Tuesday, May 07, 2024
01:32 PM (GMT +5)

Old Thursday, May 07, 2009

Hina 11(MISS Einstein) will become famous soon enoughHina 11(MISS Einstein) will become famous soon enough

@newstudent:
but i think he is not against the education of females, rather he is against the way that co-education as being practiced in pakistan.
well i dont know as why you saying like this,even now you are not clear of his idea regarding the fact of female education...

as i already said, that he clearly refused to give any favor to the question of female education as in SWAT.
so he seems to be more concerned about the hijab and intermingling of opposite sexes
this ambiguity has also been cleared by his very statement made in reply to the question of the interviewer as what if only female staff to teach there with full hijab, even then he straight forwardly denied the fundemental right of women.

Now if he had any such reservations, he could have let us know about them but the fact is that even he himself is not clear as what to say now....

if teh basic purpos eof the leader there is to impliment islamic laws then those laws must be implimented in their true words and spirit,because one can;t even dare to bring any change in DIVINE laws......
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Hina 11(MISS Einstein) For This Useful Post:
4rm psh (Thursday, May 07, 2009), New Student (Thursday, May 07, 2009)

snake is on a distinguished road

happy ending -

This book is css recommended book , check the recommended books of Pakistan Affairs in that u will find the books . I didn’t blame anybody . The things we know r because of these books. None of our present elders were alive in Sir Sayyed’s time . Talk with a sense of logic and facts. I don’t support Sufi’s stance. What I mentioned was a similarity in these two person’s thoughts .

This is not a new thing that a person has come forward with a view to keep women/girls away from education .
Even in some other religions a lot of people supported the ban of women education .
What I want to know is the base of their such a strange perception . If we know the root cause of their logic we will be able to cure the whole tree of their thoughts .

Condemnations and excommunication is not the valid solution to these problems .
Still in Pakistan we do not have a strict rule of law that binds us to send our children to schools, the common sight of watching young kinds working on the roads is alarming . We had better start mending around our home at first .

The most hurting things is that why our land gives birth to weird thoughts and emotions ;contradictory to the contemporary standards of civilization. On one hand we are unable to accommodate a lot of kids in the schools and on the other hand a lot of people are beating drums to mourn over the Sufi’s statement about women's education .
No one is harbouring the women education in the most civilized areas of Pakistan , yet there is a great number of young girls who do not attend schools in these areas.
People like Sufi can be beaten by the voice of facts that do not lie on our side . No one will stand behind Sufi if we make Pakistan a country with social justice and equal opportunities for each and every person taking birth on its soil.

Last edited by Xeric; Thursday, May 07, 2009 at 05:59 AM. Reason: two posts merged.

Thanked 1,049 Times in 524 Posts
Waqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud ofWaqar Abro has much to be proud of

First of all the government is totally involved whatever has been happening in swat,they could never be more powerful than pakistan army,but they have either army support or foreign support,that is why,they are spreading islamic knowledge as they want but beware it is against Quran and Hadith,a day will come they will get a major punishment from their Lord "So be patient, [O Muhammad], over what they say and exalt [ Allah ] with praise of your Lord before the rising of the sun and before its setting,50. Qaf (The Letter Qaf) Surah: 50 Aya: 39
The Following User Says Thank You to Waqar Abro For This Useful Post:
Human 99 (Thursday, May 07, 2009)

Human 99 is on a distinguished road

This is true that its not only talibans who act weird against woman education ,but its been in the tribal traditions and in many old civilizations that woman were always kept low and inferior to men . This practise can still be seen in Balochistan , Sindh and ther provinces small villages .

But question is that NGO's are working for awareness yet the effect has been not that much productive .Also we see that there is mindset of people that a girl has to eventually takecare of household activities so why to educate her ?

I feel why taliban are being condemned is because,they are doing it in name of Islam and Shariah ,which eventually is effecting the image of muslim countries as whole ,particularly Pakistan .

Best Wishes

Human 99

Red Flower has a spectacular aura aboutRed Flower has a spectacular aura about

THE RIGHTS OF PROGRESSING FOR THE WOMEN IN ISLAM:
Despite the high status given to traditional women's roles, many early Muslim women chose to participate in business, philanthropy, social work, politics, military work, writing, teaching and other public endeavors while observing modest Islamic dress and behavior. In his article "In Recognition of Women," Khaled Abou El Fadl notes that more than 2,500 women scholars, jurists, and poets alone can be found in Islam's history, including some who issued religious licenses to men.

