12:26 AM (GMT +5)

Old Thursday, May 09, 2013

FahadKhokhar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by friendforu View Post
Please share marks of Electronics Engineer category.
I got 64...
The Following User Says Thank You to FahadKhokhar For This Useful Post:
friendforu (Thursday, May 09, 2013)

Beauty is on a distinguished road

Anyone has the idea regarding viva date?
41st CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2012 Merit 131

aminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura aboutaminshah101 has a spectacular aura about
Cool Replies to your queries.

Originally Posted by adnanengr View Post
Probably true but remember that SNGPL also require prior experience so the experienced candidates with low marks may be preferred over those with better marks but no experience. Sadly I also have no prior job experience. Hoping for the best though.

Dear aminshah101, sir although a mere thanks may not be much but I'd like to thank you for sharing useful insider info with us. Its fortunate to have someone among us with authentic info. Please bear with us and keep us informed. Also my score is 68 in Chemical Engineering but no experience, could you please share any pointers in how to ace the interview and to convince them to hire me. How should I prepare for interview (provided I'm selected for it of course). At this point my only concern is to land a job.
Thanks a lot for the complements bro. Well bro, it does'nt matter if you don't have any experience. Interview is not that technical as far as the experience of me and my colleagues is concerned. All you need to focus upon is correct and fluent communication in English, Confidence, and Patience skills. That's it. However, since you don't have any experience, you will be offered Grade 1.

Originally Posted by nustian View Post
Dear Amin Shah

Can you kindly tell cut off for mechanical engineering as i have not seen anybody from this field who has posted his score in this thread.
Cut off score of every field at the start would be 60.

Originally Posted by smilingengineer View Post
Yes,it was sptember 2011..But it is sure that may friend with scores 52 and 54 were there in interview also.I got 72 but was no selected , one of my class fellow having 57 got the appointment letter in telecom , may be on interview base ..I requested you to confirm from HR for cutoff score as you are working in SNGPL.Tell me if possible,many of us waiting for
Well, I have talked it out with HR. Initial screening is 60. But if a few number of seats remains vacant, then people on the waiting list with a lower score get a chance.

Originally Posted by Tassawur View Post
My Friends! Last time NTS did not display the result on their website. However , people were called on merit. 60 was the merit for Sales officer job. Therefore , most probably they won't display result of written on NTS website.
NTS does not normally displays the result of Computer Based Exams on their website.

Originally Posted by jahanzaib javaid View Post
Anyone getting job in SNGPL till yet because i am seeing that only test and interview are conducted again and again and i have seen no one hired on through NTS route.

and i am also pretty sure, even one has qualified the test he/she must have reference to get job and sometime you don't have to do this, as jobs are already fixed.

I am not using any harsh or complicated words as everyone is familiar with this dilemma of our country
I am afraid you have got wrong perception on this issue. I, along with many colleagues am a living example of being hired and currently working on merit via NTS . Please don't mind but don't follow the philosophy of GRAPES ARE SOUR. At least this NTS recruitment is surely on merit.

Having said that, I do not deny that all recruitments are based on meritocracy but at least those advertised via NTS are merit based.

Originally Posted by Furqan Yousaf Khattak View Post
Dear i know lots of people working in SNGPL, who were selected through proper channel / NTS. Infact few of them urged me to take test, because according to them, hiring would be made on merit. WA ALLAH HO ALAM....
Insha Allah merit pe hi bharti ho gi don't worry

Originally Posted by hafiz babar View Post
anyone got call from SNGPL for interview?
Thora intazaar

Originally Posted by 9to5 View Post
What is the weightage of NTS results in whole hiring process?

Any idea about SNGPL's pay packages?
Pay packages already discussed. Weightage during our time was 50%.

Good Score Brother !
Brother! I have got 66 in this category.
My test centre was U. M. T Lahore.
Tell me how many people you have seen above 65 in this category. ?
I know 2 people. One scored 70 while the other scored 69. BTW, I got your e-mail. Hope you got my text.

Originally Posted by Beauty View Post
Anyone has the idea regarding viva date?
You have to wait for that...
Tassawur (Thursday, May 09, 2013)

we love Pakistan is on a distinguished road

"Aminshah101" i did't find a post where u discuss pay package of diffrent posts. will you please share it again.
I am MBA and ACCA qualified with 1 year of experience in Audit, got 64 marks in audit test. What would be the pay offered to me if selected (In Sha Allah).

Last edited by Amna; Thursday, May 09, 2013 at 02:29 PM. Reason: Avoid Netspeak.

jahanzaib javaid is on a distinguished road

What is the function of logistic department, is it same like administration department ?

kiran1 is on a distinguished road

what was ur score?
Originally Posted by irfanis View Post
Anyone plz share who scored how much in IT/MIS??
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 8157Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,849 Times in 1,328 Posts
Tassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdomTassawur is a bearer of wisdom

Originally Posted by aminshah101 View Post

I know 2 people. One scored 70 while the other scored 69. BTW, I got your e-mail. Hope you got my text.
Brother I have not received any text yet and the contact number which i mentioned were correct.

Secondly with 66 marks for logistic support how may % chances are of getting interview call ?

gorchani is on a distinguished road
Default Finally NTS ki fee Halaaal !!!!!

shukar hay NTS ki fee Halaaaal ho gayee is baar
and i got 73 .......(electrical engineering)
The Following User Says Thank You to gorchani For This Useful Post:
Malik Khalil (Thursday, May 09, 2013)

angelworld is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by jahanzaib javaid View Post
What is the function of logistic department, is it same like administration department ?
you can read the details from the following link

http://www.sngpl.com.pk/index2.jsp?p...rtuyh709123465
The Following User Says Thank You to angelworld For This Useful Post:
jahanzaib javaid (Thursday, May 09, 2013)

neebi is on a distinguished road

Good Score Brother !
Brother! I have got 66 in this category.
My test centre was U. M. T Lahore.
Tell me how many people you have seen above 65 in this category. ?
good.dear mairy room mein sirf aik bandy k 68 aur aik k 63 thy jab room chora tha almost at the end.maira center bhi umt tha lab 4.apka kaunsi thi lab???aur apk room mein kia trend tha

sngpl