05:47 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Humorous, Inspirational and General Stuff

Old Sunday, January 02, 2011
44th CTP (PAAS)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2015 - Merit 160Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,161 Times in 660 Posts
courageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to beholdcourageneverdies is a splendid one to behold
Wink Pakistani Proverbs :)

•Stretch your legs as far as your quilt allows.

•Is it Mind that's stronger or the buffalo?

•Greed is the biggest witch.

•Greedy is always cheated by Liar.

•We have eyes, others have marbles.

•A rich house makes its foolish inhabitants wise.

•When mouth eats, eyes shy.

•One man standing is always alone, but two are equivalent to eleven.

•Good homes are detected even by their dogs.

•Mother beats but does not allow others to beat.

•Tell your daughter and teach your daughter-in-law.

•Buffaloes are buffaloes' sisters.

•A failed workman blaims his tools.

•Scythe has one side to cut and the world has two.

•Your own children and someone Else's wife always looks wonderful.

•Children are never free yet have no particular work to do.

•If you see someone riding a horse, and don't have the money to buy one don't get a donkey for yourself.

•A wise llama never counts his teeth

•You can dress a monkey in a suit, but it is still a monkey

•If you see someone has a pretty face this does not mean you have to break your own ugly face.

•Be yourself beautiful, and you will find the world full of beauty.

•Better to avoid the poison altogether than to try to heal from the damage it causes.

•Knowledge is understanding that a tomato is a fruit. Wisdom is not putting it in a fruit salad.

•The chains of habit are too weak to be felt until they are too strong to be broken.

•Pride is concerned with who is right. Humility is concerned with what is right.

•History is a signpost for the future...

•Avoid the crowd. Do your own thinking independently. Be the chess player, not the chess piece.

•Your loud voice is not proof of the depth of your knowledge, for an empty utensil makes more noise than a full one.

•Don't look down on anyone unless you are helping them up.

•Why do you seek more knowledge when you pay no heed to what you already know?

•Our hearts are filled with such ease and contentment that if kings came to know of it they would come with armies to rob us of this wealth.

•Every man dies, but not every man truly lives.

•Expecting the world to treat you fairly because you are a good person is a little like expecting the bull not to attack you because you're a vegetarian.

•People who fight fire with fire usually end up with ashes.

•Money doesn't change people, it only exposes them.

•There are two kinds of speeches and two kinds of silences. Speech is either truth or a falsification, and silence is either fruition or heedlessness. If one speaks the truth, his words are better than his silence, but he who invents falsifications, his silence is better than his speech.

•People are like stained glass windows. They sparkle and shine when the sun is out, but when the darkness sets in, their true beauty is revealed only if there is light from within.

•If you have knowledge, let others light their candles with it.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------

unsolved_Mystery (Monday, January 03, 2011), venom (Thursday, January 06, 2011)
Old Tuesday, January 04, 2011

Ayesha Irum is on a distinguished road
Question Z it or Not..?

The SINGLE Finger that Wipes Ur Tear in ur Bad times iz much Better than TEN
Fingers that come together to Clap on ur Success......!!!!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Ayesha Irum For This Useful Post:
Arain007 (Wednesday, January 05, 2011), Sakk (Wednesday, January 05, 2011), venom (Tuesday, January 04, 2011)
Old Wednesday, January 05, 2011
38th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Merit  31

Abdullah Nayyar will become famous soon enoughAbdullah Nayyar will become famous soon enough

"Even after all this time, the sun never says to the earth, "You owe me."
Look what happens with a Love like that! It lights the whole Sky."
- Hafiz
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Abdullah Nayyar For This Useful Post:
Abar e Rehmat (Thursday, January 06, 2011), courageneverdies (Wednesday, January 05, 2011), tknw01 (Thursday, January 06, 2011), unsolved_Mystery (Thursday, January 06, 2011)
Old Wednesday, January 05, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,339 Times in 1,259 Posts
Maha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud of

Heaven is not a Place that you Go,when You Die.....
Its that Moment when you actually Feel ALIVE....

Many of the great achievements of the world were accomplished by tired and Discouraged men who kept on working....

Never allow someone to be your priority while allowing yourself to be their Option...

