Monday, May 06, 2024
06:12 PM (GMT +5)

Old Friday, January 07, 2011

aariz is just really niceaariz is just really niceaariz is just really niceaariz is just really nice

Read the column who justifies the brutal murder of Salman Taseer.
Attached Thumbnails
A nice view on blasphemy-ummati-koi-nai..jpg  

Sarah shah will become famous soon enough

HAVE AN EYE ON ALL THESE AYA'Z

And He has already revealed to you in the Book that, when you hear the Signs of Allah being denied and mocked at, sit not with them until they engage in a talk other than that; for in that case you would be like them. Surely, Allah will assemble the hypocrites and the disbelievers in Hell, all together

The hypocrites fear lest a Surah should be revealed against them, informing them of what is in their hearts. Say, ‘Mock ye! surely, Allah will bring to light what you fear.’

And if thou question them, they will most surely say, ‘We were only talking idly and jesting.’ Say, ‘Was it Allah and His Signs and His Messenger that you mocked at?

Make ye no excuses: ye have rejected Faith after ye had accepted it. If We pardon some of you, We will punish others amongst you, for that they are in sin.

And when they see thee, they only make a jest of thee: ‘Is this he whom Allah has sent as a Messenger?

"He indeed would well-nigh have misled us from our gods, had it not been that we were constant to them!" - Soon will they know, when they see the Penalty, who it is that is most misled in Path!

Verily, those who malign Allah and His Messenger — Allah has cursed them in this world and in the Hereafter, and has prepared for them an abasing punishment.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Sarah shah For This Useful Post:
hotangeleyes (Friday, January 07, 2011), maryammalik (Monday, January 10, 2011), rishzzz (Sunday, January 09, 2011)

EXCLUSIVE is on a distinguished road

Clinging to the curtain could have been a spontaneous act to show one's love and emotion.I don't think the man clinging to the curtain of Kaaba had been sentenced death by our Nabi(sallam) bcz it was not a crime or the crime might would be different...Reference can be vague or incomplete after all the people writing references were human and human beings can do mistakes
Old Saturday, January 08, 2011

Thanked 1,572 Times in 792 Posts
Invincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Last Island View Post
Us ka
Nahi. Aik gustakh ki misal milti hai jo Fatah Makkah ke moqay pe ja ke Kaba ke parday se latak gya tha. Us ko qatal kernay ka hukum diya gya tha. His name was Ibn e Khatal.
Unfortunately,we are not deliberately highlighting 99.5 p/c actions of our beloved Prophet(SAW)which teach compassion,kindness,mercy towards humanity. Its quite strange! isnt it?

Letter to the editor(Express Tribune)

The blasphemy laws of Pakistan have too often been used against minorities and have been justified in the name of Islam. They were from the beginning in direct contravention of Islam, the Holy Qur’an and the practice of the Holy Prophet (saw) no matter how the mullahs (clerics) or ignorant Muslims try to justify the laws. The Qur’an is God’s testimony and nowhere does it sanction hurting or killing anyone for blasphemous utterances against the Holy Prophet (saw) or God Himself. We have, preserved forever in the Holy Qur’an, the story of Abdullah bin Ubayy who called the Holy Prophet (saw) “the most mean” and what was the response of our beloved Prophet (saw) to Abdullah bin Ubayy? Did the Prophet (saw) not only forbid anyone to hurt/kill Abdullah but the Prophet (saw) went so far as to offer Abdullah’s funeral prayer? Here’s another shocker: there is no punishment for apostasy in Islam either. Again, God, out of His grand wisdom, has preserved the example of the Jews and the hypocrites during the time of the Prophet (saw) who used to enter Islam during the day and then leave the faith at night in order to create doubt in the hearts of Muslims. They used to do this repeatedly! If apostasy was punishable by death, those early Jews and hypocrites would not have had the opportunity to enter, exit, enter and then exit the faith again and again. Islam does not stand in need of any force for the acceptance of its teachings as truth has become manifest from falsehood.

It’s about time Muslims start living up to the true teachings of Islam in order to show the world the inherent beauties within Islam. Please give up stupid practices that do nothing for Islam except malign it. Through our practice we can show that Islam is just as practical and beautiful today as it was in 7th century Arabia.
evez (Saturday, January 08, 2011), floydian (Saturday, January 08, 2011)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Originally Posted by EXCLUSIVE View Post
Clinging to the curtain could have been a spontaneous act to show one's love and emotion.I don't think the man clinging to the curtain of Kaaba had been sentenced death by our Nabi(sallam) bcz it was not a crime or the crime might would be different...Reference can be vague or incomplete after all the people writing references were human and human beings can do mistakes
Please read again the first two line of what I have quoted. He was killed for his mischief he had been doing before the Conquest (ie, blasphemous acts and sacrilegious statements), not for clinging to the curtain of Kaaba.

