Sunday, May 12, 2024
12:43 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Degree Programs and Courses

Old Wednesday, March 27, 2013

waxik is on a distinguished road
Default Ms electrical engineering

salam MS in electrical engineering k lia kia requirement hy i mean kia b.tech electrical k bad posiable hy agar hy to procedure please or ye b k karachi mai konsi university behter hy MS k lia
Old Thursday, March 28, 2013

Cute Badshah has a spectacular aura aboutCute Badshah has a spectacular aura about

Jee, B.tech Electrical k baad MS Electrical possible hai. Admission procedure k liye app universities ki websites ya phir direct university contact kar k information ly sakty hien.
Old Sunday, April 07, 2013

new_horizons is on a distinguished road

Nope you need to have a B.E (Bachelor of Engineering) degree in the relevant discipline to get admission in M.S Engineering in all public sector engineering universities in Pakistan.
Old Saturday, April 20, 2013

A2AD is on a distinguished road

Salam
Me an electrical engineer, MS from NED. As per my knowledge you needed B.E for admission in MS. After B.Tech you may proceed for B.Tech honours and then for M. Tech or you may join the conversion course in a university. This conversion course in conducted after completion of B.Tech. Initially you will study for two years in seperate classes and after successful completion of these two years you will be admitted in the third year of regular B.E program.

However, my advise is complete B.Tech honours and then take admission in MS (Applied Physics) by this way you will be eligible to apply for higher posts in Govt. and private sector.
Old Monday, April 22, 2013

Default salam

Newports institute of communication or economics or PIMSAT university ne mujy btech pass k baad ms offer kia hy to kia matlab hy kia btech pass k baad ms krna mumkin hy ya baad mai koi problem hogi plese detail mai btana
E M P O W E R

Gotam is a jewel in the roughGotam is a jewel in the roughGotam is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by waxik View Post
Newports institute of communication or economics or PIMSAT university ne mujy btech pass k baad ms offer kia hy to kia matlab hy kia btech pass k baad ms krna mumkin hy ya baad mai koi problem hogi plese detail mai btana

Its strange that they have admitted you for MS after B. Tech. Generally one has to get BE degree after B. Tech and only then he is eligible for MS. You need to give it serious thought before you finalize it. And contact those people who already have been through this, ask them what problems they are facing etc.

new_horizons is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by waxik View Post
None of the two universities that you have named are recognized by the Pakistan Engineering Council. Before obtaining admission in any engineering program, do make sure that it is accredited by the Pakistan Engineering Council. Follow this link to check the accreditation status of engineering programs offered by engg. universities in Pakistan.
http://www.pec.org.pk/schedule_first.aspx
Old Wednesday, April 24, 2013

Default salam

Bhai pec to shayd bs ki registration krti hy ms to hec se recognise honi chaye pec ki website pr bs or BE or bsc ka progrm likha hy ms k kahi zikar nai hy newports or pimsat to hec se recognise hy

Guide me plzzzz
Old Wednesday, April 24, 2013

rehanyb is on a distinguished road
Assalamu Aliakum
I am new in this forum. I am B.E Electronics Engineer. Is their any university who take admission without GAT or the possibility that after taking admission I show them gat test result? Please guide me
Old Monday, May 06, 2013

adnanengr is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by rehanyb View Post
Assalamu Aliakum
I am new in this forum. I am B.E Electronics Engineer. Is their any university who take admission without GAT or the possibility that after taking admission I show them gat test result? Please guide me
Checkout Air University Islamabad. Entrance criteria last was 50% GAT and yes you can attempt 3 times during MS. I went their for Michaela Engineering but they had no such program. Met with their dean (Mech.) and found him quite helpful. I haven't studied there but it looks like a good university. I encourage you to try there. But they don't have their own hostel and accommodation charges plus fee can add up to become expensive if you are not well to do.