12:57 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > CSS Past Papers > CSS Papers (1971-2017) > CSS 2013 Papers

Old Sunday, March 03, 2013

shah has a spectacular aura aboutshah has a spectacular aura aboutshah has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Hoodwink View Post
@ shah

Q4. ' the reign of Firuz tughlaq closed the most brilliant Epoch of the Muslim Rule in India before the reign of Akbar"

it the statement of wolsely Haig pointing at the achievements of Feroz. Mr. Many BooK reader !

feroz was not liberal , he was staunch islamist. imposing special taxes on hindus ,bring genral tzex at lower rates (conforming islam) , ablished unislamic punishments.moreover, he was unwilling to become ruler,but he accepted the offer on yhe aadvice of Ulema and sofia.
bro he imposed islamic taxation that is khums zakat khiraj etc that is affordable if you campare that m.bin so he ended well that period and a staunch must be differentiated from orthodox by being a staunch a muslim one can be liberal in his approach what i read in books of historians again repeating not a single one . . . kher bhaiya ab paper ho chukay hain lets see kya hota hai i am not that of your caliber i am a dull student a rough teacher so might be you are right stay blessed
Old Sunday, March 03, 2013

Hoodwink is on a distinguished road
Default Mohammed or feroz ?

@ shah
admitted what you said.
could you plz make a outline of the answer of Q no 4 ? i will be grate full
Old Monday, March 04, 2013

shah has a spectacular aura aboutshah has a spectacular aura aboutshah has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Hoodwink View Post
@ shah
admitted what you said.
could you plz make a outline of the answer of Q no 4 ? i will be grate full
Q4. ' the reign of Firuz tughlaq closed the most brilliant Epoch of the Muslim Rule in India before the reign of Akbar" comment
long argumentation what statement said ( in
detail following perspectives )
1- what statement meant (he ended great rule of sultanate which was ruled by many great rulers and after him syeds and lodhis didn't carried the way rulers before him including him and also we cannot consider babar in this league because he couldn't consolidate his empire humayun tumbled away and misery is that sher shah didn't come in this league because he was dynastyless otherwise he was a great administrator)
2- features of his rule must be stated to compare him with akbar as he was stated and compared with akbar why it should be answered
3- yes to some extent few features of his precedents can be mentioned
4- and yes follies of M.bin must be mentioned if you want it to be of analytic answer because feroz made M.bins' follies into a debited version of rule which could have ended in apathy and misery . . . .
these were the dimensions of answer according to me now it depends on every person how hw/she managed to answer in headings or in argumentation essay . . . . stay blessed
The Following User Says Thank You to shah For This Useful Post:
Hoodwink (Monday, March 04, 2013)
Old Tuesday, March 05, 2013

zabee8 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shah View Post
man you have to accommodate him due to his reforms and his reforms were somewhat witnessed before him in some manners and after him too ... that is not a concern examiner want to ask an epoch making rule that in mughals was only enjoyed by akbar and in tughlaqs feroz was only man who had done in similar manners , , , while sher shah was a great administrator not regarded as great ruler among historians he would have been greatest if akbar didn't followed him feroz reforms and liberal views made his rule an epoch. . . and for other guyz m.b.tughlaq's follies were only a part to support answer in just a paragraph as consolidated by feroz similarly akbar did after humayun. . . while everyone has his views regarding answer but i am a student of history i love to read history and replying you guyz after reading number of books not just one stay blessed
he was the first one to make reforms in military but not very comprehensive as he was failed to rank its military..laterly..sher shah followed him in this manner and akber did more better reforms while copying him....

Source: Indo Pak History by K.Ali

Originally Posted by zabee8 View Post
he was the first one to make reforms in military but not very comprehensive as he was failed to rank its military..laterly..sher shah followed him in this manner and akber did more better reforms while copying him....

Source: Indo Pak History by K.Ali
we were not discussing sole aspects of his rule rather on whole if you compare sole aspects then it would be difficult for anybody to characterize any ruler as faultless ruler so that is another topic , , , , agreed what you said but question was for some other dimensions stay blessed

zabee8 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shah View Post
we were not discussing sole aspects of his rule rather on whole if you compare sole aspects then it would be difficult for anybody to characterize any ruler as faultless ruler so that is another topic , , , , agreed what you said but question was for some other dimensions stay blessed
i just mentioned this another aspect along with others....it was not alone but one of them!!!!
Old Wednesday, March 06, 2013
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by mommy View Post
the terms deen e ellahi and zil e illahi were introduced by Akbar.
zil e illahi means shadow of God.
Shadow of God was first coined by Balban in his Theory of Kingship
Old Thursday, March 07, 2013

hijaab is on a distinguished road

akbar sultan nh tha g
Old Thursday, June 06, 2013

Saba Yasmin is on a distinguished road

what should b the average length of a question?
Old Thursday, June 06, 2013

Thanked 1,417 Times in 749 Posts
SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by zabee8 View Post
too much irrelevant data included if i am not wrong...focus should be on impacts rather too mention all histroy incidents occured in sub-continent!
Focus is no doubt , was on effects/ impact .But just adding 2-3 lines for better understanding will give more marks according to me . In optional subjects , one has to score good. History subjects demand length . All of us know , giving a good background of incoming incident will have a good impression for examiners .

I just have given my opinion and marks will decide whether my way of attempt is good or bad . I just tired to do best .