Friday, May 31, 2024
05:41 PM (GMT +5)

Old Thursday, May 26, 2016

Atta ch is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Asmatullah Khattak View Post
I don't think any meeting of promotion board is required for fresh appointments. Promotion Board is involved in promotion of the present employee of the DRAP. After interview, the final result with the minutes of the meeting is forwarded to appointing authority.. No need to arrange a promotion meeting for it. Delaying tactics can result in violation of merit. I suggest the candidates living in nearby area of Islamabad should meet Secretary Health.
actually you are not getting the point . i agree no promotion required for newly inducted candidates but dear there are some existing employees those adopted the authority scales first they will promoted then new induction will take place this is general policy in government departments.

The Following User Says Thank You to Atta ch For This Useful Post:
Asmatullah Khattak (Thursday, May 26, 2016)

Asmatullah Khattak is on a distinguished road

Atta Bahi, u mean Administration, MIS and legal sections appointment letters are being issued??? or only MIS and legal, because I applied for AD (HR/Admin)

Dead is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Atta ch View Post
actually the DRAP existing staff and officers are not mentally in a position to accept the new personals in DRAP. And this is good thing that a the key departments will be filled through the new induction e.g Administration, MIS, Legal , Drugs Registration and Finance.

After Joining we all should be on same page to support the newly inducted personal in all the departments because of that we can survive. and we have to perform well to proof that new blood is capable to change the working of DRAP in good manners.

in this regard we all have to keep care of each other instead of leg pooling.

I totally agree with your point of view, at the moment "Actual DRAP" has just a few DRAP employees, all remaining who did not opt for DRAP Service are "Civil Servants" of dissolved Ministry of Health and do really do not like the new comers in DRAP as actual DRAP Official!

pharmdian is on a distinguished road

actually the DRAP existing staff and officers are not mentally in a position to accept the new personals in DRAP. And this is good thing that a the key departments will be filled through the new induction e.g Administration, MIS, Legal , Drugs Registration and Finance.

After Joining we all should be on same page to support the newly inducted personal in all the departments because of that we can survive. and we have to perform well to proof that new blood is capable to change the working of DRAP in good manners.

in this regard we all have to keep care of each other instead of leg pooling.

Civil servants working there are the main hurdle.they dont want to share powers and they actually dont want new comers(public servants) to join them and enjoy same powers,perks& privileges as they have

Originally Posted by Asmatullah Khattak View Post
Atta Bahi, u mean Administration, MIS and legal sections appointment letters are being issued??? or only MIS and legal, because I applied for AD (HR/Admin)
i heaared about the MIS and legal.
Old Friday, May 27, 2016

dawoodMalik is on a distinguished road

my source told me first MIS and Legal department personnels will be appointed because these 2 departments are completely new and no promotion hurdle exist in these two departments and appointments will be made after first week of June.

Because if appointment will made before 31st May then the remaining employee can sue for annual increment. Therefore they want increment may not be applicable across the board.

So forget about the annual increment of 2017.

and the merit list of AD MIS and AD legal for final appointment is same as uploaded by NTS? Sir please elaborate
Old Friday, May 27, 2016

pharmdian is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by dawoodMalik View Post
and the merit list of AD MIS and AD legal for final appointment is same as uploaded by NTS? Sir please elaborate
Yes Atta bro has told so earlier
Old Friday, May 27, 2016

affanqureshi is on a distinguished road

my source told me first MIS and Legal department personnels will be appointed because these 2 departments are completely new and no promotion hurdle exist in these two departments and appointments will be made after first week of June.

Because if appointment will made before 31st May then the remaining employee can sue for annual increment. Therefore they want increment may not be applicable across the board.

So forget about the annual increment of 2017.

So, it means waiting time is increased again...!!
Two weeks timeline given by taimur bhai is again increased by two more weeks...!!
Lets wait more because umeed per duniya qaim hai...!!
Old Friday, May 27, 2016

asghazi is on a distinguished road

Thanks Atta for some real info. I was thinking why promotion board meeting is more difficult to arrange than appointing partial staff. But it came that the actual hurdle is existing employees. I'm amazed why senior officers like secretary NHS are not feeling something wrong and pushing hard for it as more than a year has passed.
Old Friday, May 27, 2016

Originally Posted by asghazi View Post
Thanks Atta for some real info. I was thinking why promotion board meeting is more difficult to arrange than appointing partial staff. But it came that the actual hurdle is existing employees. I'm amazed why senior officers like secretary NHS are not feeling something wrong and pushing hard for it as more than a year has passed.
Secretary Health is very kind and meritorious person this is going because of him otherwise as you know the act was approved in 2012 and there was no action on appointments, even the service rules was also framed on the order of Secretary Health then appointments was announced. one thing i know that Secretary Health was ex chairman of EOBI and he fired around 400 illegal appointments and then advertised these posts again and appointed candidates on merit through NTS. So he is very honest and committed person. Hope for the best they are doing well according to the procedure and that will be better for you in future no body can sue on these appointments because they are following all the required procedures. and i hope i will give an proper update on monday inshallah.

The Following User Says Thank You to Atta ch For This Useful Post:
asghazi (Friday, May 27, 2016)