10:59 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Past Papers > CSS Papers (1971-2017) > CSS 2010 Papers

Old Sunday, April 04, 2010

zoombhuto is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by DEADLYDOCTOR View Post
why do you write outline with pencil?
and which of the line did you follow?
Yaar pencil s outline iss lye ke kisi bhi waqt usse modify kya ja sakta hai.mera outline simple thaa aor main shoti shoti points mention nahin karta.1.introduction2.current situation3.genesis4.why it is important to equal women to men5.remedy6.responsibility of govt,media and ngo's.7.conclusion.
Old Monday, April 05, 2010

fusion is on a distinguished road
Default why there is no status of third gender in pakistan?

almost a month has passed since i wrote this essaybut i still want to share my essay outline

why there is no status of third gender in pakistan?

exposition;started with a funny dialogue between two friends ridiculing eunuchs,then shortly described the causes of low status of third gender in pakistan)
identity crisis of third gender
rigidity of pakistani society(have no tolerance to accept things that are different)
role of eunuchs in mughal period as khawaja saras
lack of education
no economic security for third gender( even islam does not give them right from their parent's property)
source of ridicule
source of entertainment(singing,dancing)
role of media(eunuchs are always presented on tv as a source of laughter,i discussed program hasb e haal where azizi mimics eunuchs
inferiority complex of eunuchs is a cause of their low status(in order to look like females , eunuchs wear embellishing clothes n make up,thus adding up to their low status in society )
role of eunuchs as prostitutes n beggars
in pakistan second gender has not achieved its rightful status then status of third gender is a distant dream
suggestions;society should b tolerant,government should provide jobs etc
conclusion;a change in the attitude of govt,society n eunuchs themselves is needed to bring about a change in the role of third gender in pakistan

this is all what i remember now....if u want to comment then u r most welcome......btw this is my first post here

The Following User Says Thank You to fusion For This Useful Post:
Yusafzai (Wednesday, April 07, 2010)
Old Monday, April 05, 2010
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 17

cavour is on a distinguished road
Arrow Css essay 2010

Dear Senior Members:

Please check the outline of my essay(CSS ESSAY 2010).....I'll be thankful to you.

THE UNO HAS FAILED TO MEASURE UP TO THE DEMANDS OF ITS CHARTER

1)The United Nations was established in the wake of Second World War to promote peace and ensure amicable settlement of disputes.

2) The UN has failed to fulfill the goals enshrined included in its charter.

3) Political disputes remain unresolved and all efforts to seek solution have failed.

4) The obvious examples are Kashmir and Palestine dispute.

5) The UN has failed to ensure the territorial integrity of sovereign states- Iraq war and Gaza offensive.

6) The UN has failed in the field of disarmament and to implement its nuclear non-proliferation policy.

7) The US interference in internal affairs of other countries continues.

8) In socio-economic affairs, the efforts of the UN have achieved limited success because of its financial dependence on major powers.

9) The lot of the poor women and children in underdeveloped countries has not improved.

10) The UN has not been able to solve the problems of refugees and stateless persons.

11) These failures of the UN are because of the following factors:

a) Lopsided character of the UNSC

b) Lack of international executive machinery

c) Optional jurisdiction of ICJ- the judicial organ of teh UN.

d) Veto authority of big powers

12) In a nutshell, the goals of the charter remain unfulfilled.
The Following User Says Thank You to cavour For This Useful Post:
fahad riaz (Sunday, August 21, 2011)
Old Tuesday, April 06, 2010
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no

KAWISH will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by silent.volcano View Post
I HAVE ATTEMPTED THIS TOPIC

MY OUTLINE WAS :

I. INTRODUCTION
1.what is equality?
2.women constitute 51.4 per cent of population?

II. PAKISTAN AS AN ISLAMIC STATE

1. ideology based on islam

quote of quaid e azam"

" NO NATION CAN RISE TO THE HEIGHT OF GLORY UNLESS UR WOMEN ARE SIDE BY SIDE WITH YOU :

example of fatima jinnah being always together with Muhammad ali Jinnah

2. is the women equal to men in islam?

TWO-THREE ISLAMIC QUOTES

III.FACTORS BEHIND INEQUALITY OF WOMEN

1.customs and traditions
2.education backwardness

IV.POTENTIALS OF WOMEN TO BE EQUAL TO MEN IN PAKISTAN

1. women on educational front(examples of women toppers,women engineers etc)
2. women on political front( examples of Benazir Bhutto, Dr. Fehmida mirza,shehla raza etc)
3. women on social front( example of Asma Jehangir )
4. women on other fronts (example of first women major general,women in media) etc.

V.ARE CONTEMPORARY WOMEN EQUAL TO MEN IN PAKISTAN?

