03:40 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > KPK Public Service Commission > KPKPMS > KPK PSC Others Examinations

Old Friday, December 22, 2017

aliijlal is on a distinguished road

Done with interview. Overall it was good apart from grammer questions. I thought it was lecturer english interview lolzz. The guy from establishment really give me a tough time in grammer and asked many thing about grammer. He and me stuck on the comma. Functions of comma and inverted comma. Anyway result is expected on monday and i think selection will be according to old merit formula. Just a guess because there was no negative marking in test and new formula is for those test having negative marking. Lets see what happens. Best of luck to all of u.

sehrayiwazir is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by ADIL KHESHGI View Post
Section Officer.
Wawa! Means was competent. ..
Aliijlal bhai....comma also bounced upon my head😉

ADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enoughADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enough

He's M.A in English. But I'm wondering why they didn't ask me such easy questions. When I apprised the panel about my CSS/PMS attempts, chairman of the panel responded: "PMS ko sirf pass karna nahe hot, yeh competitive exam hota hai", I responded: "Sir, mein ne bhi sirf pass nahe kya that lekin phir bhi allocation na hosakee" (I was lagging behind 25 marks). Anyways, hold down your spirts, you people just need to wait for less than 72 hours...... The rest will be history. And Sehrayiwazir (English equivalent Wazir of desert?), were you the moustache clad guy?

Hamidullah Gul will become famous soon enough

Lolx. The guy also asked me about comma, parts of a letter and refernce number, the mistress asked me questions related to economics, which has never been my subject. Last year i had an interview at RTS commission, that was completely based on discussion and arguments. Dalta kho asi "ghowar mangay" waralam, mata pata we nu definitions ba mi yad kri wo :p
The Following User Says Thank You to Hamidullah Gul For This Useful Post:
mani g (Tuesday, December 26, 2017)
Old Saturday, December 23, 2017

He's M.A in English. But I'm wondering why they didn't ask me such easy questions. When I apprised the panel about my CSS/PMS attempts, chairman of the panel responded: "PMS ko sirf pass karna nahe hot, yeh competitive exam hota hai", I responded: "Sir, mein ne bhi sirf pass nahe kya that lekin phir bhi allocation na hosakee" (I was lagging behind 25 marks). Anyways, hold down your spirts, you people just need to wait for less than 72 hours...... The rest will be history. And Sehrayiwazir (English equivalent Wazir of desert?), were you the moustache clad guy?
Hahaha...we both have moustaches. But are also different 😆

ADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enoughADIL KHESHGI will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by sehrayiwazir View Post
Hahaha...we both have moustaches. But are also different ��
No! I shave only for the interviews just to impress the panel and that's one such occassion, the balance of the times, I don't even bother to comb my hair.... Anyways, best wishes for you and all of those posititioned against one another in this race as I've already announced my retirement.

No ,we can't accept your retirement coz people like you are a source of inspiration for us.Hope sustains the life.....be hopeful yaar😊
The Following User Says Thank You to sehrayiwazir For This Useful Post:
ADIL KHESHGI (Saturday, December 23, 2017)

Mubashar Khattak is on a distinguished road

@billa+alijlal: The whole Interview Scene: 1. Small talk 2. Asked me for introduction 3. Questions about my current job description 4. Questions about the job description of OA 5. What does D.O stands for? I replied: Direct Order but said that I was not quite sure.... 6. PUC stands for? 7. Functions of the Establishment Department 8. "How can the scourge of terrorism be removed from Pakistan"? That's all.. @sehrayiwazir: Yar I couldn't spot you over there. There were two waziris sitting on the right side to me, you might be one of them. You'd have introduced yourself to me there..... But the thing is, that was a two-piece suit, to be more precise. Anyways, I couldn't perform well due to the following reasons: 1. Getting up at 5 am and leaving for that interview without having my breakfast 2. Feeling cold and extremely confused 3. Had soar throat, so, could not speak at the at the top of my speed 4. And the most important reason is that the man from the establishment department was my batch-mate in the university, so, felt very embarassed at the sight of him. Anyways, good luck to all of you out there, I'm out. Cheers!
D.O means Demi Official Letter and PUC means Paper Under Consideration?
Never start your day without a breakfast and if possible, also have a cup of coffee as it helps in mental alertness and concentration. Though I have appeared in interviews and vivas during my academic career but yet to appear in an interview for job. I am a shy person and sometimes become out of words when I make an eye contact while talking with a second person despite the fact that I am also a renowned International and National reciter of the Holy Quran, won the All Pakistan Competitions and represented Pakistan in World Competitions of Iran twice and Malaysia once. Moreover, I recite in the presence of thousands of listeners and don't feel an iota of shyness but if I have to say Assalam.o.Alaikum on microphone to a gathering before starting my recitation, immediately lose each bit of my confidence. I am also a licensed Advocate High Court though not practicing. Long story short, I read your posts here frequently and found you a highly optmistic, linguistically fluent, motivational and confident person but here you are dissappointing aspirants like me by giving up to your struggle. Many factors can be involved such as hard luck, some sort of witchcraft hurdles from some jealous relatives (very common, nowadays) etc. You should not lose hope and also think about tackling the issue I mentioned above.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mubashar Khattak For This Useful Post:
ADIL KHESHGI (Saturday, December 23, 2017), Hamidullah Gul (Saturday, December 23, 2017)