PEERLESS is on a distinguished road

Dear All
Thankyou all for at least debating on the issue as our society is passing through the most critical stage and facing uphill task of survival. I would like to add some views to that.
1-No Muslim can oppose the law against blasphemy but we are confusing the misuse of blasphemy term and blasphemy law. If someone kills other on pretext of blasphemy without taking him to court then it is not misuse of blasphemy law instead misuse of blasphemy issue. The same mistake was made by Salman Taseer by quoting that the law is cruel and it is very often misused in Pakistan. As far as I know no one is ever hanged by a court through this law, but some had been tried and given certain punishments.
2-But at the same time we should not deny the fact that judges hearing cases of blasphemy specially (toheen e rislaat) always get under immense pressure of repercussion if he/she would set an alleged blasphemer free, the example of Justice Arif Iqbal Hussain Bhatti of Lahore High Court, who was killed for acquitting Rehmat Masih and Salamat Masih (alleged blasphemers) in 1997.
3-I strongly oppose the people who are advocating to kill someone on allegations of blasphemy, although it is part of our faith that prophet Mohammad (PBUH) is the noblest man but no one could be given the right to decide himself to kill a person whom He/She thinks, has committed blasphemy. So declaring those people as Hero's is no service to Islam instead this is maligning the image of Pakistan and Islam.
4-We also misuse the term blasphemy for toheen e risalat (we think that only toheen e rislaat is blasphemy) this perception should be removed.
5-We should not amend the law just on the pressure from outside but should ask our ulema and scholar to review it and suggest any procedural changes to make sure to misuse if required.
6-It is our religious belief that no one can be a Muslim without having faith on all prophets, but why does the blasphemy law not apply on saying derogatory or disrespecting words for other prophets and holy books? (If it is a provision than someone please guide me).
In last I would ask my fellows to please play your part in saving our country from political Mullas who are doing nothing than just using the name of holy prophet Mohammad (PBUH) for making their business. For the Hadith quoted by last island which is the only hadith on killing a blasphemer is a matter of debate as Hazrat Mohammad (PBUH) always did or said everything on wahi and not by themselves and non of us can decide by ourselves the fate of a person alleged for blasphemy as in this way an innocent may be killed, we have a lawa and this should be used, taking law in hand is itself the rejection of law for me.

Please ignore some grammatical and words mistakes in the post made unintentionally.

Last edited by Silent.Volcano; Saturday, January 08, 2011 at 09:06 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to PEERLESS For This Useful Post:
Khurshid.A.Mahsud (Saturday, January 08, 2011), maryammalik (Monday, January 10, 2011)
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 61

Khurshid.A.Mahsud will become famous soon enoughKhurshid.A.Mahsud will become famous soon enough

The problem is not with the law.The problem is with our hearts. Sense of justice lives in the hearts of men and women, when it dies there, no law no courts no constitution can save it.
38th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  31

Abdullah Nayyar will become famous soon enoughAbdullah Nayyar will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Invincible View Post

Here’s another shocker: there is no punishment for apostasy in Islam either.
Are you sure the guy in the letter got this one right? Seems like his personal assessment judging from a single incident. As far as I know Sunni schools of Islamic jurisprudence unanimously agree on the punishment.
The Following User Says Thank You to Abdullah Nayyar For This Useful Post:
Last Island (Saturday, January 08, 2011)
Old Sunday, January 09, 2011
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

After Watching this video....What you decide now....????

Video on Blasphemy by Ulama, speakers and independent Islamic scholars
Old Sunday, January 09, 2011
Provincial Civil Service
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,335 Times in 569 Posts
Xeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdomXeric is a bearer of wisdom

guys you people are questioning the blasphemy and its punishment which is no doubt death penalty in islam bcz if a Muslim utters blasphemy then he/she is no more muslim so will be beheaded for itedad and if a non-Muslim utters blasphemy in a country so he/she should be treated according to the law of the land. In Pakistan we have blasphemy law incorporated into law by assembly with penalty of death n life term.

here, main focus is the issue of Salman Taseer, here goes the question. will someone reply to my questions:

1. Did Salman Taseer utter Blasphemy?

2. By supporting Asia - was Salman Taseer a culprit of indirect blasphemy?

3. Do we need reforms in our country to protect the misuse of 295-C?

4. If someone utters blasphemy will he be treated according to the law of the land with proper tribunal or everyone is authorized to award punishment on the spot?

5. Does Islam allows individuals to punish someone for any crime without proper forum i.e judicial set up etc?

6. Is there any requirement of witnesses and evidence for punishing the culprit of blasphemy in Islam?

7. In the modern world there are 192 members of UN and each state has their own laws if a person utters or commits blasphemy in another state and a Muslim country having blasphemy law can punish that person practically? If NO then what will be the method to prevent blasphemy across the world? what ULEMA says?