Thursday, May 02, 2024
05:16 PM (GMT +5)

Old Tuesday, July 02, 2013
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about
Cool

Originally Posted by Muhammad Sohail Ahmad View Post
Yes Dear, today i phoned to H.R. Department@SNGPL and inquired about position of hiring process for NTS taken in May 2013. They didn't answered clearly but receptionist told me that hiring process is suspended/postponed till further orders.

Dear Amin Bhai! i need your guidance. Shouldn't we file a petition in court of law against unjust ban/suspension on current hiring in sngpl / govt. or autonomous organizations?

Dear brothers,
I have a question in my mind that is: What is the corporate status of SNGPL as the Govt. of Pakistan holds only 31.68% out of total shares of SNGPL? Is it a Public Limited Company or an Autonomous organization?
Dear, it has 52% shareholding of the Government of Pakistan, so it a Semi Government, Public Limited Company. It comes under the Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Resources. Its MD is appointed by the Government and so are the directors (except those having private shareholding).

Well dear, its your call whether to file petition or not. I am unaware of legal implications regarding hiring process.

Originally Posted by Ch Kashif View Post
Amin bahi Any update about NCBMS jobs???
Kia wo process hu gi ya Cancel ho gae ha???
Cancel nahi hua. Halt ho gaya hai.

Originally Posted by stalking||shadow View Post
Its in its name Sui Northern Gas Piplines LIMITED. It is a company. It bills you not taxes you. Hence it is not a Government Body.

Moreover having certain amount of shares by Government does not mean that the company becomes a Government body. It is clearly an independent corporation with its own Board of Directors.
Dear it is not. It comes under the Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Resources. Its MD is appointed by the Government and so are the directors (except those having private shareholding). And having certain amount of shares and having more than 50% of the shares are something different.

Originally Posted by Nas Nad View Post
In my veiw this kind of ban applies on those orgaisations where they directly induct the candidates, as PPSC FPSC induction process cannot come under it similarly SNGPL or other same kinds of Public ltd companies inducting peoples from NTS so same here the case.
Unfortunately, they do fall in the same category dear. Commissions are a separate story. They hire people for directly for Federal/Provincial Government. These companies are revenue generators for Government, so they are separate stories.

Originally Posted by Furqan Yousaf Khattak View Post
Hiring process is suspended till the appointment of new MD/CEO.... is that right?
Appointment of new MD is again a different aspect my dear. The basic issue is ban enforced by the government.
irtiza (Sunday, August 11, 2013)
Old Tuesday, July 02, 2013

leadsmalik98 will become famous soon enoughleadsmalik98 will become famous soon enough
Default @ Dear All

Originally Posted by aminshah101 View Post
Same fate

Sent from my ST21i2 using Tapatalk 4 Beta
Originally Posted by Ch Kashif View Post
Amin bahi Any update about NCBMS jobs???
Kia wo process hu gi ya Cancel ho gae ha???
Originally Posted by stalking||shadow View Post
Its in its name Sui Northern Gas Piplines LIMITED. It is a company. It bills you not taxes you. Hence it is not a Government Body.

Moreover having certain amount of shares by Government does not mean that the company becomes a Government body. It is clearly an independent corporation with its own Board of Directors.
Originally Posted by Furqan Yousaf Khattak View Post
Hiring process is suspended till the appointment of new MD/CEO.... is that right?
SNGPL is an Autonomous body Semi Govt. (Where specially on recruitment Pakistan govt BAN applicable but there salaries and pay scale not related to Govt.(BPS,BS)for example increase in salary by Federal govt in budget not applicable at SNGPL.
But as on recruitment there is Govt involvement like wise as on PSO,PPL,OGDCL,POL,PARCO,SSGCL,etc
Hushedabdul (Friday, July 05, 2013)
Old Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Furqan Yousaf Khattak is on a distinguished road

@ Aminshah/leadsmalik,
Any updates???
Old Saturday, July 13, 2013

adnanengr is on a distinguished road

@aminshah. Sir PSO, YPA, NLC etc sab jobs announce bhi hui hein our selection bhi jari hei. Kya ban surf OGDCL, SNGPL pe hi applicable hei? Sab threads active hein, bus in do ko hi mout hei.

Sent from my novo9-Spark using Tapatalk HD
Old Sunday, July 14, 2013

angelworld is on a distinguished road
Default New Stroy......... ajeeb dramay chal rahay hain

Job for the Post of Managing Director (SNGPL)
Listed on June 28, 2013, 31 pm

Required Educational Qualification: Bachelors
Required Work Experience: 15 Years
Position Type: Full-time
Salary: To Be Decided
Application Closing Date: Saturday 13th of July 2013

Description
Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited

(SNGPL)

Interested applicants should submit their applications by clearly mentioning the name of organization applying for, alongwith their CVs,copies of testimonials duly verified by institutes attended and recent photographs to the undersigned within 15 days of the publication of this advertisement.

Mr.Muhammad Latif Awan

DS Corporate Affairs,

Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Resources

A-Block, 3rd Floor, Pak Secretariat,Islamabad.

Ph:+92-51-9204827, Fax: +92-51-9213920
Old Sunday, July 28, 2013

neebi is on a distinguished road
Default sngpl

any latest news form sngpl????
Old Wednesday, July 31, 2013

jawad akbar is on a distinguished road

may be somebody should make a call to HQ of SNGPL and ask for details
Old Saturday, August 17, 2013
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about

Process still suspended.
abdul rehman3 (Saturday, August 17, 2013)
Old Monday, August 19, 2013

danibbs is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aminshah101 View Post
Process still suspended.
why, and what is the expected date for resuming of process.
Old Wednesday, August 21, 2013

danyial is on a distinguished road
Default dani

today i called hr dept of sngpl he said that recruitment process has been suspended but the alarming thing is that he said it will be decided that either the previous test will be valid or a new test to be taken
The Following User Says Thank You to danyial For This Useful Post:
aliarslan (Wednesday, August 21, 2013)

sngpl