Tuesday, April 30, 2024
06:58 AM (GMT +5)

Old Wednesday, February 25, 2015

Pattoki is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mohammad Ali View Post
Solve the question, it is as per syllabus:

Mr. Ali defaulted on his tax payment on the 15th of December, 2014. While the Commissioner learned through the operation of section 176 of the Ordinance that Mr. Ali works at a company called Anam Builders Ltd., and his salary for the month of February becomes due on 1st of March, 2015. The Commissioner issued a notice to Anam Builders Ltd., on the 5th of February, specifying the amount of tax to be deposited into the federal treasury within three days i.e. before any payment of salary due to Mr. Ali. Mr. Ali thinks the Commissioner can recover the tax only after February, 2015; Anam Builders Ltd. believes that the company has no liability, at any time, to pay such amount on Mr. Ali's behalf.

1: Commissioner is proceeding legally
2: Commissioner is not proceeding legally, Hammad is right
3: Anam Builders. Ltd. is right
1: Commissioner is proceeding legally
Old Thursday, February 26, 2015

Pattoki is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mohammad Ali View Post
Pattoki, why do you think that B is not the right answer in which Commissioner is wrong and Ali is right? It is written Hammad there, it is by mistake, consider it Mr. Ali. And quote the relevant section from the Income Tax Ordinance, 2001. It is a part of the syllabus, so you can find the relevant section. Find the section applicable hereto and then defend your answer.

U/S 140 of income tax ordinance 2001

Mohammad Ali is on a distinguished road

Pattoki, you quote the section rightly but the conceptual reading of the section reveals that Income Tax Authorities cannot recover any amount from the third party unless it becomes due to the taxpayer or is held on behalf of the taxpayer (sub-section 4). Read section 140 of the Ordinance, with sub-section 3 and 4 thereunder.

aamir saeed is on a distinguished road

The notes sent bu ASMA MAYO are in zip format..........how can i open it in Word or Adobe?plz guide me.thanks
Old Friday, February 27, 2015

PKPK is on a distinguished road
Default need info

AOA to all members kindly plz tell me when the admission certificate will b uploaded?????
Old Friday, February 27, 2015

waqas izhar will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Asma Mayo View Post
sorry I didn't get the point what u want to say?
write your email address in your profile till the time this exam is going on, it will be easier for you.

why should you check other people's profiles for their email addresses when they are the one in need? you are the well and you are going to the thirsty! i hope i made it clear.
Old Saturday, February 28, 2015

Asma Mayo is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by waqas izhar View Post
write your email address in your profile till the time this exam is going on, it will be easier for you.

why should you check other people's profiles for their email addresses when they are the one in need? you are the well and you are going to the thirsty! i hope i made it clear.
but going forward for the help of people who r in need does not mean to be thirsty or etc

MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Asma Mayo View Post
kindly share ur complete email address in ur profile
Dear, kindly send me too notes, email id is in profile.

Asma Mayo is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by MUZAFFAR MAHMOOD View Post
Dear, kindly send me too notes, email id is in profile.
I have mentioned my email address in my profile so u people can ask me for FBR material

haseebbaloch is on a distinguished road

does any one know the syllabus of FBR?