Most New Books are forgotten within a Year, Specially by those who Borrow them"

Life is not about waiting for the storm to pass,...Its about learning to Dance in the Rain

Rozana khuch wakt apni Maa k saath guzara kro,kunk kul Qayamat k din ye wakt tumhari Mughfirat ka Zariya bun jae ga

Fighting with the world is easy,Either you Win or Lose...But Fighting with the close ones is difficult,If U Lose,U LOSE and even if U WIN,U LOSE

A small boy tried to lift a Heavy stone,but could not move it...His friend was watching him..he said"Are you sure you are using all your strength?..Boy told him"yes"...the Friend said"No you have not asked ME to help,IM YOUR FRIEND,IM YOUR STRENGTH....Friend are our real asset..Value them"

Beware of a man of One Book..

An investment in Knowledge always pays the best interest.

If you are not part of the cure,then you are part of the problem.

Faith is taking the first step,even when you dont see the whole staircase...(Martin Luther King Jr)

Our lives begin to end the day we become Silent about things that matter (Martin Luther King Jr)

Keep away from People who belittle your ambitions,..Small Peolpe always do that,but the really great make you feel that you too can become great...(Mark Twain)

To love is to risk not being loved in return.To hope is to risk Pain.To try is to risk Failure,but risk must be taken because the greatest hazard in life is to risk NOTHING....

Hope is the most exciting thing in Life and if you honestly believe that Love is out there,it will come.And if it doesnot come straight away there is still that chance all through your Life that it will..

Lonely hours are the best hours of Life,because its the only time you share your deepest secrets with the most Trusted Person in the world-YOURSELF-

Donot feel Sad that People remember you only when they need you...
Feel Happy that you are like a CANDLE that comes to their Mind when there is Darkness in their Lives.....

When MIRROR of Life gets dirty with Fog of Reality,..just try wiping it with your Faith in God,..You will see the Clear Reflection of your Dreams

Life is like a Sketch,we have to follow the outline,limit and Sequence.But the selection of colours of Love,Shades of thoughts,patterns of Feelings and shine of Emotions can change a sketch into a beautiful Picture....So,try to use the art of Sincerity,you will create a MASTER PIECE......

The DAY you Allow your Entire existence to believe in ALLAH and His Power over your Destiny,your Problems would be Reduced to ZERO

Optimism is the faith that leads to achievement.Nothing can be done without hope and Confidence.

Calmness is the way we show that we are trusting in God...

Worry is a total waste of Time.It doesnot change anything..All does it taint your mind and steals your joy..

I dont care when you Distrube Me...But I get distrub when you dont Distrub Me...

1-Best Relation in this World is:"when you hold the hand of a Person and the person walks with YOU without asking"WHERE"?and "WHY"???

Go Confidently in the Direction of your DREAMS

They say it takes a minute to find a special Person,an Hour to appreciate him but then an Entire Life to Forget him...

Being Happy doesnot mean that Everything is Perfect,it means you Decided to look beyond the Imperfections.....

Be great in act,as you have been in thought...

How Poor are they who have no Patience!what wound did ever Heal but by degrees...

I am not bound to please thee with my Answers..

We take Everything for granted,never give a thought that what If we lose it next moment,?

If you madly Hurt a Person who loves you madly,He might Forgive you....but will never Gather the Courage to LOVE you Again.....

Be Simple but look stylish...be tough but look soft..be tensed but look cool,be A Beginner but look Winner.....thats the way of LIFE....LiFE has no Pause Buttons!...Dreams have no Expiry Date!...Time has no Holiday!...So,dont waste single moment in Life....Live it,enjoy it and be thankful to ALLAH ALMIGHTY......

Life mein itni Ghaltiyan na karo k Pencil se Pehle Rubber khatum ho jae.....

We think there is enough time to live,but we never know which moment is the Last?..So share,care,Love and celebrate every moment of Life....

It feels Good to Stand on Ground&watch UP High at your AIM,
But It Feels BEST when You Stand Up High&others watch YOU as their AIM

Nothing ever becomes Real till it is Experienced,even a Proverb is no Proverb to you till your Life has illustrated it..

"TIGER"takes a step "Back"before it jumps forward,so whenever,Life pulls you "Back",dont worry,its going to lead you forward to a Great Victory.....(Napolean)

Jan lo agr tum apne "Rab"pe buht Bhrosa rkhte ho,ye bhi jaan lo k tumhara Rab is bharose ko kabhi tootne nhi de ga..Kon kehta hai k Allah nazar nhi ata? Aik wo to NAZAR ata hai,jub koi dosra nazar nhi ata....

