08:53 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Degree Programs and Courses

Old Monday, March 21, 2016

AineeAnnie is on a distinguished road
Default Research Topic for Mphil

AOA..
Respected members kindly suggest me some topics for my MPhil research, As am doing MPhil in Management sciences.

Old Monday, March 21, 2016

azmatullah will become famous soon enough

mention your area of specialization in MBA and your field of interest.
Old Tuesday, March 22, 2016

I have done MBA in finance and my interest is accounting & finance.
Basically I need topic for my research and also for research article as a requirement of assignment of International management.

zash will become famous soon enough

For authentic and quality articles, you must have an access to HEC digital library through IP address provided by almost all the universities in their campuses. You can browse articles, books, reviews, dissertations on variety of finance topics.

Second, it is not good idea to directly jump over the topic. You should decided your area of interest i.e Banking, Behavioral Finance, corporate Finance, Securities Analysis, credit, Risk Management, Financial Analysis, Budgeting, etc

For example if you are interested in Securities Analysis then topics should be:
Demutualization of Pakistan Stock Market (now PSX) effects/analysis/Impact

Profitability analysis of stock market over past 5/10 years (Risk-Return Analysis)

Investors Perceptions/driving motives

Growing trend of commodity trading/its role in economy

Technical analysis/Equity effects of derivatives/options

Testing semi form of market efficiency in PSX

Similarly in Banking you may find articles like interest rate spread analysis, credit ratings, credit constraints, risk and return buyout, Financial crises, leverage, etc

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zash For This Useful Post:
AineeAnnie (Tuesday, March 22, 2016), parwarsha (Saturday, May 07, 2016)

umairpk is on a distinguished road

Following topic are related to finance/accounting on which research has been done and you can find research articles on scholar google.

Transparency in accounting and corporate governance in pakistan.

Earnings Management Practices in Financial Reporting of Public Enterprise in Pakistan.

The Role of Accounting in the 21st Century Firm.

corporate governance issues and challenges in pakistan.

The Following User Says Thank You to umairpk For This Useful Post:
AineeAnnie (Tuesday, March 22, 2016)
Old Wednesday, March 23, 2016

Originally Posted by umairpk View Post
Following topic are related to finance/accounting on which research has been done and you can find research articles on scholar google.

Transparency in accounting and corporate governance in pakistan.

Earnings Management Practices in Financial Reporting of Public Enterprise in Pakistan.

If I did research article on one of these topic tu kya data easily available ho jai ga?

haseebbaloch is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by AineeAnnie View Post
If I did research article on one of these topic tu kya data easily available ho jai ga?
nops data hee tu difficult hai madam

i am also looking for a suitable problem as i am doing m.phil in economics

what about gender discrimination at labour market ?

Originally Posted by haseebbaloch View Post
nops data hee tu difficult hai madam

i am also looking for a suitable problem as i am doing m.phil in economics

what about gender discrimination at labour market ?
Infact am in first semester of MPhil but in one of subject, teacher requirement is to select topic for research article and work out on in it as a part of class activity and the problem is I don't know clear difference of research article/paper or thesis and how to start, that's why confused...last date of submission of topic is Thursday
Old Thursday, March 24, 2016

umairpk is on a distinguished road

Transparency in accounting and corporate governance in pakistan.(Available but not specific to Pakistan firms)

Research/Material available on below mentioned topics

The Impact of Corporate Governance and Ownership Structure on Earnings Management Practices: Evidence from Listed Companies in Pakistan.
Old Friday, March 25, 2016

haseebbaloch is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by AineeAnnie View Post
Infact am in first semester of MPhil but in one of subject, teacher requirement is to select topic for research article and work out on in it as a part of class activity and the problem is I don't know clear difference of research article/paper or thesis and how to start, that's why confused...last date of submission of topic is Thursday
i am also in the first semester of m.phil mail me we work together to prepare a synopsis first ok