Monday, May 06, 2024
11:16 AM (GMT +5)

Old Saturday, May 14, 2011

Thanked 1,417 Times in 749 Posts
SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by mukt View Post
Intentions of finder are probably malicious considering his number of posts etc however that does not means what he said was wrong.

Regardless of his intentions, what he said is thinkable. I know people will come up and say "Oh nuclear assets are not so simple to blow or take away" and "Oh pakistans nuclear assets are not in one place, they are in various unknown locations in parts" etc etc but the truth is that If americans can do such an operation in our soil near our military academy and near our capital then with some more planning and force they might figure a way out destroying and or damaging our nuclear assets sooner or later.

Pakistan’s nuclear arsenal probably consists of approximately 60-90 nuclear warheads, although it could be larger. Islamabad is producing fissile material, adding to related production facilities, and deploying additional delivery vehicles. These steps could enable Pakistan to undertake both quantitative and qualitative improvements to its nuclear arsenal. Whether and to what extent Pakistan’s current expansion of its nuclear weapons-related facilities is a response to the 2008
U.S.-India nuclear cooperation agreement is unclear. Islamabad does not have a public, detailed nuclear doctrine, but its “minimum credible deterrent” is widely regarded as designed to dissuade India from taking military action against Pakistan. Pakistan has in recent years taken a number of steps to increase international confidence in the security of its nuclear arsenal. In addition to overhauling nuclear command and control structures since September 11, 2001, Islamabad has implemented new personnel security programs.Moreover, Pakistani and some U.S. officials argue that, since the 2004 revelations about a
procurement network run by former Pakistani nuclear official A.Q. Khan, Islamabad has taken a number of steps to improve its nuclear security and to prevent further proliferation of nuclear related technologies and materials. A number of important initiatives, such as strengthened export
control laws, improved personnel security, and international nuclear security cooperation programs have improved Pakistan’s security situation in recent years

Pakistan’s nuclear energy program dates back to the 1950s, but it was the loss of East Pakistan (now Bangladesh) in a war with India that probably triggered a January 1972 political decision (just one month later) to begin a secret nuclear weapons program.5 Deterring India’s nuclear weapons and augmenting Pakistan’s inferior conventional forces are widely believed to be the primary missions for Islamabad’s nuclear arsenal. Observers point to India’s 1974 “peaceful”nuclear explosion as the pivotal moment that gave additional urgency to the program. Pakistan produced fissile material for its nuclear weapons using gas-centrifuge-based uranium enrichment technology, which it mastered by the mid-1980s. Highly-enriched uranium (HEU) is one of two
types of fissile material used in nuclear weapons; the other is plutonium. The country’s main enrichment facility is a centrifuge plant located at Kahuta; Pakistan may have other enrichment sites.6 Islamabad gained enrichment-related technology from many sources. This extensive assistance is reported to have included uranium enrichment technology from Europe, blueprints for a small nuclear weapon from China, and missile technology from China.

Pakistan has two types of delivery vehicles for nuclear weapons: aircraft controlled by the Pakistan Air Force and surface-to-surface missiles controlled by the Pakistan Army. Pakistan could deliver its nuclear weapons using F-16 fighter aircraft purchased from the United States,
provided that modifications are made. It is widely believed that Islamabad has made the relevant modifications to the F-16s previously sold to them by Washington.50 Although concerns have been raised about the impact of these sales on the strategic balance in South Asia,51 the U.S. government maintains that the sale of additional F-16s to Pakistan will not alter the regional balance of power.52 The contract for provision of an additional 18 aircraft was signed in 2006, as was the contract for the weapons for those aircraft and a contract to perform the mid-life upgrade on Pakistan’s F-16A/B model aircraft.53 Pakistan’s F-16 fleet will, therefore, be expanded, but it is unclear what portion of the fleet will be capable of a nuclear mission. Mirage V aircraft may
also be used as delivery vehicles.54