Sometime,Prayer doesnot change the situation...but it changes our Atitude towards the Situation and gives us Hope which changes our Entire Life....
A busy Life Makes Prayer harder,but Prayers make Hard and Busy Life Easier....
So,Keep Praying Always and Remember me in your Prayers

I cannot teach you violence,as I dont myself believe in it,.I can only teach you not to bow your heads before anyone even at the cost of your Life...(Gandhi)

The Weak can never Forgive,.Forgiveness is the attribute of the strong...(Gandhi)

"If a stone is broken by the last stroke,that doesnot mean first stroke was useless...success is the Result of Everyday Effort...

Arrow goes forward only after pulling into backward....Bullet goes forward after pressing the trigger backward...Every human being will get happy...only after facing the difficulties in their life path...So,dont afraid to face your difficulties...They will Push you forward...

Dont let what people think and say about you because it effects you alot...dont expect anything from anyone because anyone can do anything,but be nice to the world and most importantly be yourself...
Abar e Rehmat (Thursday, January 06, 2011), Maroof Hussain Chishty (Friday, January 07, 2011), Shooting Star (Wednesday, January 05, 2011), venom (Wednesday, January 05, 2011)
Old Thursday, January 13, 2011

Abar e Rehmat will become famous soon enoughAbar e Rehmat will become famous soon enough
"Dont be afraid of growing to tall , be afraid of standing still . ''
If you have integrity, nothing else matters. If you don't have integrity, nothing else matters. Alan Simpson

You do not wake up one morning a bad person. It happens by a thousand tiny surrenders of self-respect to self-interest. Robert Brault.
The Following User Says Thank You to Abar e Rehmat For This Useful Post:
unsolved_Mystery (Thursday, January 13, 2011)
Old Friday, January 14, 2011

Thanked 1,356 Times in 719 Posts
unsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to behold

Happiness does not exist as an isolated quality, nor does it conform to a single fixed pattern. Happiness is something that breathes and lives in the relationships between one person and another.

Even places that have been shrouded in darkness for billions of years can be illuminated. Even a stone from the bottom of a river can be used to produce fire. Our present sufferings, no matter how dark, have certainly not continued for billions of years--nor will they linger forever. The sun will definitely rise. In fact, its ascent has already begun.

As long as we are human, we are bound to make mistakes. We all fall prey to flawed beliefs and views. What distinguishes a forward-looking person from an intransigent one, a virtuous person from a dishonest one, however, is whether one can candidly admit to one's mistakes and take bold steps to redress them.

It is much more valuable to look for the strengths in others--you gain nothing by criticizing people's imperfections.

The word "character" originated from the Greek words meaning "sculpture" and "impression." Character, then, could be thought of that which is shaped or etched. It may be true from a medical perspective that our psychological and physiological traits are generally predetermined genetically. Knowing this, however, adds little to our lives. The only issue that matters is how we can better ourselves here and now.

"Nonviolence" does not merely mean to refrain from violence. Violence erupts when one person blames another for a problem or conflict. Conversely, nonviolence is a way of life in which one resolves; let me be the one to change first. If this spirit were to be embraced, how much more at peace would our families and society itself be.

Human life is indeed wondrous. You may be ill physically, but as long as your mental state is strong, it most certainly will exert a positive influence on your body. There may be no better remedy than hope.

Iron, when heated and pounded, becomes a fine sword. Likewise, Buddhism teaches that our true strength and potential cannot be forged without hardships. (Budhism)

Kisi insan ki khoobi ko pehchano aur usay bayan karo. lekin agar khaami mil jaye to yahan tumhari khoobi ka imtehaan hay.

"The heart is what is important." There is nothing more vulnerable, nothing more corruptible than the human mind; nor is there anything as powerful, steadfast and ennobling.

Trust is difficult to earn and it is easily lost--the trust built over a decade can be shattered in an instant by one offhanded remark or deed. A person who is not swayed from his chosen path, even during the most trying times, will ultimately find that he or she is trusted by all.

Everything depends on what is in our hearts. If we decide to ourselves that something is impossible, then, consistent with our minds in thinking so, even something that is possible for us will become impossible. On the other hand, if we have the confidence that we can definitely do something, then we are already one step closer to achieving it in reality.

Life is best lived by being bold and daring. People tend to grow meek when they taste failure, face a daunting challenge or fall ill. Yet that is precisely the time to become even bolder. Those who are victors at heart are the greatest of all champions.

True love should be transformative, a process that amplifies our capacity to cherish not just one person but all people. It can make us stronger, lift us higher and deepen us as individuals. Only to the extent that one polishes oneself now can one hope to develop wonderful bonds of the heart in the future.

