11:37 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Past Papers > CSS Papers (1971-2017) > CSS 2011 Papers

Old Thursday, July 05, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,347 Times in 1,010 Posts
Shooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud ofShooting Star has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Neelofar View Post
aoa
kia islamic study ka koie layout nahe ha css ka?k ks tarah k follow krain ya yeh general ha k sb kuch krain ?qk main na ak page pa daka tha lakha tha k QURAN PAK ki last ten surrah be krain .........kia is trah ka koie cource outline ha ?thanks
Kindly have a look at Islamiat syllabus/course outline for better understanding.
Furthermore,visit Islamiat section and its sub-section to get information about this subjects.
Old Sunday, July 29, 2012

nadeemrao63 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ms Emyra View Post
Hazarat Yousaf, Hazrat Ishaq and yahooda all were the sons of hazrat yaqoob AS...but jews are the off springs of hazrat Ishaq AS
jews are off spring of yuhda as they called as yuhdi noe a days
Old Thursday, August 16, 2012

saleem mansoor is on a distinguished road

some time i come a cross with same question in forum having different answers ,so please help me so i would be able to assimilate exact answer
Old Monday, September 17, 2012

ahmed r hashmi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by DEADLYDOCTOR View Post
religious books of buddhism all of the above
religion of majority of arabs before Islam Idolatrous
3.Yahuda was name of son of Hazrat Yaqoob (A.s)
Old testament is Bible
name ahmad suggested by option was none of the above
Hazrat umar embraced islam in 616 ad
zou-shadatain is title of hazrat Khuzaima bun sabit(r.a)
land of prophets
tahleel is recitation of first kalima
eighth month of islamic calender is shabaan
9th zil-hajja also called Yaum-arafat
first regular order to collect and write ahadis : Hazrat Umer bin abdul aziz(r.a)
third period of compilation od hadis is 171-220 A.H
Surah hajj consist of 10 rukus and 78 ayats
Surah saba is Makki
Khalid bin waleed belongs to tribe: Bano makhzoom
don't know xx and xix
who considered teh Quran as the creature of ALLAH?
which sahabi died in the hands of the HOLY Prophet (PBUH)in the battle of uhad?
On 19 March 625 (3 Shawwal 3 hijri) Hamza was fighting alongside the Muslims in the Battle of Uhud. He was standing in front of Muhammad, fighting with two swords, and shouting "I am Allah's lion".[11][12] The Abyssinian slave Wahshy ibn Harb was there near the mountain of Uhud where the battle was fought. His master, Jubayr ibn Mut'im (Arabic: جبير بن مطعم‎) had promised him freedom if he killed Hamza.[2][3] Wahshy ibn Harb, who was skilled in using the Javelin, threw it into Hamza's abdomen and killed him. He (Wahshi) soon left the battle as he had no other reason to fight.[13]
is this the ans of last question mcq?
Old Wednesday, October 03, 2012

Sna Shah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Zoyee View Post
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-compu...pattern-2.html

Very easy paper...ijtihaad and muslim unity...much expected issues as i pointed out in above post, lucky people who appeared in 2011.

Salam Zoyee!
Can you also tell us imp.expected questions of Islamiat for CSS 2013???
Regards!
Old Wednesday, October 03, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 6311

maqsood1981 will become famous soon enoughmaqsood1981 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Sna Shah View Post
Salam Zoyee!
Can you also tell us imp.expected questions of Islamiat for CSS 2013???
Regards!
Dear member,
In the last few years,islamiat compulsory paper is mostly based on current issues and problems faced by muslims generally.
So try grip current affairs especially if they are in anyway relevant to islam/muslims and muslim ummah. Try to find answers to such issues in islamic perspective.i.e. Quran,hadith,seerat i nabvi,khulfa i rashdeen, muslim rule/history etc.
1:Read jang newspaper friday features (colour page outer side of editorial page)
2:Monthly "Tarjuman ul Quran "by khurshied ahmed.
And You can score nicely in subjective portion!
Regards!
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to maqsood1981 For This Useful Post:
Sna Shah (Friday, October 05, 2012), Tassawur (Wednesday, October 03, 2012)
Old Friday, October 05, 2012

Sna Shah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by maqsood1981 View Post
Dear member,
In the last few years,islamiat compulsory paper is mostly based on current issues and problems faced by muslims generally.
So try grip current affairs especially if they are in anyway relevant to islam/muslims and muslim ummah. Try to find answers to such issues in islamic perspective.i.e. Quran,hadith,seerat i nabvi,khulfa i rashdeen, muslim rule/history etc.
1:Read jang newspaper friday features (colour page outer side of editorial page)
2:Monthly "Tarjuman ul Quran "by khurshied ahmed.
And You can score nicely in subjective portion!
Regards!
Thanks Maqsood for your guidance,i'l act upon it,
and also tell me which books should i consult for prep of islamiat,( i have opted islamiat in Urdu language)...
Old Friday, October 05, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 6311

maqsood1981 will become famous soon enoughmaqsood1981 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Sna Shah View Post
Thanks Maqsood for your guidance,i'l act upon it,
and also tell me which books should i consult for prep of islamiat,( i have opted islamiat in Urdu language)...
Dear Sna,
As i said earlier! paper of islamiat, these years, is current affairs based; for which regular newspaper reading is fruitful;
For basic concepts clearity like "Aqaid aur Ibadat" 'Islami nazaria i hayat' by prof.khurshied ahmed,is good.
Attempting paper in urdu or english does not matter a lot; what matters is, which medium one feels ease at.
Just try to attempt probable/expected questions in the medium of your choice,for few times, before the actual exam.
Stay blessed and regards!
The Following User Says Thank You to maqsood1981 For This Useful Post:
Sna Shah (Saturday, October 06, 2012)
Old Wednesday, December 05, 2012

yahya mustafa hyder is on a distinguished road

its right ans is NONE OF ABOVE. because Hazrat Yaqoob is the father of jews and his 12 sons are the father of each tribe they had 12 tribes in the begining but now less no of tribes are known and some are lost in history its according to old testament i read in urdu. Hazrat Yaqoob is also called Isreal and on that basis jews are know as bani-isreal
Old Saturday, December 15, 2012

Thanked 1,478 Times in 681 Posts
Zoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud ofZoyee has much to be proud of

@ Sana Shah

I am online after a long time today. I was away from forum etc...I'll post important topics soon.