Notable early Muslim women include:

Khadija, the first wife of the Prophet Muhammad, was a respected businesswoman who employed the Prophet before she proposed to him.
Shaffa bint Abdullah was inspector of the Medina market under the second caliph, Omar ibn Al-Kattab.
Aishah bint Abu Bakr, the youngest wife of the Prophet, narrated more than two thousand religious traditions (hadith); she also led military expeditions after the Prophet's death and tutored many scholars.
Arwa bint Ahmad served as governor of Yemen in the late 5th and early 6th centuries.
Zubaidah bint Ja'fr al-Mansur, a wealthy benefactress, funded the construction of Mecca's water supply system and the establishment of a pilgrimage route from Baghdad to Mecca in the late 8th and early 9th centuries.
Their example shows that cultural restrictions experienced today by some women do not have basis in the original teachings and practice of Islam. Under Islam, women are entitled to intellectual, physical and emotional fulfillment, and they have the right to participate actively in society.

Read more: "Are Muslim Women Oppressed? Rights and Status of Women in Islam | Suite101.com" - http://islam.suite101.com/article.cf...xzz0EnR762VT&A

Astute Accountant has a spectacular aura aboutAstute Accountant has a spectacular aura about

In the Name of Allah (The Exalted); The Most Gracious, The Most Compassionate

"...Glory be to You! We have no knowledge except what You have taught us. You are the All-Knowing, the All-Wise." (Surat al-Baqara: 32)

Islam cares much for the perseverance of morals and the maintenance of modesty and chastity in the Muslim society. To achieve this goal, Islam requires the highest degree of cautiousness when dealing with the members of the opposite sex. A Muslim is always asked to keep very remote from anything that stimulates him or stirs his sexual urge. This includes looks, gestures, or free mixing.

The laws of Islam are from Allah, our Creator, who knows our weaknesses as well as our strengths better than we do. Women, by nature, desire to be looked at, adored and cherished, while man is inclined to look at women. Allah therefore warns us against our own nature, which may lead us astray if we do not exercise caution and take the necessary safeguards.

In the meantime, Islam has guaranteed the right of education for both men and women regarding it as an obligation upon every Muslim, male or female. The woman’s right to education is well established from the early days of Islam.

Undoubtedly, the free mixing of young boys and girls, close to the period of adolescence, in the relaxed environment of a school is very serious. It is a duty of Muslims to unite their efforts to eliminate this system in their countries and to set up schools, colleges and universities for both genders. Parents should search for separate schools to enroll their children. However, if a Muslim, male or female, is pressed to study at a mixed school, then he should exert his utmost to observe the Islamic standards of morality and keep away from all unlawful things.

Addressing the issue of co-education, we’d like to cite the following fatwa:
“There is a well-known principle in Islamic law, which may be rendered in translation as "blocking the means (of evils)."

This applies to any situation or condition which may be permissible in the first instance, but is calculated to lead to something forbidden. If it is generally deemed that there is a direct relationship between the original, permissible situation and the resulting forbidden one, then the original situation is pronounced as forbidden.

This is the prohibition of something which is acknowledged to be permissible in the first instance, because of the results it produces. In other words, should the circumstances change and the situation in question is deemed not to lead to the forbidden act, then it can no longer be pronounced as forbidden.

Co-education is one of such things. In the first instance, there is no harm in a group of people, men and women, boys and girls, to be present in a classroom, listening to a lecture, provided that everyone behaves properly, abiding by Islamic teachings and codes of conduct. But when we put together a group of young boys and girls, close to the period of adolescence, in the relaxed environment of a school where they meet and play, then it is asking too much of such young people to observe Islamic standards of morality. The results may be very serious indeed.

Therefore, we say that co-education is Islamically unacceptable, because of what it leads to, not because of the process of teaching or of the meeting of the two sexes in a classroom.”

Source: Excerpted, with slight modifications, from: www.islamicity.com

Shedding more light on the issue, we’d like to state that "co-education is not an issue that has specifically been addressed by the Shari`ah. In other words, what we should keep in mind is the fact that co-education has not categorically been proscribed by the Almighty. However, there is no question about the view that it should be avoided, keeping in view the essence of the Islamic teachings regarding gender interaction and also the dictates of our intuition.

