09:49 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Past Papers > CSS Papers (1971-2017) > CSS 2010 Papers

Old Sunday, March 21, 2010

HELP is on a distinguished road

@ Miss Naqvi

Respected Madam,

I thank you for giving me ample information on your academic record.My well wishes are with your good efforts.Inshallah i will seek your well thought advice in all matters of essay writing.I shall also contribute with my own work for you to comment.Thanking you in anticipation.

Help
Old Monday, March 22, 2010

cuckoo is on a distinguished road
Default Clash of civilization. Usefull link

Here is a link to find a brief info on Clash of Civilation and its history
http://www.youtube.com/v/ulwp6XjSlPc
38th CTP (FSP)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit 137

irshadsod is on a distinguished road

Masha Allah Miss_Naqvi you have excellent track record. I am very disappointed after going through a written piece of a person having MSc Applied Psychology, MA TEFL (Teaching English as Foreign Language), Advanced Diploma in English Language and Literature from NUML with first position. Please rectify your following mistakes before you claim to be an authority over communication skills:

Originally Posted by Miss_Naqvi View Post
Yes its very good suggestion and I came across the same many a time. There were some personal reasons for being occupied afterwards. Then I got the job as Vice Principal through FPSC and now more than satisfied with my current job.

Well Mr. Help I think very few would have objection if they know me. I have already told you that being newbie you know me a little. For your information I am MSc Applied Psychology, MA TEFL (Teaching English as Foreign Language), Advanced Diploma in English Language and Literature from NUML and had got first position and some professional qualification relevant to educational field. I hope in the light of these you would find me able to give suggestions. Apart that some of my articles has been published in Dawn Education Pages. My English poem "Faith" is the part of English for Class 6th published by NCE. And above all my husband has appeared in CSS this time. I hope after all these I may get an impression in your mind.

Actually I am the one who believe on talent. I know it always make its way even under worst circumstances. For your satisfaction I would say there are many teachers who remained examiners for CSS but they were never Civil Servants. I mean the destiny of a CSP is determined by a Non-CSP so you cannot deny the worth of a teacher (a learned person) having no impressionistic image as per your say.
Please don't mind for correction as we have to be an example for other guys.

wind will become famous soon enough

Aoa,

Has anyone attempted to write on Literature is the best criticism of life..If Yes,then plz give brief outline of it.

Noor_2009 is a jewel in the roughNoor_2009 is a jewel in the roughNoor_2009 is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by DEADLYDOCTOR View Post
i attempted can women be equal to men in pakistan

outline
introduction
women and men,two essentials of society
women and men in pakistan
women past and present in pakistan
. history
. current scenario
problems or challenges face by women
. domestic violence
.honor killing
.gender discrimination
. forced marriages
. the discrimination of lower social status
. harassments women have to face
at social level
at jobs
physically and mentally
issue of women empowerment to bring status equal to man
problems of women empowerment
.at poltical level
. at economic level
. at social level
efforts of various institutions and organizations to improve conditions
. efforts fo government
.efforts of women right organizations
. efforts of ngos
. efforts of united nations(UNDP)
problems exacerbating discrimination
.illiteracy
. religious and cultural taboos
. feudal system
.paradox of man thinking
.social boundaries
. social injustice
. inaccessibility to justice
. no political representation
pakistan an islamic state has some boundaries
how to improve status of women
(here i mention 12 points for improvemnt of status socially,economically,politically,educationally and duties of male members)
equal status of women will have better effects(mentioned effects)
conclusion
(conditions improving
women are not equal to men
can be equal through sustained efforts )this was my conclusive paragraph
24 pages
comments

ap ki ouline achi ha.......................

but ap ki suggestion atleast 7 to 8 pages ki zaror honi chiya then insha Allah ap ka marks bi acha aha ga .. pass ho jaoo ga

meri suggestions 10 pages per thi mera essay 23 pages ka tha 3 pages ki just outline thi .........................
Old Tuesday, March 23, 2010

God Fearer is on a distinguished road

I attempted 'Can women be equal to men in Pakistan?' Main theme of my essay was that : Yes women can be equal to men.. they are already traveling towards the road to equality.. True there are some injustices to women but they are few and mostly in Sindhi and tribal areas. We can not paint the picture of whole Pakistan as a women-oppressor nation based on few unfortunate events that happen now and then.