Pakistan’s strategic doctrine is undeclared, and will probably remain so, but prominent officials and analysts have offered insights concerning its basic tenets.62 Describing the guiding principle as minimum credible nuclear deterrence,63 high-level officials’ statements point to four policy
objectives for Islamabad’s nuclear weapons: deter all forms of external aggression; deter through a combination of conventional and strategic forces; deter counter force strategies by securing strategic assets and threatening nuclear retaliation; and stabilize strategic deterrence in South Asia.64 Pakistani officials have also indicated that this nuclear posture is designed to preserve territorial integrity against Indian attack, prevent military escalation, and counter its main rival’s
conventional superiority. Pakistan’s command and control over its nuclear weapons is compartmentalized and includes strict operational security. The government’s command and control system is based on “C4I2SR
(command, control, communication, computers, intelligence, information, surveillance and reconnaissance). Islamabad’s Strategic Command Organization has a three-tiered structure, consisting of the National Command Authority (NCA), the Strategic Plans Division (SPD), and
the Strategic Forces Commands. The NCA, established in 2000, supervises the functions and administration of all of Pakistan’s
organizations involved in nuclear weapons research, development, and employment, as well as the military services that operate the strategic forces.69 The prime minister, as head of government, is chairperson of the NCA.70 The NCA also includes the chair of the joint chiefs of
staff, the ministers of defense, interior, and finance, the director general of the SPD, and the commanders of the Army, Air Force, and Navy. The final authority to launch a nuclear strike requires consensus within the NCA; the chairperson must cast the final vote. The NCA is
comprised of two committees, the Employment Control Committee (ECC) and the Development

byPaul K. Kerr
Analyst in Nonproliferation
azmatullah (Saturday, May 14, 2011), Rayaan Haider (Saturday, May 14, 2011)

Khanewalian will become famous soon enough
Thumbs up Indian Nukes in the hands of Rig Pickers!

•Russia was the second world super power in past. In 1986, a big incident was happened in the chernobyl atomic power plant of Russia. In consequences, many people were died and thousands were injured & impressed permanently due to Atomic Radiation waves.And thousands were convicted in incurable diseases by virtue of this incident.

•Same incidents were happened in 1999 & 1957, in Japan & England. And thousands were convicted here too in such diseases which is impossible in cure.

•From 1981 to 2000, More than 115 incidents has happened in India according to the Bhabha atomic research center.

•During the 1957 to 1965, some people stole the 100 kg Uranium235 from Apollo atomic plant which is in Pennsylvania state(USA).[Yehi Uranium235 atomic bomb Main use hoti ha].

•Same incident was happened again in 1970 in Tennessee state(USA), when some people stole the 9kg Uranium235 from the atomic plant of Erwin for their nefarious purpose .

•Another incident was happened in July 2009, When two hard disks of computer were stolen from Atomic plant of America.[These hard disks were full of secret data].

•In 2009, keys were stolen again from the world’s 1st Atomic Plant, Tennessee State.

•Same incident was happened in New Mexico, When some Scientists(Traitors) were using the centrifuges without the permission of their institution.

•Another such kind of incident was happened in Lawrence Livermore(USA).

•After the 9/11 fabricated drama, Americans and Israeli Zionists are doing the atomic proliferation and Black Marketing more than from all over the atomic wold powers.

•In 1984, 15000 people were died in Bhopal due to the exuding of dangerous gas from Bhopal atomic plant.And 5 lac people are also the patient of incurable diseases.

•In 8 April, Some people were died in the shop of rig picker in Maya Pur India due to the atomic liquid which Rig picker purchased from his customer.[After this incident Police dismaned the 50KM territory adjacent the rig picker's shop].

•In 9 April, according to the statement of IAEA’s spokes person(Mark Wari Dari kare) that he heard the news about the dangerous radiation emergency from Delhi.[2 May: Sahafat Newspaper India]

•According to Indian newspaper, that some engineers sale the cobalt machines with the radioactive pencils to the Rig pickers.[Jo bad main talash karny k bawjood bhi nahi mili thn].

•So called “Intelligent Professors” of Chemistry department in Delhi university, has sale a atomic machine in scrap.[Vice Chancellor of Delhi Univeristy].

•You can purchase or sale any kind of apparatus/equipements in India through Rig pickers.[BBC India]

•Israeli Zionists can stole American nukes any time.[Larousy Institute Germany]

[Source: Al-harmain Urdu Magazine Karachi Pakistan]