VII.EFFORTS OF GOVERNMENT

.PRESIDENT PERVAIZ MUSHARRAF'S EFFORTS WERE REMARKABLE

VI.FUTURE OF WOMEN IN PAKISTAN

future of women is bright in pakistan regarding to their status
its reasons are:

1. Independent media
2. independent judiciary

i have quoted in the last:
constitution of pakistan includes an article which says :

"there will be no discrimination on the basis of gender"

so independent judiciary will also make efforts to give equality to women in Pakistan.

VII. Conclusion
ur outline is inclusive n impressive.best of luck
Old Wednesday, April 07, 2010
39th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 152

Yusafzai is on a distinguished road
Default why there is no status of third gender in pakistan?

Originally Posted by fusion View Post
almost a month has passed since i wrote this essaybut i still want to share my essay outline

why there is no status of third gender in pakistan?

exposition;started with a funny dialogue between two friends ridiculing eunuchs,then shortly described the causes of low status of third gender in pakistan)
identity crisis of third gender
rigidity of pakistani society(have no tolerance to accept things that are different)
role of eunuchs in mughal period as khawaja saras
lack of education
no economic security for third gender( even islam does not give them right from their parent's property)
source of ridicule
source of entertainment(singing,dancing)
role of media(eunuchs are always presented on tv as a source of laughter,i discussed program hasb e haal where azizi mimics eunuchs
inferiority complex of eunuchs is a cause of their low status(in order to look like females , eunuchs wear embellishing clothes n make up,thus adding up to their low status in society )
role of eunuchs as prostitutes n beggars
in pakistan second gender has not achieved its rightful status then status of third gender is a distant dream
suggestions;society should b tolerant,government should provide jobs etc
conclusion;a change in the attitude of govt,society n eunuchs themselves is needed to bring about a change in the role of third gender in pakistan

this is all what i remember now....if u want to comment then u r most welcome......btw this is my first post here

I wrote on da same topic, almost identical points, but i didn't define "third gender" .. . You missed it as well.

pros: Argumentative essay, plus very few have attempted it. All aspects covered.

Overall I'm hopeful abt mine nd urz effort.
Last year I got 45 in essay with far lesser attempt. Fingers crossed.
The Following User Says Thank You to Yusafzai For This Useful Post:
fusion (Thursday, April 08, 2010)

01.saad is on a distinguished road

Hi! I hav posted my outline on page 9, post 86. http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-...-2010-a-9.html.
but i hav not received much comments from the members, plz hav a luk at my outline.
I hav attempted " Can women be equal to men in Pakistan?"

Nek Muhammad is a jewel in the roughNek Muhammad is a jewel in the roughNek Muhammad is a jewel in the rough
Thumbs up @saad

Your outline is good, if u hv expressed ur your essay clearly and handled well grammatically then good score is inevitable..

42nd CTP (PSP)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 62

umarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura aboutumarabbas has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by 01.saad View Post
CAN WOMEN BE EQUAL TO MEN IN PAKISTAN?

Introduction
Status of women
Role of women

Islamic Perspective
In the light of Quran
In the light of Hadith

International Perspective
A brief history
Current Scenario

Pakistan scenario
A brief history
Current Scenario

Why women are not equal to men in pakistan

Political Reasons
Lack of will of politicians
Ineffective laws
Poor law enforcing mechanism
Dealy in justice

Social Reasons
Illiteracy
Fuedal and tribal mindset
Poverty
Exploitation by men at workplaces

Economic Reasons
Declinig economy
Less job opportunities for women

Can women be equal to men in pakistan?
YES!
Suggestions

Political reforms
Representation of women in law making
Strong law enforcing mechanism
More representation of women in government sector
Protection against domestic violence

Social reforms
Improvement in education sector
Protection at work place
Need of changing the attitude of men towards women

Economic reforms
More job opportunities for women
Revival of cottage industry

Benefits of making women equal to men
More well equipped labour hence more chances of prosperity
Better economy

Conclusion
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Both of us share the essay although my essay outline or in other words my essay centered around a different aspect of this topic:

my out line was:

what is equality?
what is equality of gender?
historical perspective of this discussion (i meant since quite a lot of time it is a hot debate throughout the world)

two different approaches about the equality of gender in Pakistan

1- Islamic Perspective (Islamic rights and privileges and the claims of the people who support this ideology)
2- Western Perspective (the western ideology of equality of gender, historical perspective, and their applicability in PAkistan)
3- Differences between the two and where do we fail (in understanding the equality of gender)

Agents in a society that ensure the protection of women

1- Constitution (its apparent failure till now)
2- Religion (although rights are there, but not given in the truest sense)
3- Education (domestic violence in educated families, discrimination between girls and boys even in educated fields)
4- Society (the most important agent, without society's consent nothing can ensure that women are given their basic rights)

Present Plight of the women in Pakistan: Attrocities, education level, karo kari, premature marriages, forced marriages, marital rape, domestic violence, sexual harassment etc.
Why is not the condition improving for women (or why is the pace slow) (Vadera and Chaudry system, the same vadera who issues karo kari order sits in the parliament enacting laws for their protection, role of women in attrocities against their same sex, the society not prepared for the change at the moment)

Recent steps taken for the betterment of the women position
1- Constitutional reforms
2- Better health and educational facilities
3- Jobs Quota in different walks of life

Brighter side of Women'sCondition
1- First Lady Prime Minister in the Muslim World.
2- Ladies at very important position.
3- Element of respect for women in the society in general.

