Wednesday, May 15, 2024
11:31 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Wednesday, August 14, 2013

burfaag is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sabahatbhutta View Post
Anyone else who have been offered admission in Xiamen University?
Yeah. I have also been offered Masters in Finance in Xiamen University. The joining date is 14th Sept.
The Following User Says Thank You to burfaag For This Useful Post:
AwaisAli (Thursday, August 15, 2013)
42nd CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 66

sabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by burfaag View Post
Yeah. I have also been offered Masters in Finance in Xiamen University. The joining date is 14th Sept.
Congrats!
Are you done with documentation?

mohsinjalil is on a distinguished road
Default International BUsiness

Anybody got admission in Southeast University in international Business? Did anyone send the deed agreement ?

Default Chinese clinic

Originally Posted by Asadecon View Post
its address is suite 5, 2nd floor, Rajgan plaza F-10 Markaz islamabad its contact no. is 051-2291764. its normal fee is 4000 and urgent fee is 5000 rps including all tests. I'll share further details after visiting it myself on Monday or Tuesday.
Have you confirmed about the chinese clinic ? is it acceptable by chinese embassy?

usmanzia25 is on a distinguished road
Default Worth of Chinese Uni degree

I got my admission letter yesterday, saying that I got admission in Masters in Finance at Shanghai University of Finance and Economics. However, as you are all aware that the time frame to complete the documentation formalities is quite stringent.

However, I am wondering if a degree from Chinese universities is acknowledged well in Pakistan, like a degree from LUMS or IBA here. The other thing is that I am married and had a baby boy a few months back. Is there anyway that I can take them along or sponsor them once I am there? Anyone have any idea about that?

Looking forward to hearing from you guys.

Usman

Asadecon is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mohsinjalil View Post
Have you confirmed about the chinese clinic ? is it acceptable by chinese embassy?
yes, i've confirmed it.. and i got my medical fitness certificate. i applied for the normal one. they give two sets of it, one for embassy and other for university registration. Normal 24hrs mai mil jatha hai aur urget same day.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Asadecon For This Useful Post:
AwaisAli (Thursday, August 15, 2013), mohsinjalil (Wednesday, August 14, 2013)
42nd CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 66

sabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to behold

yes, i've confirmed it.. and i got my medical fitness certificate. i applied for the normal one. they give two sets of it, one for embassy and other for university registration. Normal 24hrs mai mil jatha hai aur urget same day.
Do we need to get our medical done again?
What about that medical certificate whose copies we had sent earlier?
AwaisAli (Thursday, August 15, 2013)

MOFA Attestation needed for medical or not?

medical certificate valid up to 6 months if there is time in expiry of medical certificate then no need for a new one

hamidmukhtar is on a distinguished road
Default asad bhai kindly specify that did you got two copies of medical in single fee

asad bhai kindly specify that did you got two copies of medical in single fee? or you had to pay double fee.
please also mention the other things required by chinese embassy.and verification of degree from HEC is necessary or not?
and also clerify that alongwith jw201 form we have to fill visa application or not.

Asadecon is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mohsinjalil View Post
MOFA Attestation needed for medical or not?

medical certificate valid up to 6 months if there is time in expiry of medical certificate then no need for a new one
MOFA attestation is required for medical certificates from Govt hospitals and labs other than chinese clinical labs in F10 markaz islamabad. Yes if Med Certificate is less than 6 months old then no need to get new one

yes, you have to redo it if its older than 6 months

Last edited by Amna; Wednesday, August 14, 2013 at 10:11 PM. Reason: Merged/Chain posts
The Following User Says Thank You to Asadecon For This Useful Post:
mohsinjalil (Wednesday, August 14, 2013)