07:41 AM (GMT +5)

Old Saturday, May 08, 2010

wind will become famous soon enough

Aoa,

@unique
Why can a mere academic failure prove to be so fatal? Why students in Pakistan develop so many apprehensions regarding their studies? What a dilemma it would be for his parents! Is it due to lack of career management and counselling facilities in our institutes?

A really sad incident....

I think that students should not take the marks or division as a matter of life and death.Its the duty of parents and teachers to guide and tell them..... to do their best and left the rest on Allah....

There is a lack of career management and counselling facilities in our instititutions.And in some institutions if they exist they do not function properly......They should reach to students and ask them to discuss their problem in that specific department etc...

AND its not only the students who need guidence and counselling but i must say that some teachers do need to have a counselling sessions ....
Teachers must have interaction with the students to know their difficulities AND PROBLEMS related to course and marks distribution.

Old Saturday, May 15, 2010

Slazenger is on a distinguished road
Exclamation My view

Dear fellows,
I regard your opinion & i personally think Suicide is not a solution in any way. Reason & theme of my earlier post was to clearify the circumstances of the mentioned act so that you can get to know that not only the suiciding student but as well as THE Said PROFESSOR & others as mentioned in my earlier post were the CULPRITS of the CRIME.
You are thinking & explaining the situation on theoretical grounds. My reasons for leaving MBBS were quite a lot in number but let me tell you i left it in 3rd year after passing the Part 1 & 2 of 1st Prof. My so called misery was created due to the fact that i & more than 50 others stood up against the black mailing of College administration & Professors like Ms. Firdous. Rest of the reasons i dont want to discuss. Hope you shall not force me to do so.
Students who don't seem fit in a scheme of study especially MBBS quit in the first half of 1st year or after failing in 1st year while those who pass 1st & 2nd year ,they really mean business. They are not in MBBS to leave especially just due to the reason of lack of interest or laco of command on subject.The student who suicided was in 3rd year. I also quit in 3rd year.
Focus of my explanation was on the fact that Professors of the view of Madam Firdous make it very personal against some students whom they dont like at all. You may check from any medical student or a professor that it is not possible for a student to pass a Viva without the approval of Internal Professor. Allocation of marks in various segments in Viva does not affect the authority of professor a lot. That is hard & fast rule for professors to fail a student with 1 mark whom they want to teach a lesson for whole life.
Regarding the duration for passing in MBBS, let me tell you the new rules w.e.f 2005 are that a student has only 3 chances to pass a exam. If he cant pass even in the 3rd one than he/she is Debarred (Deprived) from medical education any where in Pakistan, public or private sector both. Also i need to clarify that 1st two chances are the Annual Exam & Supply while in order to attain the 3rd chance, student has to accept the humiliation of getting detained meaning thereby to sit & study in the same class with the junior batch. Days of MUNNA BHAI or 3 EDIOTS are gone quite a while ago.

mr Ahsan is on a distinguished road

Any person who believes in islam truly ! Never commits suicide!! Anyways we all must believe that sucide is not the end of problems! Life is beautiful !!!!!! Even everyone have too much difficulties and anxiety but it doesn't mean to do a sucide .... Anyways may allah give peache of mind to everyone !!

Unique is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Slazenger View Post
Dear fellows,
I regard your opinion & i personally think Suicide is not a solution in any way. Reason & theme of my earlier post was to clearify the circumstances of the mentioned act so that you can get to know that not only the suiciding student but as well as THE Said PROFESSOR & others as mentioned in my earlier post were the CULPRITS of the CRIME.
You are thinking & explaining the situation on theoretical grounds. My reasons for leaving MBBS were quite a lot in number but let me tell you i left it in 3rd year after passing the Part 1 & 2 of 1st Prof. My so called misery was created due to the fact that i & more than 50 others stood up against the black mailing of College administration & Professors like Ms. Firdous. Rest of the reasons i dont want to discuss. Hope you shall not force me to do so.
Students who don't seem fit in a scheme of study especially MBBS quit in the first half of 1st year or after failing in 1st year while those who pass 1st & 2nd year ,they really mean business. They are not in MBBS to leave especially just due to the reason of lack of interest or laco of command on subject.The student who suicided was in 3rd year. I also quit in 3rd year.
Focus of my explanation was on the fact that Professors of the view of Madam Firdous make it very personal against some students whom they dont like at all. You may check from any medical student or a professor that it is not possible for a student to pass a Viva without the approval of Internal Professor. Allocation of marks in various segments in Viva does not affect the authority of professor a lot. That is hard & fast rule for professors to fail a student with 1 mark whom they want to teach a lesson for whole life.
Regarding the duration for passing in MBBS, let me tell you the new rules w.e.f 2005 are that a student has only 3 chances to pass a exam. If he cant pass even in the 3rd one than he/she is Debarred (Deprived) from medical education any where in Pakistan, public or private sector both. Also i need to clarify that 1st two chances are the Annual Exam & Supply while in order to attain the 3rd chance, student has to accept the humiliation of getting detained meaning thereby to sit & study in the same class with the junior batch. Days of MUNNA BHAI or 3 EDIOTS are gone quite a while ago.
Thanks a lot for presenting your case
May Allah bless you with every success in the life to come!
Well, without referring to any body's case personally, what I see, as the most miserable thing is that medical education is restricted either for those who have extra-ordinary abilities/talent to get into Government medical colleges or for those who can afford to pay 5-7 Lakh rupees per year for private medical colleges. I was shocked to see the merit list of KEMU, this year, almost all the selected students had 1000+ marks in FSc. But there are a lot of parents whose daughters/sons do not get admission to medical colleges just by 1 or 2 marks in the merit list of Govt colleges, now they can't see the dreams of their wards breaking in front of them, they do not want them to move to courses other than medicine, they feel themselves guilty of this as they are unable to pay for private med colleges, and sometimes they decide to make extraordinary financial sacrifices for their dearest children, everyone who studies at a private med college is not necessarily rich, it may be that his parents are showing and making exceptional struggles for him. It's the need of the hour to manage these private med colleges, make them provide education on a not-for-profit base and the government may also provide some subsidy to top most students studying there. Secondly, parents and students should not believe in ''doctor or engineer dream'' and should realise that these are not the only professions that grant future security. Academic and career counselling is the damn need of our colleges.