Saturday, May 11, 2024
01:26 PM (GMT +5)

Old Tuesday, January 08, 2008

Enlightened is on a distinguished road

Dear Raz,

Kindly can you explain, why has sometimes been day (i.e 18 like her marraige date) while other times only year (i.e 2007) picked out to add it all upto 9.
Would not the month for example her death day 27 december, 2007(2+7+1+2+2+0+0+7 =21 = 2+1 = 3) also count. What i am trying to point out is why has this selection of numbers from (mm/day/year) so selective.
Old Wednesday, January 09, 2008
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2007

DuuA is an unknown quantity at this point

Metaphors are the vital part of Urdu and that is the reason why English seems to be at a loss when used for gushy irrational purposes. Offensive--well, u have all the right to be defensive provided u retain the logic, not the diffuseness of argument in the cover of sappy rhetoric. Now to be more precise, if you talk about the policies patronizing the party cadre after the elections in terms of employment, argument may sustain its life to an extent. But that is inevitable for the maintenance of constituency, an acute structural problem of our political system, no matter whatever it is. And let me remind u the vulnerability of the office of PM in last decade, while Troika was holding the reins of country. Why don't we---the middle/civil class/intelligentsia-- was never bothered to highlight the corruption of armed forces, intelligence agencies ---or Establishment...the reason is we cannot, for the sake of serving the vested interests--or rather at home with the complacency of our rather vulnerable position. Actually problem with our generation is the myopic vision with which we don't see the intricate web of politics and rather hate to be part of it, but would be vociferous in our criticism that is just for the sake of criticism---perhaps this is the offshoot of peer pressure, or family inclinations.

jahan tak apke un arguments ka talaq hai ke benazir aur asif zardari pe koi ilzam saabit na ho saka in the court of law.janab in pe kabhi koi ilzam saabit naa hoo gaa, pori civil bureaucracy or takriban judiciary bhee in ke disposal pe hooti hai aur ye har kam proper channel se karte hain, aap ne benazir& ppp kaa nam lia aur un ki safian paish kee,main agar kisi aik sayasi dakon ki kahania khoolonga tu ye tamam discourse ko barbad kar de ga

Civil bureaucracy and judiciary at the disposal of PPP-------

This is the first time I'm reading such a strange statement. All political actors whether playing their part under the covert approbation of military and ISI or having the credentials of Islamists, democrats or nationalists/tribal elements, in favor or against PPP---concede to the fact, that PPP is the only anti-establishment force in the country, apart from its mechanics. And the reason why it got dismissed is quite well known. For u and likes of above state sponsored ideology it was corruption. And for the political analysts and anyone who has any wee bit idea of politics in our country it was the action taken by the office of PM that was not in concurrent with that of Presidency and GHQ.
Old Wednesday, January 09, 2008

sourtaste is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Number 9!

Dear Raaz,
Thanx for providing us with some naturally numerical solace and strength in this needy hour of our national existence.

I would like to add here more bro,though m very poor at mathematics..’9’ is the only number in numerics which never surrenders its value if u change that by multiplying it with any number…If it is important number in Be-nazir’s life then it proves she would also remain always unchanged and immortal in our and our generations’ lives,come what may…Those who want to change malign her pure character or defame her democratic ideals in life are themselves bound to have their ugly faces painted with coal…For example,
1*9=9
2*9=18(1+8)=9
3*9=27=9
4*9=36=9
5*9=45=9
6*9=54=9
7*9=63=9
8*9=72=9
9*9=81=9
10*9=90=9
11*9=99(9+9=18)1+8=9
12*9=108=9
13*9=117(1+1+7=9)=9…so on….
44*9=396(3+9+6=18…1+8=9)..=9
77*9=693(6+9+3=18..1+8=9)=9
141*9=1269(1+2+6+9=18…1+8=9)=9

So on and on and on………….9 is indeed immortal a number..so was Shaheed Be-nazir Bhutto and alike who got that celestial/numeric blessing..

@Abidusman,

Bro, Raaz bhai talked abt Numerology and you contradicted him with ur astrology…what an impact!!..Bro,I really appreciate ur deep knowledge about celestial phenomenon(Astrology) and its’ corresponding impact on one’s life on this planet(though m naïve abt it except common sense),but,m really sad to see how(though your name suggests ur being muslim) staunchly u stick to ur celestial knowledge despite knowing that n believing that “No doubt,Allah sees and knows all”(Al-Quran)..May I ask u,who r u to judge any body’s doings and wrong doings according to ur Mars and Jupiter?If u got anything concrete and what matters most in such affairs in today’s world or country of ours at this hour,then shoot it,but no celestial drawings or personal whims and qualms ,plz…We are no more living in the Greek age or for that purpose in some Hindu mythology era….Wakie,wakie Abid bhai!!…n at least be respectful to those whose death is not only being mourned by most of our own country-men but also by the most popular politicians of the world and general masses around the world..….I wonder wether u existed in this world of us mourners??n if u think that all politicians of the world are in the same boat,then you are but arguing for the sake of argument…(See global news from 27-31 decmbr,2007 for ease of refernce)..

And also mind u Abid,if Be-nazir had siphoned off that large amount outta pak,then she wd never have desired to come bakk…..She came bakk to give spirit to ppl like u of truth and democracy…She was if u take her in the brackets of sociology one of the richest ppl in world by birth..not like u n me…css-hungry…Read her last interview in the PARADE,,seems like she knew her days are numbered,despite she remained unmoved…What a daughter of the East!!

@ Duaa,

I can very well understand and feel the idiom as they say,”add fuel to fire”…and those who do so are never amongst those who got fire…so,better buddy ignore and concentrate on diffusing fire instead of going miles to find out who added fuel to fire…Loosers are loosers…just keep ur head aloof and u r bound to see countless of such abominable loosers beneath ur feet…Cheers

The Following User Says Thank You to sourtaste For This Useful Post:
Raz (Wednesday, January 09, 2008)