Conclusion (Yes, they can be equal although the process is a bit slow for the liking of many people)

As they had explicity asked about "whether women can be equal to men in Pakistan" therefore i did not mention the rest of the world...i also ignored the economical merits of women's involvement in the practical field....

Nek Muhammad is a jewel in the roughNek Muhammad is a jewel in the roughNek Muhammad is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by umarabbas View Post
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Both of us share the essay although my essay outline or in other words my essay centered around a different aspect of this topic:

my out line was:

what is equality?
what is equality of gender?
historical perspective of this discussion (i meant since quite a lot of time it is a hot debate throughout the world)

two different approaches about the equality of gender in Pakistan

1- Islamic Perspective (Islamic rights and privileges and the claims of the people who support this ideology)
2- Western Perspective (the western ideology of equality of gender, historical perspective, and their applicability in PAkistan)
3- Differences between the two and where do we fail (in understanding the equality of gender)

Agents in a society that ensure the protection of women

1- Constitution (its apparent failure till now)
2- Religion (although rights are there, but not given in the truest sense)
3- Education (domestic violence in educated families, discrimination between girls and boys even in educated fields)
4- Society (the most important agent, without society's consent nothing can ensure that women are given their basic rights)

Present Plight of the women in Pakistan: Attrocities, education level, karo kari, premature marriages, forced marriages, marital rape, domestic violence, sexual harassment etc.
Why is not the condition improving for women (or why is the pace slow) (Vadera and Chaudry system, the same vadera who issues karo kari order sits in the parliament enacting laws for their protection, role of women in attrocities against their same sex, the society not prepared for the change at the moment)

Recent steps taken for the betterment of the women position
1- Constitutional reforms
2- Better health and educational facilities
3- Jobs Quota in different walks of life

Brighter side of Women'sCondition
1- First Lady Prime Minister in the Muslim World.
2- Ladies at very important position.
3- Element of respect for women in the society in general.

Conclusion (Yes, they can be equal although the process is a bit slow for the liking of many people)

As they had explicity asked about "whether women can be equal to men in Pakistan" therefore i did not mention the rest of the world...i also ignored the economical merits of women's involvement in the practical field....
good!! it was to the point

Originally Posted by cavour View Post
@Nek and all other members are requested to comment on my outline...thanks in anticipation.

THE UNO HAS FAILED TO MEASURE UP TO THE DEMANDS OF ITS CHARTER

1)The United Nations was established in the wake of Second World War to promote peace and ensure amicable settlement of disputes.

2) The UN has failed to fulfill the goals enshrined included in its charter.

3) Political disputes remain unresolved and all efforts to seek solution have failed.

4) The obvious examples are Kashmir and Palestine dispute.

5) The UN has failed to ensure the territorial integrity of sovereign states- Iraq war and Gaza offensive.

6) The UN has failed in the field of disarmament and to implement its nuclear non-proliferation policy.

7) The US interference in internal affairs of other countries continues.

8) In socio-economic affairs, the efforts of the UN have achieved limited success because of its financial dependence on major powers.

9) The lot of the poor women and children in underdeveloped countries has not improved.

10) The UN has not been able to solve the problems of refugees and stateless persons.

11) These failures of the UN are because of the following factors:

a) Lopsided character of the UNSC

b) Lack of international executive machinery

c) Optional jurisdiction of ICJ- the judicial organ of teh UN.

d) Veto authority of big powers

12) In a nutshell, the goals of the charter remain unfulfilled.
Nice outline, your reasons are solid. but you could do better and i wanna i ask 1 ?
dear how many pages did you write?

Last edited by Princess Royal; Monday, June 28, 2010 at 02:01 PM.

fusion is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Yusafzai View Post
I wrote on da same topic, almost identical points, but i didn't define "third gender" .. . You missed it as well.

pros: Argumentative essay, plus very few have attempted it. All aspects covered.

Overall I'm hopeful abt mine nd urz effort.
Last year I got 45 in essay with far lesser attempt. Fingers crossed.
thanks yusafzai for ur response
i think we need not worry abt not defining third gender....defining third gender in this essay is like defining 'women' in essay titled 'can women b equal to men in pakistan?' so cheers....All is well...