A person who cannot genuinely empathize with others can never excel as a leader. So much of what ails society today is the result of too many people in leadership positions who do not or cannot identify with the plight of their fellow men and women. It is in enduring pain and struggles that the earth of our humanity is cultivated. And it is from this earth that a capacity to be genuinely concerned for the welfare of others blossoms.

Ideal love is fostered only between two sincere, mature and independent people. It is the inner struggle to polish these attributes that is the key. Real love is not two people clinging to each other; it can only be fostered between two strong people secure in their individuality.

Ultimately, our battle is with ourselves. Whether in our activities in society, or in historical, political or economic developments, everything essentially boils down to a struggle between positive and negative forces.

One of my favorite Argentine poets, the great educator Almafuerte (1854-1917) wrote: "To the weak, difficulty is a closed door. To the strong, however, it is a door waiting to be opened." Difficulties impede the progress of those who are weak. For the strong, however, they are an opportunity to open wide the doors to a bright future. Everything is determined by our attitude, by our resolve. Our heart is what matters most.

The problems confronting humankind are daunting in their depth and complexity. While it may be hard to see where to begin--or how--we must never give in to cynicism or paralysis. We must each initiate action in the direction we believe to be right. We must refuse the temptation to passively accommodate ourselves to present realities and embark upon the challenge of creating a new reality.

Guftgu se samajh mein izafa hota hay, lekin Tanhayi wo madrisa hay jahan azeem zehan bantay hain.

It is not about how others are or how society is. The most important thing is to ask yourself, “What should I do?” and “What can I do?” One who stands up with moral courage and conviction can change society and create waves of transformation around the world.

The greatest resource that humankind has is to be found within human life itself. This treasure can be endlessly mined and developed. To believe in and encourage youth, bringing out their wisdom and strength, this is the challenge and purpose of education.

People who can admire true greatness are happy people. Such admiration also serves to elevate one’s own existence. By opening wide the doors of our hearts we can broaden our own horizons and strengthen our belief in life. A breakdown in this capacity to praise and respect others can lead to inflexibility and self-righteousness.

In dwelling, be close to the land.
In meditation, go deep in the heart.
In dealing with others, be gentle and kind.
In speech, be true.
In ruling, be just.
In business, be competent.
In action, watch the timing.

Only when we learn to channel the energy we direct toward winning over others into winning over ourselves can we begin to develop our humanity.

Everything is in the mind. That's where it all starts. Knowing what you want is the first step toward getting it.

Vanity is definitely my favourite Sin. (Satan)

When we draw strength from within, our outlook undergoes a dramatic transformation; everything around us looks completely different. To be strong--that is the key to happiness.

When you devote yourself to achieving your goal, you will not be bothered by shallow criticism. Nothing important can be accomplished if you allow yourself to be swayed by some trifling matter, always looking over your shoulder and wondering what others are saying or thinking. The key to achievement is to move forward along your chosen path with determination.

How aware are we of our own inner life, our spirituality--something so intangible yet so priceless? How much effort do we make to perceive that which is not obvious, which can neither be seen nor heard? I believe the exploration and enrichment of the human spirit is what determines our very humanity. Such enrichment provides an inner compass that can lead civilizations to greatness.

"Although gold dust is precious, when it gets in your eyes, it obstructs your vision." Hsi-Tang

"If you live the sacred and despise the ordinary, you are still bobbing in the ocean of delusion." Zen Master Lin-Chi

Everyone born in this world has a unique role that only he or she can fulfill. Were this not the case, we would not be here. The universe never acts without cause; everything invariably has a reason for being. Even the weeds people love to loathe serve a purpose. I might even say that every cherry blossom has its own personality, a purpose and meaning in life that is unique to it--as do the plum, peach and damson.

"Anything that is created must sooner or later die. Enlightenment is permanent because we have not produced it; we have merely discovered it." Chogyam Trungpa

“No one is a firmer believer in the power of prayer than the devil; not that he practices it, but he suffers from it.”
(Guy H. King)

“Pray often; for prayer is a shield to the soul, a sacrifice to God, and a scourge for Satan” John Bunyan

You must not yoke yourself to nationality or to ethnicity. You must not think of yourself as powerless, or as "no more than a collection of matter." You must not regard yourself as a slave to your genes. Fundamentally, all human beings have limitless and immense potential.

The worst mistake you can make is to give up on yourself and stop challenging yourself for fear of failure. Keep moving forward with a firm eye on the future, telling yourself, "I'll start from today!" "I'll start afresh from now, from this very moment!"