ORIGINALLY POSTED BY REDROSE
There should be separate financial, educational, health, and other departments for women where they can discharge their duties as per Islamic requirements. There should be women to women interaction at all levels in every sector.
The ideal situation that springs to mind when one takes into consideration the spirit of Islamic teachings and dictates of common sense is that provision of separate class rooms for male and female students is imperative. Therefore, it is incumbent upon the government to make necessary arrangements in order to realize this end. However, in my opinion, if in a developing country like Pakistan, the government is unable to provide separate classes for both sexes, they must take necessary steps to ensure that morality still plays an important role while deciding the curricular and extra-curricular activities of the institute in question. The underlying reason for this allowance is the stark reality that it is better to have some female doctors educated in an environment of co-education than to have our mothers and sisters be compelled to expose their private parts to male doctors in the time of ailment. Another step that the government must take in this regard is that they should very carefully choose the faculty of their institutes. All the teachers must be an embodiment of the values of decency and goodness. If these measures are taken, I am hopeful that the possibility of going astray will greatly decrease; though those at the helm of the state affairs will still be required to sincerely strive to provide separate campuses to their scholars, as soon as their funds allow them to.
hanna (Thursday, May 07, 2009)

alimohavia is on a distinguished road
Default correct interpretation of sufi's statement

i would like to raise some point which will help any one to know about islam and the implementation of islamic system.
1.hudood has determined before fourteen hunderd years ago none can change it 'ragim' and other like this punishments can be forgiven in case of doubt but tahzeer can't in doubt.
2.sufi is against co education we see in surroundings that numerous matters has been emerging because of this where his statement against democracy so our totally system based on western world
3.he is saying that we have our own system why we are goning to these rubish systems of capitalisma and socialism we could have one currency moreover EU has one passport and currency so he is calling to genuine islamic system we should sponcer it and keep away to the slavery of U.S and others so if any wan other email me at alimohavia@gmail.com

REDROSE is on a distinguished road

@aphrodite

I interpreted knowledge not by its types but by its outcomes. If any knowledge that takes us away from the Allah or create the feelings that I mentioned through references of quran then it has no place in our religion. The essence is on intention of seeking knowledge. The types of knowledge you mentioned obviously have no space in Islam but I did not opposed all kinds of knowledge on this ground.

Secondly, regarding hadith I would also say that only Allah knows the best but if there is even a single doubt then it should be avoided. There are so many other authentic hadith in favor of knowledge so they should be quoted instead. The sites I mentioned in my post regarded this hadith as fabricated. Rest Allah knows the best.

As far as western model is concerned, then again you have limited the meaning in terms of adult education and so on. Dear member, western model is concerned only with this world and does not put light on life hereafter. They starts their economics with scares resources and ends on produce more to consume more. Despite of their scientific development they are still unable to accept glory of Allah. Their system can give us gigantic structures, sophisticated infrastructure and convenience in daily life but cannot take us to Allah. Just analyze what we have in terms of knowledge in schools and colleges. Are we closer to deen after having such knowledge or not? As I already said certainly this system has merits but only those merits should be taken that suits Islamic ideology. And finally I did not say that west should be opposed for the sake of opposition as you said if I opposed them because they are non-Muslims. Read my post I’ve also referred to incident where prisoners were offered freedom if they accept to teach Muslims.

Neither I conceived your thoughts pro western nor I felt you are lacking knowledge of Islam. I believe whatever you said was in good faith. I just analyzed things from my own point of view. Hope this will clear little misunderstanding. May Allah pak bless you. Ameen

@Astute Accountant

Yes resources are limited but if we take step for sake of Allah then lot can be done with scarce resources. Allah helps those who help themselves. Only sincerity is demand of the time rest I am sure Allah will help if government will take step in this respect.

With this I conclude my efforts under this thread. Issue is not of women education in fact issue is of the system that is not compatible with Islamic values. To me Sufi sahib is not the issue; the issue is the whole system that is producing rigid ness in the society. Media is creating hopelessness in the name of awareness and their activities should be scrutinized.

Pakistan is blessing of Allah and this blessing cannot be given in hands of those who want to impose their thoughts by force.

My Father

Red Flower has a spectacular aura aboutRed Flower has a spectacular aura about

REDROSE the thing is to change the system and changing a system depends on changing the thinking and the approach.
Dear why have you concluded your views on this thread? Positive discussions bring out good and workable points. Do contribute more on this topic.

shah110 is on a distinguished road

Taliban in Quran...

" Aur jab un say kaha jata hai kay zameen main fisaad na karo to kehtay hain hum toh islah kar rahay hain. Beshak yehi log fasadi hain par samajte nahi". (Surah Al Baqra: 11, 12).

This is the reality which we all are watching around our selves that who in the name of Islah doing the kind of worst things. Today, we need greater unity among our masses. Pakistan is facing grave internal and external threats but by the grace of ALLAH (swt) Pakistan and the nation of Pakistan have capabality to cope with these challenges.

My messege for all of my brothers and sisters is that... Always respect the needs of your country, give it whatever it demands from you and in return the World will respect you and give you whatever you want.