07:49 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Introduction

Introduction Did you join us recently? Drop in and tell us a little about yourself.

Old Monday, September 25, 2006

Saleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to behold
Default a new member of the forum

slam every body
I am Saleeqa batool,Currently working as Officer Grade 2/Credit Manger in a commercial bank.I aspire to become a CSP officer and requre the help of senior members in this regard.i give some detail about my self.

1-i completed my BA in 2003 as a private canidatewith 1st Div..i have never studied in a university or college.as i belong to a far area and i had not oppoutunities to study regularly.

2-after completing my BA i joined the Bank as Officer Grade 3.

3-I completed Banking Diploma from Institute of Bankers Pakistan and was promoted as Officer Grade 2.

3-Now i want to appear in CSS but i have some issues in my mind which i want to discuss with u.
a)as i have not joined any college and university ,that is why my Knowledge Level is not up to mark.
b)My English is not at the required level.
c)I live in a far raea and there is no Academy or any other Coaching institute here.
d)My Job timing is very tough.i can give 3 to 4 hours to study Daily.

I request u to guide me on the above points.

Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

welcome to the css forum Pakistan, dear sister i do pray for your welbeing and prosperity, inshaALLAH you would be a CSP

Point-wise answers to your queries are as under:

a) Dont fuss about any thing, just try to read out maximum journals, newspapers and story books to upgrade your general knowledge, css is not the game of intellectuals/genius ppl only. All revolve around Allah's will

b) You can upgrade your english with practice

c) dont worry about coaching centres, there is no compulsion to join any coaching institute

d) the timing matters, but dont worry about this as well. i m a government servant and have to take care a number of issues at home as well, if a nakma person like me can try for it, then certainly you can try...

saleem malik is on a distinguished road

welcome,dear.
as shabbir gave u a lot of advices and tips.
i want to add something
1)yr committment for noble cause,yr determination&hardworking that will
lead to success inshaALLAH.
2)dont worry abt. time.
try yr best and believe in ALLAH.
ALLAH HAFIZ..

Akram Ahmad is on a distinguished road

Assalam u Alaikum

I would agree with Shabbir Bhai's replies. all you need is commitment to your goals. have a clear vision of what you want to do and how do you plan to do it, then just go for it. Insha Allah you will succeed.

Akram

I M Possible will become famous soon enough
Cool

Originally Posted by Saleeqa Batool
slam every body
I am Saleeqa batool,Currently working as Officer Grade 2/Credit Manger in a commercial bank.I aspire to become a CSP officer and requre the help of senior members in this regard.i give some detail about my self.

1-i completed my BA in 2003 as a private canidatewith 1st Div..i have never studied in a university or college.as i belong to a far area and i had not oppoutunities to study regularly.

2-after completing my BA i joined the Bank as Officer Grade 3.

3-I completed Banking Diploma from Institute of Bankers Pakistan and was promoted as Officer Grade 2.

3-Now i want to appear in CSS but i have some issues in my mind which i want to discuss with u.

Wasalam...u are welcome to the forum....keep enjoying ur time over here wid us....

a)as i have not joined any college and university ,that is why my Knowledge Level is not up to mark.
Well u need some exposure. dont worry if u are confident, a little exposure will be enough to groom u in an appropriate manner.

U can improve ur english....do u have the knowledge of books regarding english for css or should i tell u if u say??? Read and write english, inshallah u ll be able to speak it.

c)I live in a far raea and there is no Academy or any other Coaching institute here.
Its ok if u cant join an acaemy. I am also not doing it wid the help of an academy. U have done Private BA and u scored good marks so u can stdy 4 css too.

Try to stdy wenever u are free. Its not that bad if u are bz wid job, u may have ur books alongwith ur job...study wen u get time.

I request u to guide me on the above points.

For further assistance we are available....ask whatever comes on ur mind.

RUBAAB*EXOTIC EYES* is on a distinguished road

Waslam Saleeqa!!!
Good To Have U As The Part Of 4um,,inshallah U Will Find This 4um Helpful 4 U Especially Seniors Here.
It Is Not A Problem Tht U Have No Enough Time For Study,just B Concentrate,confident.
U Have Spark Cause U Have Done B.a Without Joiining Ny Institute With 1st Divison.one Thing More To Improve Ur English Speaking Try To Speak It In Ur Routine Life With The Person Having Knowledge Of English....i Think There R So Many Members Who Can Guide U Better Than Me.
May Allah Bless U,stay Here With Community
Rubaab
AND ANSWERED<I MYSELF AM HEAVEN AND HELL>
Economist In Equilibrium
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: she won the Essay competitionBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModMember of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: For the year 2006

Qurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura aboutQurratulain has a spectacular aura about

AoA Ms. Batool,

We are really glad to have a banker with us. You'll find this forum a stream of guideline.

As far as your qury about CSS exam is concerned, i think members have given a detailed reply, now letme have my word.

NOt a big problem dear, now you've joined CSS Forum, it's not less than any university, the only thing we don't give any certificate or degree, but you'll find more than university here.
Again, not a big deal. Just be active you'll learn a lot from forum's board. For further assisstance you can actively participate in our English Precise section, there lots of information is also available.
I think For a better prep for CSS you don't need any academy, coz it's not a board or university exam. It's a competitive exam which can be better done only by strategic planning and vast knowledge.
Many people are here who have same problem. SO if you intend to go for CSS start preparing from today.

Well Ms. Batool, now we'll be content to have a little know how about your optionals, which may be helpful for others. So kindly mention your optional subjects.

Last edited by Qurratulain; Monday, September 25, 2006 at 10:04 PM.
Old Tuesday, September 26, 2006
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Medal of AppreciationQualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason:

Muskan Ghuman has a spectacular aura aboutMuskan Ghuman has a spectacular aura aboutMuskan Ghuman has a spectacular aura about

Salam,

Welcome Miss Saleeqa Batool at forum. Dear dont worry about your English or not having any opportunity of regular education. Our Forum will provide you oppertunity to improve your English & here you will find members actively participating & you will feel as if you are studying as a regular student. Just be active & you will enjoy your stay here. Dont hesitate to ask for further asistence.
Best luck.

Old Tuesday, September 26, 2006

Saleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to beholdSaleeqa Batool is a splendid one to behold

lot of thanks.
Today when i signed in a pleasent surprise was waiting for me in shape of replies from all of you.i am thankful to all of u.i am vey happy and encorged and thank all of you.
As for as Ms qurratulAin,s query regarding optional subjects is concerned i have not decided yet,however i have following op[tions in my mind.
1- Ihave studied Accounting in Banking Diploma and i may choose it as an optional subject.
2-History of Pakistan was my subject in BA i may choose it also.

in the end i again thank all of u .

with my best regards

Silki
Old Thursday, September 28, 2006

Khyber is on a distinguished road

I completed Banking Diploma from Institute of Bankers Pakistan and was promoted as Officer Grade 2.
That is so surprising fact. May i know that how did you get permission from IBP to appear in its exams with BA which has to do nothing with Banking and Business or Economic Management? How did you get through its exams? Very rare number of people get through it successfully and even candidates with C.A. background happened to be failed in such exams?

Your successful attempt with BA background ? How did you manage to get through?

Kind Regards,