Monday, May 20, 2024
06:07 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Saturday, July 27, 2013

zara shoukat is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by zara shoukat View Post
can anyone please guide me that how to write statement of purpose / academic intent ?
any one know about hanyang uni?

Thanked 1,265 Times in 674 Posts
VetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to allVetDoctor is a name known to all

Why they ignored Agricultural and Veterinary sciences?
My GAT score was 79 and CGPA in academics is 3.60, but still not shortlisted.

azpk is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by bluesky View Post
Congratulations to all selected candidates.
Alhumdulilah i am also selected for Bilkent University My subject is Economics and Gat score is 81. Is there anyone with the same subject and university who can share some information? as i am much confused what to do next...
Hello. I have been selected for Bilkent Uni in Economics. I am confused myself. Because Bilkent Uni hasn't informed me yet that do they offer admissions in spring session or not.

Gulzar Ullah is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by VetDoctor View Post
Why they ignored Agricultural and Veterinary sciences?
My GAT score was 79 and CGPA in academics is 3.60, but still not shortlisted.
To some provinces veterinary quota is allocated, but Agriculture is thrown into a dustbin....We must raise voice against this in HEC. I am going to visit HEC on coming Tuesday to discuss this issue with the director overseas.
The Following User Says Thank You to Gulzar Ullah For This Useful Post:
VetDoctor (Saturday, July 27, 2013)

Yasir Kh is on a distinguished road

I have been also shortlisted for Bilkent University in Hec overseas scholarship and at the same time awarded with Ms leading to Phd Scholarship locally. I am very much Confused can anybody guide me Plz what should i do?
As Shortlisting doesn't Guarentee the scholarship.

hazard88 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Noblemaster View Post
Salaam to all.

If you analyze results, Group-E (Computer/Elec/Telecom) group has got N/A in all provinces except Punjab.

Does it mean only Punjab need Electrical/Computer Engineers???
No other province need such even single engineer?
This is a total injustice.

PM apna kamaal dikha gaya re....!
Dear N/A means that seats under these fields are already filled in other provinces. Remember that every field has a fixed quota under the fixed quota of each province. And don't forget that there were 1800 scholarships which were divided among provinces and once each quota is filled then it will be marked by N/A.

And please avoid spreading discriminatory views without any evidence.

Originally Posted by Gulzar Ullah View Post
N/A means that this category or discipline is not of National needs and interests (According to HEC) so no seats are allocated to it. Same happend with me, Agricuture/GAT 83/KPK.....Will visit HEC on monday. Any body having such problem...please reply here so that we may consult HEC
Why are you saying that N/A means "not of National needs and interests "?
This is the fifth batch and these seat must be already filled out, that is why it is marked by N/A.
90% scholarships under phase 2 were meant to be filled in four batches of 450 students each and the fifth batch and any other batch in future will only be announced for the unfilled seats. Also keep in mind that each province has a fixed number of seats available under each category and once filled, no scholarship will be provided under that field n that province.

Does anyone get selection for France in Business Administration?

Last edited by Amna; Saturday, July 27, 2013 at 09:33 PM. Reason: Merged/Chain Posts

RehanQayyum is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by RehanQayyum View Post
AOA.

I am shortlisted for University of New Mexico for Electrical Engineering (Domicile:KPK, GAT:93) even though My First and Second choices were Germany and Austria Respectively. I don't remember whether UNM was my 3rd choice or not.

I applied for Direct PhD but my MS was in progress at time of application (which is still in progress i.e Thesis Phase). I had attached my MS Coursework transcript with the application, but I'm not sure that whether they have shortlisted me for MS or Direct PhD.

Furthermore UNM is ranked 400 overall and is UNRANKED in Engineering (NUST is ranked 324 in Engineering)

http://www.topuniversities.com/node/...-rankings/2012

MOST IMPORTANTLY my CGPA is 2.93 in BS (Equivalent to 72%) and UNM minimum requirement is 3.00
http://geo.unm.edu/admission_grad_requirements.html

So Is it worth attempting GRE and IELTS/TOEFL and paying $100 online application fee with no/v.low chance of admission?

Will HEC change my university/country choice?
Originally Posted by Hoodwink View Post
almost all the shortlisted candidates have the same problem. but, there will be some way other than written in rules. all the UNM-shortlisties are not sure bout their fututr. so, we must keep in touch to share updated info.
I had Attempted GRE back in 2010 with no preparation in which i got a good score in Quantitative and v.low score in Verbal and Analytical writing
(Quantitative:750/800, Verbal:320/800, Analytical Writing:2.5/6.0)
{Verbal Score is low for UNM}

I gave IELTS back in 2009 (which I think is expired now) with a good score
(Overall:7.5, Listening:8.0, Reading:7.5, Writing:7.0, Speaking:7.0)
{I think I have to reappear since i took it in Jan 2009}

But Still the thing that bothers me is the ranking of the university (Hanyang, Massey, Turkish Universities all are ranked above UNM) and my low GPA. Plus we have to apply by Oct 2013 for Spring 2014 session.

Most importantly my MS Electrical Engineering is in thesis phase which might end by Dec/Jan. I think I didn't had UNM in my choices but HEC shifted my choice since I didn't attach MS degree.

So Will HEC Change my University/Country Choice?

shahbaz755 is on a distinguished road

I am shortlisted for Austria in the field of Business Education. please guide me now what to do for securing this scholarship? i have 18 years of education MS (Management) without thesis.Please give me tips. and there is need of Ielts?
Old Sunday, July 28, 2013

Muhammad Saleem Kalhoro is on a distinguished road

Salam-o-Alikum
Any one who is selected for Asian Institute of Technology (AIT) Kindly contact me

I am also shortlisted for Asian Institute of Technology (AIT), Thailand
in veterinary sciences for Ms-PhD what is your field and program of study?

Last edited by Amna; Sunday, July 28, 2013 at 05:32 PM. Reason: Merged/Chain Posts
Old Sunday, July 28, 2013

noorahmed is an unknown quantity at this point
Originally Posted by Muhammad Saleem Kalhoro View Post
Salam-o-Alikum
Any one who is selected for Asian Institute of Technology (AIT) Kindly contact me

I am also shortlisted for Asian Institute of Technology (AIT), Thailand
in veterinary sciences for Ms-PhD what is your field and program of study?
Congratz bro. many candidates are shortlisted for AIT, soon they will contact you.

plz reply