I stated that in most civilized Western nations too, women are subject to ill-treatment but they bring to light the more brighter side of picture. Same should be done by us.

I gave examples from social, economic, legal, constitutional and political points of view. Do you think I have been right in my theme? My outline and writing plus grammar is good enough. 3 pages' very neat outline and total 22 pages ka essay
Old Tuesday, March 23, 2010

Miss_Naqvi has a spectacular aura aboutMiss_Naqvi has a spectacular aura about

@ Irshadsod

In the below quote I have rectified the pointed errors.

Yes its very good suggestion and I came across the same many times. There were some personal reasons for being occupied afterwards. Then I got a job as Vice Principal through FPSC and now I am more than satisfied with my current job.

Well Mr. Help I think very few would have objection if they knew me. I have already told you that being newbie you know me a little. For your information I am MSc Applied Psychology, MA TEFL (Teaching English as Foreign Language), Advanced Diploma in English Language and Literature from NUML and had got first position and some professional qualification relevant to educational field. I hope in the light of these you would find me able to give suggestions. Apart from that some of my articles have been published in Dawn Education Pages. My English poem "Faith" is the part of English for Class 6th published by NCE. And above all my husband has appeared in CSS this time. I hope that after knowing all these I shall get an impression in your mind.

Actually I am the one who believes in talent. I know it always makes its way even under worst circumstances. For your satisfaction I would say there are many teachers who remained examiners for CSS but they were never Civil Servants. I mean the destiny of a CSP is determined by a Non-CSP so you cannot deny the worth of a teacher (a learned person) having no impressionistic image as per your say.
Well brother thanx for highlighting grammatical mistakes in my post. I have rectified the same but let me make it clear that I had posted it in a casual manner, without taking care of grammar. Actually I left writing almost two years ago owing to certain domestic reasons. Before that I was regular contributor of the forum besides running my blog. I never claimed mastery over language, yet I had good expressions that time and you can find it from my old posts. After a complete pause of two years, I had to revisit my skills to facilitate my husband in CSS Exam. This was a bit difficult job and honestly speaking initially I found that I have lost many of my skills. However I helped him as much as I could.

My sole objective for commenting on this thread was based on one reason. I had the opportunity to meet a professor who happened to be the examiner of CSS Essay paper. He checked few essays of my husband and from his comments, suggestions and guidelines I tried to apprehend the approach of examiner towards essay. I commented on the essays keeping in mind the same approach and there was no other thought in my mind.

Well, though I am not a candidate for CSS, yet I consider myself a student and always stay ready to learn new things. I appreciate you for highlighting my mistakes but at the same time I am astonished that you have neglected gross grammatical errors in the essay outlines on which you have given your comments. Don’t you think that my casual post was not meant to be dissected for grammatical review while the grammatical errors in the outlines produced in examination have serious bearing for the candidates. In fact by neglecting their mistakes you have done harm to the aspirants. I am reproducing hereunder one of your comment.

By Irshadsod on Page 5 post 41

Women inequality in relation
Women as sister (as compare with brother)
Women as wife ( as compare with husband)
Women as daughter ( as comparer with son)
Women as mother ( as compare with father
)

Government steps

Politics, law, NGOs , Education and in jobs fix quota

Suggestions

Pakistan a Islamic country
Islamic principles should be follow
Orthodox Muslim thoughts should be discourage
Education should be necessary
Women should remove her fear
Women should know about her rights
Brother should be cooperative
Husband should be cooperative
Father should be cooperative
Law and order condition should be better for women
Women should be courage in decision making
More quota for jobs should be increased for women
More sets should be reserved in parliament
Women should be courage in economy field
Narrow mind thinking should be change
Media should play its role
Women can play better Role in country progress

Conclusion

Your Comments to the Outline:

Noor, you have attempted essay very well. There is no major blunder or deviation in your outline. (Do you really believe it....?) You have rightly touched all the dimensions of the essay with proper balance. I don't see any thing excessively risky in your attempt.