Jab India main iss sab k bawjood 19 Atomic Reactors ban chuky hain or kam kar rahy hain tu, hamary Dushmano ko hamary 3 Reactor bardasht nahi hoty. Even aaj tak aik b inicident nahi hova Allah k fazal se! Phr Dunya Double standard q ha? Wo tu ham achi tarah se janty hain dunya Pakistan k Nukes per hath dho kar q pechay pari hoe ha lakin afsos ha k hamary kuch Dost b aisa hi sochty hain!
*.Liberal Fascists k liye waisy hi dunya main koe jaga nahi ha!
[Meri English achi nahi ha, lakin main ne try ki ha k jahan tak possible ho English main hi likha jaye, agar galtiyan hon tu reject kar daina....lolx]

muhammad_essa is on a distinguished road

hello everybody,

ok this is a discussion forum, and we are here to learn, and listen to everybody, so who is right or who is wrong doesn't matter, so we all agree that such insident might not happen, it has aroused many Questions and doubts among our brethern.

to Mr finder... if you cannot detrmine a logical way to put more pressure on govt, army or isi, so do not go into details, because further creates space and doubts... whatever you make of a point think objectively...

i think it is high time that more reforms are needed in party sytem of pakistan and to re think over defence sytem, and future possibility of such mis happenings... it is a realty that we do plan our defence sytem in advance but we cannot guess in the right direction....
people learn from their mistakes but when it happens again and again it becomes a blunder... people who do not learn from their past are damn to repeat...

what i know from my humble study, President obama was repeatedly saying before the death of OBL that we are going to strike unilateraly... so there is always a whisper in the air about conspiracies... so we have to pay heed to the voice which is roaring...

the tragedy is that our leaders put us in doubt... and if somebody on the forum say something in hurry, so it really hearts deeply....

about pak army i must say... jo darakht phal nahi deta wo saya zaror dathe hai... at this time pakistan is really passing through a difficult situation..

what really happend in abbotabad tragedy, i guess, was lack of coordination of our political and defence institutions, or to say, political govt has not realised repercussions of its weak foreign policy, ultimately CIa had found it very easy to find loop hole, weak corners in our territory...

so donot make a mistake in realising this tragedy and dont make irrelevat connections with nuclear defence system.. hope you would not mind.. thanx

i agree with unsolve mystry.... when he says,

"then how our (pakistani) stakeholders immediately believed that Osama was there, killed and taken.?"

who is going to belive this drama, after all osama was a CIA man... i think he had been captured in the past or whatever may be the case, he had been brought to abbotabad and and killed in the raid... who is going to belive this drama... it is the media hyp created by CIA.... we are at media war, Mir finder and all my brothers you should understand this... osama was a card used always by CIA, probably it happened now very dramatically...

Last edited by Rixwan; Saturday, May 14, 2011 at 11:47 PM. Reason: Merged

ali36 is on a distinguished road

If WE Know how to make atomic bomb,we also kknow how to secure it.What kind of hypocrasy?Most irresponsible country in the world no offence is America.They r poking their dirty nose every where in world,especially in the affairs of muslim states.Unfortunately pak is blamed for Americans failures.Regarding OBL,I will say there is no need to draw a superficial conclusion.There r more doubts on whole drama staged in abbotabad raised by American people than Pakistanis.History records that tyrany of genius is succeded by scoundrels.Same is true for american dirty imperialism.

Shafique Malik is on a distinguished road
Default @finder

You are totally wrong and also goes to the wrong direction of the problem.

You also see and evaluate one side of the picture. How you can say that

Pakistan not know that Usama is here in abbotabad. Well those personalities

which are the high powers of our army and agencies, there mentality and

power of thought started at the stage where your mentality ends. Now

Pakistan is a atomic power. It make its decision as it want. Perhaps Pakistan

know everything. But its not necessary that everything should share with

Public. Some issues require high level of Secrecy and commitment. And

when they disclosed to the Public with different nature of Discussion.

Who USA which ceased our nuclear Weapons. Its our internal Problem and

our Army have a power to punish any power which see Pakistan with Bad

Angle.

Anum Khan is on a distinguished road

The Osama fiasco is merely an American gambit to boost up domestic support for Obama and American involvement in Afghanistan, Iraq and maybe Pakistan as well at a later stage.For us it means an international attack on our credibility, a greater excuse for America to interfere in our internal matters and increased drone attacks.So it doesn't really matter whether we believe it or not..as long as the American taxpayer and the world at large believe it.In the long run it may prove to be just as shallow an excuse as the Iraqi WMDs, but still America got away with attacking Iraq and subjugating it permanently.Same goes for Afghanistan.and Pakistan may be the next in line as being the only Islamic nucler power, which has long been percieved as a threat by Israel and the western world at large.
Muhammad T S Awan (Monday, May 16, 2011)

Sociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to allSociologist PU is a name known to all

