Monday, May 13, 2024
03:42 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Friday, December 07, 2012

heavenhitman is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by itsEngineer View Post
I have got 65 marks in engineering group and have domicile of KPK. What are my chances of getting scholarship and in which country?
65 is good enough marks for getting your in shortlist and most probably it will be from china because china offer highest number of scholarships to pakistan.

Originally Posted by Jahanzaib View Post
I have heard that government is not providing 300/400 Dollars now. So the stipend is only 1700/2000 Yuan.
they have signed the bond with everyone but students from 2011 batch didnt get money yet as far as i know so hopefully when next government comes and corruption level decrease a little then IPC may get funds to provide to students

for those who are interested in studying in china and hopefully will get scholarship call, they can search if the degree they are trying to purse has been offered in english or not by click on link below
http://www.cucas.edu.cn/BachelorsDegree_new.shtml

and try to get admitted in a top 10 university of china.
The Following User Says Thank You to heavenhitman For This Useful Post:
itsEngineer (Friday, December 07, 2012)

miss ali is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by heavenhitman View Post
depends on the availability of funds... i still didnt get my air ticket refund because IPC have no funds available and my friends who are still in china belonging to 2011 batch didnt get money so even if IPC will sign a bond with you and will tell you that they will pay for ticket and monthly stipend my advice is that dont trust on that too much.
once someone is shortlisted by ipc, initially what are the documents required by ipc, i am asking this because somewhere in this forum i read that documents should be attested by HEC and relevant Boards etc which, i personally believe, must not be the requirement at this stage.

in which year did you get this scholarship? and what was the ratio of successful candidates in your batch, like for commonwealth scholarship usually 1/3 of the ipc nominated candidates are finally selected for scholarship each year while 2/3 rd of the nominations are rejected by CWC, is it the same for cultural exchange as well???

Originally Posted by miss ali View Post
once someone is shortlisted by ipc, initially what are the documents required by ipc, i am asking this because somewhere in this forum i read that documents should be attested by HEC and relevant Boards etc which, i personally believe, must not be the requirement at this stage.

in which year did you get this scholarship? and what was the ratio of successful candidates in your batch, like for commonwealth scholarship usually 1/3 of the ipc nominated candidates are finally selected for scholarship each year while 2/3 rd of the nominations are rejected by CWC, is it the same for cultural exchange as well???
documents attested by hec is not a requirement by chinese government but its good if you do attest your original documents by hec. for ipc you have to send them following three set of photocopies attested by notary public
application form which they will send you the link to fill and download
all academic documents
passport photocopy

all the names of shortlisted candidates send by ipc to chinese scholarship council are accepted so once you are shortlisted 99% chances are you will get chinese scholarship.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to heavenhitman For This Useful Post:
miss ali (Friday, December 07, 2012), noorahmed (Friday, December 07, 2012)

documents attested by hec is not a requirement by chinese government but its good if you do attest your original documents by hec. for ipc you have to send them following three set of photocopies attested by notary public
application form which they will send you the link to fill and download
all academic documents
passport photocopy

all the names of shortlisted candidates send by ipc to chinese scholarship council are accepted so once you are shortlisted 99% chances are you will get chinese scholarship.
wow that 99% chances is a good news for shortlisted candidates,

passport, not again , what if someone does not have a passport???
{for commonwealth, birth certificate was required and i didnt have that , dont know, if it will effect my suitability for CWC in any manner or not, }

wow that 99% chances is a good news for shortlisted candidates,

passport, not again , what if someone does not have a passport???
{for commonwealth, birth certificate was required and i didnt have that , dont know, if it will effect my suitability for CWC in any manner or not, }
chinese universities requires photocopy of passport... you better apply for one asap.
The Following User Says Thank You to heavenhitman For This Useful Post:
miss ali (Friday, December 07, 2012)

chinese universities requires photocopy of passport... you better apply for one asap.
hmm thanx, pehle confirm ho jaye k shortlist hote bhi hai k nahi, phir will apply for a passport

Muhammad Usman Ghani is on a distinguished road

hmm thanx, pehle confirm ho jaye k shortlist hote bhi hai k nahi, phir will apply for a passport
Miss Ali it appears from your profile that you are doing job in a bank. Given that you are sellected, what will you do with your Job? i mean will you resign... I am asking you this because i too a Govt Officer under 17 scale. i have also applied for this scholarship and got 68 Marks.

Originally Posted by Muhammad Usman Ghani View Post
Miss Ali it appears from your profile that you are doing job in a bank. Given that you are sellected, what will you do with your Job? i mean will you resign... I am asking you this because i too a Govt Officer under 17 scale. i have also applied for this scholarship and got 68 Marks.
you can always apply for study leaves, cant you?
main problem is getting selected, rest can be managed,

TheWaqas will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by AltruistLawyer View Post
Will IPC provide monthly stipend and Air Ticket to the selected Scholars for 2013?
Originally Posted by AltruistLawyer View Post
Kindly share some information regarding the monthly stipend provided by the different donor countries as well as by the Ministry of IPC (Govt of Pakistan) for selected scholars.
i only know about china its 1700 yuan for MS and 2000 yuan for Phd and IPC provide 300 dollars for MS and 400 dollars for PhD depending upon availability of funds.
I know a person who got the scholarship to study in Italy for Ph.D program and still receives 900 Euros per month as stipend

Last edited by Amna; Friday, December 07, 2012 at 05:45 PM.

haha passport and NIC are two things one must make as soon as they become 18.

Originally Posted by TheWaqas View Post
I know a person who got the scholarship to study in Italy for Ph.D program and still receives 900 Euros per month as stipend

Bhai ye kon hai or kya or konsi language likh raha hai itne days say
does he receive 900 euros from IPC or government of italy?

well said, that way, you can always have chance to stick to any family member going somewhere, free outing
yes and you dont have to worry about machines of passport office being broken down and then finding some 20th grade officer to make your passport within 1 week. its pakistan everything happens here all the time in government offices so dont wait till last moment.