The bravest are surely those who have the clearest vision of what is before them, glory and danger alike, and yet notwithstanding go out to meet it.

Nothing happens by chance. Everything has meaning. Please be convinced that your inner life is already endowed with everything you need. No matter how difficult your situation may be, you are alive now, and there is no treasure more precious than life itself.
(Budhism)

Effort and hard work construct the bridge that connects your dreams to reality. Those who make steady efforts are full of hope. And hope, in turn, arises from steady efforts. Embrace your dreams and advance as far as they can take you.

Permanence, perseverance and persistence in spite of all obstacles, discouragements, and impossibilites: it is this which in all things distinguishes the strong soul from the weak.

To be uncertain is to be uncomfortable.
To be certain is to be ridiculous.

Chinese proverb

Our lives inherently possess a boundless energy. Summoning this forth, we can break through the shell of the small self that constrains our lives. The process of revolutionizing our own lives and helping others to do the same transforms society and ultimately elevates the state of humanity.

Our ability to respect others is the true mark of our humanity. Respect for other people is the essence of human rights.

The problems confronting humankind are daunting in their depth and complexity. While it may be hard to see where to begin--or how--we must never give in to cynicism or paralysis. We must each initiate action in the direction we believe to be right. We must refuse the temptation to passively accommodate ourselves to present realities and embark upon the challenge of creating a new reality.

Heaven endures and the earth last a long time because they do not live for themselves.

When the people of the world all know beauty as beauty, there arises the recognition of ugliness. When they all know the good as good, there arises the recognition of evil.

Be courageous - it's the only place left uncrowded.

It is in the ocean of dialogue that a person can become truly human. Dialogue is an epic challenge which first requires you to change yourself, rather than trying to change others.

When we find ourselves facing adversity, we may think we've reached our limit, but actually the more trying the circumstances, the closer we are to making a breakthrough. The darker the night, the nearer the dawn. Victory in life is decided by that last concentrated burst of energy filled with the resolve to win.

When people are born they are supple, and when they die they are stiff. When trees are born they are tender, and when they die they are brittle. Stiffness is thus a cohort of death, flexibility is a cohort of life.

Scheme not to make what's another's your own.
Be not a dog for the sake of a bone.
(Arthur Gutterman)

Examinations are formidable even to the best prepared,
for the greatest fool may ask more than
the wisest man can answer.

(Charles Colton)

Words spoken from the heart have the power to change a person’s life. They can even melt the icy walls of mistrust that separate peoples and nations.
The seeds of firm conviction already contain within them the flowers and fruits of happiness.
naveed143smile (Saturday, March 03, 2012)
Old Sunday, January 16, 2011

evez will become famous soon enough

sometimes when i consider what tremendous consequences come from little things
i am tempted to think....
there are no little things

Bruce Barton
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to evez For This Useful Post:
komalmajeed (Friday, January 21, 2011), unsolved_Mystery (Monday, January 17, 2011)
Old Wednesday, January 19, 2011

Future is a name known to allFuture is a name known to allFuture is a name known to allFuture is a name known to allFuture is a name known to allFuture is a name known to all

Sometimes I wish I were a little kid again; skinned knees are easier to fix than broken hearts.

On hundred victory in one hundred battles is not the most skillful, seizing the enemy without fighting is the most skillful. Sun Tze,'The Art of War'

When love and skill work together, expect a masterpiece. John Ruskin, author, art critic, and social reformer (1819-1900)

In the silence of night I have often wished for just a few words of love from one man, rather than the applause of thousands of people. Judy Garland, actress and singer (1922-1969)

If you talk to a man in a language he understands, that goes to his head. If you talk to him in his language, that goes to his heart.

Nelson Mandela, activist, South African president, Nobel laureate (b. 1918)

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Sunday, March 13, 2011 at 01:52 AM.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Future For This Useful Post:
Abar e Rehmat (Wednesday, January 19, 2011), unsolved_Mystery (Monday, January 24, 2011), usman munir (Saturday, January 22, 2011)
Old Friday, January 21, 2011

komalmajeed is on a distinguished road

don't make any one your priority when you are just an option for them
Old Saturday, January 22, 2011
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 20Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

drvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to alldrvalentino is a name known to all
Smile Share beautiful message of the day

Education is the ability to listen almost everything without loosing your temper.
Robert Frost
The Following User Says Thank You to drvalentino For This Useful Post:
unsolved_Mystery (Monday, January 24, 2011)