Originally Posted by sehrayiwazir View Post
No ,we can't accept your retirement coz people like you are a source of inspiration for us.Hope sustains the life.....be hopeful yaar��
My retirement was specific to this ministerial post only. Just to take a leaf from N is best's book, picture abhi baqi hai meray dost
Originally Posted by Mubashar Khattak View Post
D.O means Demi Official Letter and PUC means Paper Under Consideration?
Never start your day without a breakfast and if possible, also have a cup of coffee as it helps in mental alertness and concentration. Though I have appeared in interviews and vivas during my academic career but yet to appear in an interview for job. I am a shy person and sometimes become out of words when I make an eye contact while talking with a second person despite the fact that I am also a renowned International and National reciter of the Holy Quran, won the All Pakistan Competitions and represented Pakistan in World Competitions of Iran twice and Malaysia once. Moreover, I recite in the presence of thousands of listeners and don't feel an iota of shyness but if I have to say Assalam.o.Alaikum on microphone to a gathering before starting my recitation, immediately lose each bit of my confidence. I am also a licensed Advocate High Court though not practicing. Long story short, I read your posts here frequently and found you a highly optmistic, linguistically fluent, motivational and confident person but here you are dissappointing aspirants like me by giving up to your struggle. Many factors can be involved such as hard luck, some sort of witchcraft hurdles from some jealous relatives (very common, nowadays) etc. You should not lose hope and also think about tackling the issue I mentioned above.
Great!
In fact, I have been appearing in different sorts of interviews since 2009 and has never felt shy or wanting in confidence ever in my career e.g., PMS 2010, PMS 2013, Assistant Commissioner (Mines), Assistant Director (PWD), Lecturer, Research Officer (PIT-Estb Deptt)......... and barring 3 interviews, I performed very well in the balance.. It's just I was expecting some intellectual type of discussion irrespective of the fact that I was there to be interviewed for the post of a clerk. I was in a bit hurry that day as it's a one hour and ten minutes drive from my home to the KPPSC's office. Moreover, I was fearing about the closure of M1... Anyways, thank you very much for your kind words brother. Stay confident!
P.S: D.O stands for Direct Order (Ministers and other politicians in authority issue such orders), it's called Direct cause this violates the proper channel rule.
PUC: Page Under Consideration.
Mubashar Khattak (Saturday, December 23, 2017)

Mubashar Khattak is on a distinguished road

My retirement was specific to this ministerial post only. Just to take a leaf from N is best's book, picture abhi baqi hai meray dost

Great!
In fact, I have been appearing in different sorts of interviews since 2009 and has never felt shy or wanting in confidence ever in my career e.g., PMS 2010, PMS 2013, Assistant Commissioner (Mines), Assistant Director (PWD), Lecturer, Research Officer (PIT-Estb Deptt)......... and barring 3 interviews, I performed very well in the balance.. It's just I was expecting some intellectual type of discussion irrespective of the fact that I was there to be interviewed for the post of a clerk. I was in a bit hurry that day as it's a one hour and ten minutes drive from my home to the KPPSC's office. Moreover, I was fearing about the closure of M1... Anyways, thank you very much for your kind words brother. Stay confident!
P.S: D.O stands for Direct Order (Ministers and other politicians in authority issue such order), it's called Direct cause this violates the proper channel rule.
PUC: Page Under Consideration.
Ahaan, so you are the most suitable person for solving my problem. Kindly visit this thread if possible.
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/kpk-publi...uld-i-opt.html