Monday, May 13, 2024
08:06 PM (GMT +5)

Old Wednesday, December 19, 2012

EngrHamza is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by haseebhassan View Post
Dear all, I called ppl today and talked to their hr person. he said that interviews are going on. And if you qualify for interview then ya will be called. so be patient ya all ppl have your turn. but as their is very tough competition so it is expected that only ppl with good cgpas and marks more than 70 will be called so be patient and wait for your turn. all those who says that there is corruption nd blah blah. this all is rubbish. surely there will be some placement on merit. so b patient and pray for all of us....wish u all best of luck...!!!
can you please confirm that candidates with marks OVER 70 (i.e. 71,72,73 & so on) will be called or those including 70 (i.e. 70,71,72,73 & so on) will be called (shortlisted)?

wandering eagle is on a distinguished road

I had called the PPl guys last week. I specifically asked them for the criteria and I was told that the criteria was test marks. Dont know abt the GPA story. And btw, the test scores are standardized. How can one compare a CGPA of 3.7/4.0 of one student from one university with the same cgpa of another student in another university? Its like comparing apples with oranges...

haseebhassan is on a distinguished road
Default @hamza and wandering eagle

yar i hv nt given the final verdict k ye hoga ya wo hoga...ye cgpa p bulain gay ya test scores p....ma ny jst wo likha jo ppl k representative ny mjhe bataya....ab agay ye sab sach hota hai ya nhi hota ppl walay janain....ma ny tu apna bata dia hai k mjhe cal p kya kaha unho ny...baqi aap log khud bhi puch sakte hain ppl cal ker k....!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to haseebhassan For This Useful Post:
EngrHamza (Thursday, December 20, 2012)

wandering eagle is on a distinguished road

I called them again at 11 am in the morning today. I was surprised that this time they said that the process will take 2 months more whereas last week I had been told that calls would come in a week's time!!!. Even Bilal sahab is no more attending the calls. I guess the sifarshi story has some weight in it.

Evergreenflower is on a distinguished road

Guys today i had my interview in ppl. I'm a petroleum engineer and got 75 marks in test. Today, ppl conducted interviews of 14 candidates of which 10 were from petroleum engineering including me, while 4 were from mechanical engineering. I asked the HR guy and he said the interview process will most probably last for the whole month of january.He also said that people from other technologies will also be called but turn wise.So guys i earnestly request you to show some patience and keep checking your mail.
Old Thursday, December 20, 2012

EngrHamza is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by wandering eagle View Post
I called them again at 11 am in the morning today. I was surprised that this time they said that the process will take 2 months more whereas last week I had been told that calls would come in a week's time!!!. Even Bilal sahab is no more attending the calls. I guess the sifarshi story has some weight in it.
Lolz .. This is a never ending saga

Here is my conclusion (MY OPINION based on available information in this forum)

Some who have been called for interview (irrespective) of there technologies are
Name: NTS Score:
Evergreenflower 75
Dee Ngineer 78
jahanzebikram 75

As far as I can tell all those who got calls are 70+ Hence that means the candidate shortlisting criteria has been raised from 60 to 70 .. All those who have scored ABOVE 70 have a chance of getting a call.

As my score is 70, I (most probably) will not be getting a call from PPL

Disclaimer: All this is MY opinion/conclusion only and is not based any information from PPL

Last edited by Amna; Friday, December 21, 2012 at 04:02 PM.

adnanengr is on a distinguished road

Well, not everyone shares their score or experience here in this forum and maybe the merit is based also discipline wise? I hate to think the merit is 70+ as I only managed 68.

Evergreenflower is on a distinguished road

Yar its not true.A guy from balochistan(not from special scheme) was called for interview and he had 62 marks in test.He was a petroleum engineer.
Old Friday, December 21, 2012

adnanengr is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Evergreenflower View Post
Yar its not true.A guy from balochistan(not from special scheme) was called for interview and he had 62 marks in test.He was a petroleum engineer.
This sure gives me some hope. But aren't Baloch candidates allowed to appear only in special scheme or are eligible to compete with both candidates?

Anyone have any rough idea about how many Chemical Engrs scored 60 and 65+ marks?
Old Friday, December 21, 2012

jahanzebikram is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Evergreenflower View Post
The Government is the major shareholder of the PPL, so perhaps they have a quota system for the candidate recruitment which could possibly decrease the merit for Baluchistan.