-   CSS 2011 Papers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2011-papers/)
-   -   Essay paper 2011 (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-papers-1971-2017/css-2011-papers/45524-essay-paper-2011-a.html)

umarabbas Sunday, February 27, 2011 12:41 AM

[QUOTE=mani1;271701]aesthetic appearance? :P
lol[/QUOTE]

mani ;) aesthetic importance :) hehehe

[QUOTE=intelligentgal;271706]please someone comment over my essay's outline. I am anxious to know whether I attempted it rightly or not.[/QUOTE]

decent outline. will fetch you decent score inshallah provided there are no grammatical and spelling mistakes. you would have done awesome if disaster management was defined right in the first para. no issues however. best of luck with the coming papers!

@all others! i am amazed to find people asking about "how many pages? or kitnay pages likhay" or "what was your score last time?"

in an essay paper all these things are irrelevant. quality not quantity helps the boat sail to success in CSS Exams these days (just like smart work and not hard work counts nowadays)

Farrah Zafar Sunday, February 27, 2011 12:52 AM

@Umar kindly comment on my essay;
[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-past-papers/css-past-papers-2011/45524-essay-paper-2011-a-4.html[/url]

sumia Sunday, February 27, 2011 12:55 AM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;271702]Sumia kindly share your outline.I also wanted to attempt it but couldn't.[/QUOTE][FONT="Comic Sans MS"][SIZE="3"][COLOR="Indigo"]i have already forgotten half of it ...but i must tell you i wrote 15 pages...could write a lot more if had time....wrote about different genres....n how was it all so pleasurable...wrote about instinct of curiosity, imagination and culture of mind.linked pleasure with all i discussed....or yad nae he...!hope i do well...:)):))intro,conclusion be diya tha [/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT]

Farrah Zafar Sunday, February 27, 2011 12:59 AM

[QUOTE=sumia;271715][FONT="Comic Sans MS"][SIZE="3"][COLOR="Indigo"]i have already forgotten half of it ...but i must tell must tell you i wrote 15 pages...could write a lot more if had time....wrote about different genres....n how was it all so pleasurable...wrote about instinct of curiosity, imagination and culture of mind.linked pleasure with all i discussed....or yad nae he...!hope i do well...:)):)) [/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/QUOTE]

Hmm I wish I could do the same:(
A student of literature and skipped something over which I had command.I'm amazed my brain didn't work properly for this topic and I failed even in making an outline.
Best of luck dear.I hope you will rock Insha Allah:)

Braveheartkhilji Sunday, February 27, 2011 01:02 AM

I expressed my views on

[B] What are the hurdles in our way to becoming a truly independent state?[/B]

I had the same outline drawn as[B][COLOR="Indigo"] mani [/COLOR][/B]had done but a added a little in the historical perspective then the post partition scenerio.

I did it in 18 pages

[COLOR="DarkGreen"]But my part B was much more better then The A[/COLOR]

Pray for us!

umarabbas Sunday, February 27, 2011 01:04 AM

[QUOTE=Farrah Zafar;271510][B][SIZE="4"]Truth is a rare commodity despite the freedom enjoyed by the print and electronic media[/SIZE][/B]:(..

Please koi mujhe Yaqeen dilaye k meray pass honay k chances hain becz I wrote only 7 pages:(

[SIZE="4"][B]Introduction[/B][/SIZE]

[FONT="Comic Sans MS"][/FONT][B]Mightiest of the mighty means,
On which the arm of progress leans,
man's noblest mission to advance,
His woes assuage,his heal enhance,
His rights enforce,his wrongs redress,
Mightiest of the mighty is press.
(Sir John Bowring)[/B]

[B]okay this quote is about the power of media. you want to show that media/press is very important. nice addition to a boring essay paper. Thumbs up for this.[/B]

-Power of media
-struggle to achieve freedom
-relationship between freedom of speech and truth
-Keats's line

[B]i hope you are not refering to the freedom of pakistan or are you? if its the freedom of press. awesome points! thumbs up. if freedom of pakistan. the essay goes down the drain because freedom meant freedom of media/press and not pakistan![/B]

[B]"Beauty is truth,truth beauty,that is all ye know on earth and all ye need to know"[/B]

[B][SIZE="4"]Print Media
[/SIZE][/B]-pre partition news papers' hadn't freedom but truth
-Example of Zamindar newspaper
-Now a days biased columns
-Half truth itself is a lie

[B][SIZE="4"]Electronic Media[/SIZE][/B]

-Convey news without confirming
-produce thrill and sensation
-an influencing power but misuses
-Quote by Conrad

[B]"Power corrupts man and absolute power corrupts absolutely"[/B]

[B][SIZE="4"]Reasons behind untruthfulness [/SIZE][/B]

-Political pressure
-materialism(no noble cause)
[B]"materialism is the death of spirituality"[/B]
-Islam is not followed whose main emphasis is upon truth

[B][SIZE="4"]Remedies[/SIZE][/B]

-teaching of Islam through instituition of Family
-Holy Prophet sticked to truth in spite of sufferings
-Socrates Example

aakhir mein Ghalib ka shair ager ap logon ko aitraz na ho tou...bcz I wrote it in the end:pp

[B]Saadiq hun apnay qaul pe Ghalib khuda gawah,
kehta hun sach k jhoot ki aadat nahi mujhe..![/B]

[B](I'm sticked to my saying,God is witness,I speak truth as I'm not used to tell a lie)
[/B][/QUOTE]

after the observations quoted above lets come to the core issue. Number 1, Quantity does not matter. 2010 i had 12 pages. not a big deal. the checker looks at the stuff you have penned down. give it enchanting to me and i assure you good marks.

anyways. i am just confused about the pre-partition factor in your essay! it was about pakistani media. since in an essay, the limit is your imaginations skills it may work here. but then you need to define it somewhere :) for that one uses a prologue. a sort of an appetizer before the main course ;)

the rest of the essay was good :P except ofcourse the remedies. they are not practical solutions but ideal imaginations :) i hope you understand. you should have defined it practically. for example: governments initiatives, peoples responses etc. what the governments need to do? how the people should respond to corrupt/biased/new monger media.

anyways a decent attempt! best of luck for the up-coming papers :)

xaara~hussain Sunday, February 27, 2011 01:04 AM

Guys what about my outline?

