy

Need to devise a nutrition policy

Early Intervention

Reduce consumption of fast food

Establishing Obesity care centers and clinics

Obesity Sensitizing Campaigns

Conclusion.

I attempted this topic in ce 2012....Seniors are requested kindly comment.

TheUniter Sunday, May 20, 2012 06:41 PM

Senior, comments please.

[B][U][CENTER][SIZE="4"]A critical analysis of the Education systems in Pakistan.[/SIZE][/CENTER][/U][/B]

“Next in importance to freedom and justice is the idea of popular education without which neither freedom nor justice can be maintained.” (A. Garfield)

[B]Introduction[/B]
[B]Importance[/B]
[B]Critical analysis:[/B]
1. Infrastructure
2. Poverty
3. Corruption
4. Lack of check and balance
5. Obsolete curricula
6. Privatization
7. No merit in appointment
8. Political intervention
9. Law and order problem
10. Tribalism
11. Lack of funds
12. Low budget allocated
13. Apathy to female education
14. Poor adult education
15. Attitude of indifference
16. Politicization
17. Lack of research
18. Poor state of higher education
19. Impact of disasters
20. Neglected technical education
21. Unfair exam system
22. Inequality
23. High dropout
24. Feudalism
[B]Impacts:[/B]
1. Unemployment
2. Extremism
3. Terrorism
4. Poor economic condition
5. Political instability
6. Social chaos
[B]Suggestions:[/B]
1. Check and balance
2. Implementation
3. Good governance
4. Effective planning and management
5. Role of media
6. Standardized primary education
7. Revision of curricula
8. Funding by NGOs, Universities and Govt
9. Technical education
10. Increased access to education
11. Merit based appointments
12. Education without politics
13. Female education should be paid attention along with adult education
[B]Conclusion[/B]

Ainuddin Kibzai Sunday, May 20, 2012 08:10 PM

[QUOTE=TheUniter;432434]Senior, comments please.

[B][U][CENTER][SIZE="4"]A critical analysis of the Education systems in Pakistan.[/SIZE][/CENTER][/U][/B]

“Next in importance to freedom and justice is the idea of popular education without which neither freedom nor justice can be maintained.” (A. Garfield)

[B]Introduction[/B]
[B]Importance[/B]
[B]Critical analysis:[/B]
1. Infrastructure
2. Poverty
3. Corruption
4. Lack of check and balance
5. Obsolete curricula
6. Privatization
7. No merit in appointment
8. Political intervention
9. Law and order problem
10. Tribalism
11. Lack of funds
12. Low budget allocated
13. Apathy to female education
14. Poor adult education
15. Attitude of indifference
16. Politicization
17. Lack of research
18. Poor state of higher education
19. Impact of disasters
20. Neglected technical education
21. Unfair exam system
22. Inequality
23. High dropout
24. Feudalism
[B]Impacts:[/B]
1. Unemployment
2. Extremism
3. Terrorism
4. Poor economic condition
5. Political instability
6. Social chaos
[B]Suggestions:[/B]
1. Check and balance
2. Implementation
3. Good governance
4. Effective planning and management
5. Role of media
6. Standardized primary education
7. Revision of curricula
8. Funding by NGOs, Universities and Govt
9. Technical education
10. Increased access to education
11. Merit based appointments
12. Education without politics
13. Female education should be paid attention along with adult education
[B]Conclusion[/B][/QUOTE]
Sorry to let you know but you have totally misread the script just like numerous other aspirants.
It was about the Education SystemSSSSS of Pakistan, not the Education SYsteMMMMMM.

alihashmatkhoso Monday, May 21, 2012 10:33 AM

sumreen your starting of essay is not bad. but in introduction we have to take eye bird view on every aspect. you just focused on situation of masses, you ,missed role of govt. importance of energy, resources available in pak etc......
but that i know your ideas are heart touching and impressive . best of luck.......:vic

TheUniter Tuesday, May 22, 2012 06:56 AM

@Ainuddin kibzai.
[QUOTE]Sorry to let you know but you have totally misread the script just like numerous other aspirants.
It was about the Education SystemSSSSS of Pakistan, not the Education SYsteMMMMMM.[/QUOTE]
thanks dear for your comments. and i agree that it was about more than one system. but some people say that the word systems refer to three types of systems(public,private and madressah systems) while others say systems refer to the levels(primary,socondary and higher) of the education system. which opinion is correct?

further, i had written about the word systems in introduction. then i collectively criticized all the systems. is it right?

last question. if some one has not presented separate crititcal analysis of each system but has provided collective critical analysis of all systems, then is this right approach?

Roha Mustafa Tuesday, May 22, 2012 10:34 AM

hey all !
ma ny essay ma thori si gar bar kar di hai ..
i have mentioned women's political and legal rights too along with social and financial though it was not asked . now i am very much worried :(

some people are saying my marks would be deducted some saying otherwise .
you people please pray for me .:(

03:49 PM (GMT +5)