-   CSS 2011 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2011-papers/)
-   -   Essay paper 2011 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2011-papers/45524-essay-paper-2011-a.html)

Waseem Riaz Khan Saturday, February 26, 2011 07:03 PM

[QUOTE=Maroof Hussain Chishty;271514][SIZE="4"][B]What are the hurdles in our way to becoming a truely independent state?[/B][/SIZE]

[SIZE="4"][U][B]Outline[/B][/U][/SIZE]

[B]1. Introduction[/B]
[B][LIST][*]Main points of the stability of a state[*]Good Governance[*]Loyalty of leaders to the nation[*]Democracy[*]Independent Judiciary[*]Foreign Policy[*]Interior policies, planing and legislature[*]Power resources, there best use[/LIST][/B]

[B][SIZE="4"]2. Hurdles[/SIZE][/B]
[B][LIST][*]Our economical situation on the day of our independence[*]Migration[*]Division of assets between India and Pakistan[*]Martial laws and economy[*]wars and our economy[*]energy crisis nd it impact on our economy[*]War on terror and its impact on our economy and national sovereignity [*]Loss of 4o billion[*]Politics in Pakistan[*]Corruption, Malpractice [*]provincial prejudice[*]Mismanagement of natural resources[*]Debts and Loans[*]Price hiking due to our crippling economy[*]Dissaster, floods, earthquacks[*]Another Dhaka situation in Balochistan[*]Bad policies and bad politics[/LIST][/B]

[B][SIZE="4"]3. How to be an independent State?[/SIZE][/B][LIST][*]To revive our foreign policy[*]to review of our ties with other countries (usa)[*]Central Asian countries and Pakistan[*]Pakistan, Inda Afghanistan relations[*]Pakistan, Iran, India relations and gas pipeline[*]Gawader port and its use by CA countries and in reward we can get petrolium and gas[*]International debt and Pakistan[*]Good governance[*]strict punishments for such actions which are harmful for whole nation(corruption)[*]NFC Award[*]truely managment and use of our natural resources (thar coal)[*]Back industries to make a rapid change nd progress in overall economical situation[*]Steps to the betterment of Law and order[*]Mature legislature[*]Independent Judiciary[*]Loyal Adminstration[*]Acknowlegment of people to back country by saving natural resources through media[*]Conclusion[*]"God helps those who help themselves"[/LIST][B][/B];)[/QUOTE]

Chishty sab
though u haven't asked for the comments, but i think i can guide a little bit. Ur effort is commendable and reflect wide knowledge but i think u focused less on the essay. It was quite simple and direct. 80% of your papers should have comprised the hurdles. But u unnecessarily went for other things. Remaining 20% should have consisted the introduction, conclusion, relevant quotations and references. this is my assessment. However, i wish u good luck.

sara leo Saturday, February 26, 2011 07:05 PM

hey..

@ Farah dont worry , keep your fingers crossed, keep praying and start preparing for your next paper..:)
Worrying is like a rocking chair, it gives you something to do, but it gets you nowhere. ~Glenn Turner
and best of luck to all:)

Waseem Riaz Khan Saturday, February 26, 2011 07:06 PM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;271518]ap award le lain>>>>:king

yahan pass honay k laalay paray hain:([/QUOTE]

Good luck.

Islaw Khan Saturday, February 26, 2011 07:08 PM

[QUOTE=Ahmed_2007_Cool;271509]How much did you score in your essay paper, by the way? And how much do people generally score?[/QUOTE]
Dear my score was
48 in CE-2008
29 in CE-2010.

score varies in essay paper.

Farrah Zafar Saturday, February 26, 2011 07:09 PM

@Wasim Sir kindly check my outline here;
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-datesheets-results/css-result-datesheet/css-2011-exam/45524-essay-paper-2011-a-3.html[/url]

Riaz Ahmed Alizai Saturday, February 26, 2011 07:12 PM

Wash Aathke

Pray for meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee:king
Paper to acha hua,baqiiiiiiiiiiii naseeeeeeeeeeeeeb.

Maroof Hussain Chishty Saturday, February 26, 2011 07:21 PM

[QUOTE=Riaz Ahmed Alizai;271530]Pray for meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee:king
Paper to acha hua,baqiiiiiiiiiiii naseeeeeeeeeeeeeb.[/QUOTE]

Best of luck bhai:D

mani1 Saturday, February 26, 2011 07:23 PM

[QUOTE=islah_G;271506]What are the hurdles in our way to becoming a truly independent state?, is very easy topic and one can write thosands of words on this topic,[/QUOTE]

Sir no offense but almost anyone with 10+ days of prep (for essay) can write at least 5000 words on any topic given unlimited time. All the topics are so general that there are no bounds and one's imagination is the limit. The true art is

1)Write in the pressure environment of exam within the stipulated time
2)Differentiate yourself. Anyone can write 1000s of words on any topic but its the content that matters, not the quantity

I am also strictly against the notion that one shouldn't attempt 'common' or 'pet' questions which so called experts advise. I have enough confidence in myself and so should everyone else that they can write an out of this world essay to blow away examiner's mind

adnan52 Saturday, February 26, 2011 07:25 PM

I forgot to cross my rough work in composition paper.Is it ok?? or ...:(

mani1 Saturday, February 26, 2011 07:26 PM

[B][I]Would appreciate comments and critique on my outline!![/I][/B]

I wrote 2200 words on

What are the hurdles in our way to becoming a truly independent state?

My Outline was

[B]INTRODUCTION[/B]
Hallmarks of our dependence
What are truly independent states

[B]HISTORICAL PERSPECTIVE[/B]
Alignment towards one superpower
1950s
1960s-1980s
1990s
Post 9/11

External Interferences
Dismemberment of East Pakistan 1971

Nuclear Explosions 1998

[B]MAIN CAUSES[/B]
Lack of National Integration
Failure of Democracy
Poor Economic Growth
Lack of Education & Health care
Dependence on foreign aid

[B]REMEDIAL MEASURES[/B]
Economic Turnaround
National Integration
Provision of Social services
Democracy must be allowed to flourish

[B]CONCLUSION[/B]

Outline was on 1.5 pages and essay on 11 pages

06:14 AM (GMT +5)