05:46 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Past Papers > CSS Papers (1971-2017) > CSS 2011 Papers

Old Sunday, March 13, 2011

Thanked 1,143 Times in 374 Posts
DEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really niceDEADLYDOCTOR is just really nice

they are very very sharp.they know at a glance where an individual is standing in the subject.and they don't read each and every word we write.itna time nahi hota unke pass.so impression counts.they usually check one paper in 5-10 minutes that what i think and marking is done by simply looking.they have set their own criterion before starting checking.
yes it is near to impossible to ditch them. only luck can save you but that too over narrow range
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

I thought I would atleast get one marks,I tried to show wisdom by attempting single ones
when I saw rules of PMS,there I came to know that single POW is not awarded marks
Allah he hai jo pass karaye.

Raja4u is on a distinguished road
Default Child is father of man

I attempted note on child is father of man.but i am confused that i mentioned it as the poem of shakespeare instead wordsworth. Plz seniors suggest me will i get few marks or zero for this,and how Much marksCan i gain for thi7 Because i reppeatedly wrote shakespeare is of opinion
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 22Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2012

Thanked 2,147 Times in 983 Posts
usman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Raja4u View Post
I attempted note on child is father of man.but i am confused that i mentioned it as the poem of shakespeare instead wordsworth. Plz seniors suggest me will i get few marks or zero for this,and how Much marksCan i gain for thi7 Because i reppeatedly wrote shakespeare is of opinion
Don't worry.. Examiner will not penalize you much due to incorrect reference... he may deduct a mark or two but not more than that.. because he is to check your expansion not reference to the poet or writer.
The Following User Says Thank You to usman khalid For This Useful Post:
Raja4u (Sunday, March 13, 2011)
40th CTP (OMG)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 333

fromQAU will become famous soon enoughfromQAU will become famous soon enough

dear brother u had to write that short essay not by how shakespear etc looked at it, but by how u think abt it.by quoting these personalities frequently, u make an impression that u hv no originality or creativity.so itz ok for now, but do take care next time.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 22Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2012

usman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post
I thought I would atleast get one marks,I tried to show wisdom by attempting single ones
when I saw rules of PMS,there I came to know that single POW is not awarded marks
Allah he hai jo pass karaye.
It seems ridiculous...
What if one has made sentences for both words with one correct usage and the other gets wrong... It does not make sense to deduct the marks of correct sentence just because the other is incorrect.

Raja4u is on a distinguished road
Default Thank you

Thank you brother for reducing my tension. Plz also comment on my precis title' sad story of unhappiness'.

Originally Posted by Raja4u View Post
Thank you brother for reducing my tension. Plz also comment on my precis title' sad story of unhappiness'.
There may be as many titles of the precis as the number of students attempting the precis question... and believe me all of them may be correct...!!! Every one has its own perception so has the examiner...who might has some specific titles in his/her mind for which he/she may award maximum marks... otherwise, he/she may award 2 marks on average on other accepted titles.. now most important thing in the passage was 'unhappiness' so what I think any title must have something related to unhappiness. Your title contains this thing so no worries... Another thing that guessing your expected score in css is very difficult task.. I expected 70+ in 2008 but got 61. In 2010, I expected 60 but got 78. The criteria keeps on changing every year... so just relax and pray for good result.

greenhorn is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by usman khalid View Post
There may be as many titles of the precis as the number of students who have appeared in this paper... and believe me all of them may be correct...!!! Every one has its own perception so has the examiner...who might has some specific titles in his/her mind for which he/she may award maximum marks... otherwise, he/she may award 2 marks on average on other accepted titles.. now most important thing in the passage was 'unhappiness' so what I think any title must have something related to unhappiness. Your title contains this thing so no worries... Another thing that guessing your expected score in css is very difficult task.. I expected 70+ in 2008 but got 61. In 2010, I expected 60 but got 78. The criteria keeps on changing every year... so just relax and pray for good result.

Hello Usman bhai, i hope you are doing fine, can you please check a thread which i have just made in Everyday science regarding MCQS. Would appreciate your guidance.

Old Monday, March 21, 2011

The Manager will become famous soon enough

Yar its too simple...

(Please talk to the concerned clerk.)

You people are confusing the sentence and the candidates as well. Yahi to daika jata ha exame ma.

to be more exact