Thursday, May 16, 2024
01:56 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Jobs & Scholarships > Scholarships

Old Monday, October 21, 2013

Irene is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mehranian View Post
Dear Suhail Bhai

I am also interested in USA, please guide me. I was starting admission but one of my friend told that these universities have no worth, so I left admission process. Have you contacted HEC, when will you leave for USA. Wish you all the best. Meanwhile I have initiated admission process in Hong Kong Universiy.

Have you initated the admission process at Hong Kong Uni yourself?

Originally Posted by Irene View Post
What are your GRE Scores?

Last edited by Amna; Monday, October 21, 2013 at 04:09 PM.

suhailahmadkhan is on a distinguished road

Kindly share email, if anybody has got from HEC or HKUST, what is the admission process for HEC Scholars in HKUST??

Mehranian is on a distinguished road

What are your GRE Scores?

Yes I initiated admission process by myself. My GRE score is 1020.

suhailahmadkhan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Mehranian View Post
Yes I initiated admission process by myself. My GRE score is 1020.
but in normal admission process for HKUST , you have to submit fee and contact a professor in advance to increase your chances of admission.
The Following User Says Thank You to suhailahmadkhan For This Useful Post:
Mehranian (Tuesday, October 22, 2013)

Malik Muhammad Rizwan is on a distinguished road

Today i received an email from M. Jamshaid and he said till date this scholarship is valid for Spring 2014 only, HEC has not decided anything yet. Its quite confusing. As someone in this thread mentioned a few days ago that its decided and we will be eligible for admissions in Fall 2014.

Irene is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Malik Muhammad Rizwan View Post
Today i received an email from M. Jamshaid and he said till date this scholarship is valid for Spring 2014 only, HEC has not decided anything yet. Its quite confusing. As someone in this thread mentioned a few days ago that its decided and we will be eligible for admissions in Fall 2014.
Hows that possible?

I recieved an email that says its valid for Fall 2014 from Mr. Wasim Hashmi. Then I emailed Sajid Mehmood and he did not deny it either.
They cant keep changing their statements. A lot changes if we apply for Fall 2014. We also have other stuff to plan along with it.

Malik Muhammad Rizwan is on a distinguished road

yeah exactly we have to plan our admissions and if we are not clear about the dates we can not plan. But one thing to note here is that if they would have allowed admissions in Fall 2014 then they will convey it to every nominated candidate individually through email.
Old Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Originally Posted by suhailahmadkhan View Post
Kindly share email, if anybody has got from HEC or HKUST, what is the admission process for HEC Scholars in HKUST??
I have just filled the form... but did not do anything else... neither I have contacted any professor nor I submitted application fee...

What is your GRE score?

Can anybody help me what is included in this scholarship
like:
1. is insurance fee is included?
2. books allowance?
3. what is stipend, they will give us on monthly basis?

Please Guide me.

Last edited by Amna; Tuesday, October 22, 2013 at 05:48 PM. Reason: merged

shoaibk is on a distinguished road

you have to pay insurance fee/ cost of books yourself,,,all you get is 950 US $ or 900 euros depending upon your country..

Hows that possible?

I recieved an email that says its valid for Fall 2014 from Mr. Wasim Hashmi. Then I emailed Sajid Mehmood and he did not deny it either.
They cant keep changing their statements. A lot changes if we apply for Fall 2014. We also have other stuff to plan along with it.

i think it might be because of engineering ad non engineering applicants,,i guess they are giving second chance to non engineering applicants only,,,

if some one with engineering background receive any such email please do share it on forum....

Last edited by Amna; Tuesday, October 22, 2013 at 05:47 PM. Reason: merged
The Following User Says Thank You to shoaibk For This Useful Post:
Mehranian (Tuesday, October 22, 2013)

Originally Posted by shoaibk View Post
you have to pay insurance fee/ cost of books yourself,,,all you get is 950 US $ or 900 euros depending upon your country..
Sir, iss tarhan tou students ko bohat kharcha karna paray ga?

kya iss stipend may guzara ho jaye ga? means books aur insurance k paisay nikal jaen gay...

aur USA k leay kitna stipened hay?