[U][B]I)INTRODUCTION

II)WHAT IS COMMUNICATION

III)WHAT ARE COMMUNICATION SKILLS
[/B][/U]

[B][I]i) Verbal Communication Skills
ii) Written Communication Skills[/I][/B]

[B][U]IV)GOOD COMMUNICATION SKILLS ARE ESSENTIALLY EFFECTIVE
[/B]
[/U]

[B][[U]V) ROLE OF GOOD COMMUNICATION SKILLS IN SOCIAL INTERACTIONS
[/U]
[I]i) Religion
ii) Family
iii) Education
iv) Business and Workplace
v) Order Institutions[/I]

[U]VI) MODERN POLITICS AND EFFECTIVE COMMUNICATION SKILLS
[/U]

[I]i) Election Speeches
ii)Government Representatives
iii) Press Conferences
[/I]

[U]VII) ROLE OF COMMUNICATION SKILLS AND MEDIA[/U]

[I]i) Entertainment Industry
ii)Information Industry
iii) Can the good do evil?
[/I]

[U]VIII) FUTURE PROSPECTIVE

IX) CONCLUSION[/U][/B]

I did around 19 pages! Wacko!

umarabbas Sunday, February 27, 2011 01:09 AM

[QUOTE=xaara~hussain;271724]Guys what about my outline?

[U][B]I)INTRODUCTION

II)WHAT IS COMMUNICATION

III)WHAT ARE COMMUNICATION SKILLS
[/B][/U]

[B][I]i) Verbal Communication Skills
ii) Written Communication Skills[/I][/B]

[B][U]IV)GOOD COMMUNICATION SKILLS ARE ESSENTIALLY EFFECTIVE
[/B]
[/U]

[[U]B]V) ROLE OF GOOD COMMUNICATION SKILLS IN SOCIAL INTERACTIONS
[/U]
[I]i) Religion
ii) Family
iii) Education
iv) Business and Workplace
v) Order Institutions[/I]

[U]VI) MODERN POLITICS AND EFFECTIVE COMMUNICATION SKILLS
[/U]

[I]i) Election Speeches
ii)Government Representatives
iii) Press Conferences
[/I]

[U]VII) ROLE OF COMMUNICATION SKILLS AND MEDIA[/U]

[I]i) Entertainment Industry
ii)Information Industry
iii) Can the good do evil?
[/I]

[U]VIII) FUTURE PROSPECTIVE

IX) CONCLUSION[/U][/B][/QUOTE]

awesome attempt. ofcourse grammatical and spelling mistakes are a big no. however behna where did the "Today's world" go? Remember the essay had two foundations. today's world and communication skills. however, it was an attempt that will see you through inshallah. for other subjective answers always answer all the aspects of a question :) btw inshallah you are through in this paper! because you happened to describe all the roles it has in this Todays World without invoking its introduction ;)

Farrah Zafar Sunday, February 27, 2011 01:10 AM

[QUOTE=umarabbas;271723]after the observations quoted above lets come to the core issue. Number 1, Quantity does not matter. 2010 i had 12 pages. not a big deal. the checker looks at the stuff you have penned down. give it enchanting to me and i assure you good marks.

anyways. i am just confused about the pre-partition factor in your essay! it was about pakistani media. since in an essay, the limit is your imaginations skills it may work here. but then you need to define it somewhere :) for that one uses a prologue. a sort of an appetizer before the main course ;)

the rest of the essay was good :P except ofcourse the remedies. they are not practical solutions but ideal imaginations :) i hope you understand. you should have defined it practically. for example: governments initiatives, peoples responses etc. what the governments need to do? how the people should respond to corrupt/biased/new monger media.

anyways a decent attempt! best of luck for the up-coming papers :)[/QUOTE]

Thankyou Umer for encouraging remarks.About pre-partition,I weaved it in a symmetry.I guess it would not seem irrelevant:con
I got your 2nd point.Yes it was a mistake on my behalf because I didn't practice a single essay and didn't read Dawn or columns to improve my analytical approach.:sad
Insha Allah next year I will show some wisdom while attempting an essay.

xaara~hussain Sunday, February 27, 2011 01:14 AM

[QUOTE=umarabbas;271726]awesome attempt. ofcourse grammatical and spelling mistakes are a big no. however behna where did the "Today's world" go? Remember the essay had two foundations. today's world and communication skills. however, it was an attempt that will see you through inshallah. for other subjective answers always answer all the aspects of a question :) btw inshallah you are through in this paper! because you happened to describe all the roles it has in this Todays World without invoking its introduction ;)[/QUOTE]
Thank u. Today's world k part he to hain yeh saray. In fact I first drew a picture of modern world and that was a point in outline and oops i missed mentioning it here!!!! lol after drawing a picture of modern world, I took every faction one by one and proved that life cant move without effective communication skills:D

09:36 PM (GMT +5)