Anum is right to some extent that it was all a staged drama with actors like Obama, Usama. CIA, ISI and spectators like us.
It is widely believed that Usama was in custody of pakistani security agencies since long and was even seen in karachi getting medical treatment few years ago. The time had arrived to get rid of him and Pakistan wanted to stay away from the blame of killing a man that can hurt the feelings of a religious sect in pakistan, so this "modus Oparendi" was evolved in the interest of all concerned.
The operation ended successfully and all are satisfied with the result. The dust will settle in a few days. Well-done producers, Directors and Actors
Old Sunday, May 15, 2011

khanbaba512 will become famous soon enough

i agree with the seniors that intentions of finder was truly malicious..because he just joined the forum and the first analysis of finder is not something acceptable to most of us ...we agree that everyone has the right to discuss any topic on this forum but if the first post of yours is the simple translation of western journals than to some extend it is not acceptable..first post which one can expect from a new member is "kindly suggest me books for this subject"...that is what most of us did and that is what i did..jumping directly to this topic with such arguments is something unexpected..i am sure that everyone here is antipathetic to this idea..and why USA should sieze our nuclear arsenal?? he haven't said UN should work on this ...Moderators should look into such fake IDS..Because this is a forum for css aspirants,not for raymond davis..
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to khanbaba512 For This Useful Post:
Muhammad T S Awan (Monday, May 16, 2011), muhammad_essa (Sunday, May 15, 2011), SADIA SHAFIQ (Wednesday, May 18, 2011)
Old Sunday, May 15, 2011

muhammad_essa is on a distinguished road
Default our perception is stronger than reality or we are at media war..?

take a second..

dear sociologist bro..
i think you are putting a refference of the same media who had created this hyp... i have some serious questions that anyone can give answer...

1.. don't you think osama was killed or died in 2003 due to kedney failure..?
2.. do you believe what actually happened in abbotabad...?
3.. if it is confirmed that osama was killed in abbotabad, do you belive osama or his demmy or his dead body was not brought in the chopper and killed there or just made shots on a dead body...?
4.. if osama was there, let suppose, then why Americans have not shared information about the same raid...?
5.. (Americans also say and pakistani authorities confirmed that the whole opperation was going jointly) so don't you think it was about to reveal/confirm that osama was long dead...?
6.. where is his dead body to confirm the date of his actual death..?
7.. don't you think it is a media hyp and American fobia..?
8... have you seen the 3 vedios released by the pentagon which is belived to be captured during the raid in abbotabad... do you belive... in one of the vedio it is osama or just an aged person who doesn't seem to be osama... ?
in another two vedios which shows the same osama with two different background scenes...? probably he was an old man but in these vedios in which he had criticised Americans etc, according to sources, don't you see osama has coloured his beard or really it were his outdated vedios..? after all with no audio... do you belive all this...

"when you are in the light, everything follows you. but when you enter into the dark, even your own shadow does not follow you." Hitler.

please also visit my previous posts on this topic/thread.. and comment.. thanx... i think it is foriegn policy failure, not to blame just pak army,, there are some big fishes in the political set up... what do you say..?

Anum you are right, but i must say we are not iraqis or kabalis or arabians ... we are pakistanies, we know how to takkle the devil.... moreover to make you more correct there are some independent medias and very few people in USA who acknowledge this drama but that is whisper in the air... i think we most of pakistanies are as fool as the Americans... we always pay much heed to the roaring voices... don't you think tht we are at media war..

"intellectuals solve problems, genius prevent them." Albert Einstine

and for my other bothers who are students in this forum, i have a suggession for you... you should just study first... ok you might be preparing for Current Affairs papers... but i strongly suggest that you are talking over just a piece
of journalistic views, your views will become more refined if you work hard... for you must understand that pakistan is passing through a historical stage, in other words for us it is a turning point of history... so you have to learn from it..

"sitharon se agay jahan owor be hain,
abhi ishaq ke imthihan awor be hain." IQBAL

Touching lines before death...

"don't bury me immediately after my death,
my fiends have a habit of comming late."...

goodmorning
Old Tuesday, May 17, 2011

finder is an unknown quantity at this point
Default @all

I have seen that all of my friends here on forum are very emotional about the possession of nuclear weapons .They want atomic power . It is not a good sign . Power lust should not be present in the citizens of a nation . The desire for weapons instead of heath , education and other services shows psychological problem . There should be overhauling of people's mind through education.