Wish you best of luck. You have passed Essay paper. Now concentrate on the remaining papers. Mark my words if you have attempted essay in the same manner as you have outlined here in forum then no body can cause you fail in this paper.
I have reproduced your first comments on this thread and here you have neglected so many grammatical mistakes. Ironically you have repeated it in your other comments as well. When you have read my post so minutely (and it was not a formal post seeking one’s comments) and I appreciate it but at the same time I am unable to understand why you have neglected such gross grammatical blunders that may have serious implications for the candidates.
Brother you have qualified written exam and it depicts the caliber you are endowed with. You must know that while giving an opinion one must be truthful. Negligence or willful concealment of one’s deficiencies, in my opinion, amounts to dishonesty.

Brother we are here to learn from each other impersonally, objectively and impartially. What I have said must not be taken personal. You have all the rights to not agree with my point of view but if you find weight in my opinion then please don’t view it with the eye of your ego. Inshahallah you will be a CSP, that is a great honor. Only courageous people can admit their mistakes open heartedly, with out being egoistic and I can expect such courage from a CSP like you.

I wish you all the best.

@ Noor

Sorry Sister you may feel unhappy over my post but I have pointed out your mistakes that are infact in your own benifit. My opinion may not be obsolutely right so I suggest you to get it checked from someone who is competent in grammar and then try to improve your skills.

Best of luck
Old Wednesday, March 24, 2010

Noor_2009 is a jewel in the roughNoor_2009 is a jewel in the roughNoor_2009 is a jewel in the rough
Arrow @ Miss_Naqvi

ys i know about my tense mistakes those were just there coz i was in hurry due to next papers .after 10 mins i could not edit post .............
and i agree with Irshadsod comments those were just about my outlines.... Insha Allah i shall pass essay paper

Old Wednesday, March 24, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no

KAWISH will become famous soon enough

aoa dear members i hope u all are doing fine.im requesting the members who wrote essay on Terrorism in CE 2010 to pls pls pls share ur outlines as well as introduction.i ll be obliged.pls dnt ignore the HUMBLE REQUEST.....
thank u so much n best regards

@ DEADLYDOCTOR

aoa ur outline has two plus points:
a- its detailed
b- its inclusive n persuasive
BUT doesn't it ignore the real issue most of the time i.e CAN WOMAN BE EQUAL IN PAKISTAN?u gave a good deal of analysis about womens' problem here but explored less the possibilities of being thier equal etc.its just a view,so keep ur fingers crossed n good luck

Originally Posted by Noor_2009 View Post
ap ki ouline achi ha.......................

but ap ki suggestion atleast 7 to 8 pages ki zaror honi chiya then insha Allah ap ka marks bi acha aha ga .. pass ho jaoo ga

meri suggestions 10 pages per thi mera essay 23 pages ka tha 3 pages ki just outline thi .........................
is it a rule or just a strategy,though i cannot recall the exact no. of pages i gave to suggestions,but do need comments on this.thnx

Last edited by Princess Royal; Monday, June 28, 2010 at 01:54 PM.
Old Thursday, March 25, 2010

Thanked 1,143 Times in 374 Posts
DEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really nice

@ kawish
where i discuss problems i also mentioned or correlate it with "women can be equal to man but these problems are hurdles"
also in conclusion i wrote women cab equal to men ,efforts been done,but male dominance and other factors are not allowing the efforts to implement in right direction
to deal with these problems will lead towards women empowerment
and more of something like that,suggestions include improving status of women and their benefits like economic uplift,increase labour ,gdp increase,less dependacy,more educated society,political right and say,national improvement and other suggestions
i cannot remember it now in detail
what do you think now