Friday, May 10, 2024
08:35 AM (GMT +5)

Old Wednesday, September 22, 2010
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

Originally Posted by sana_krn View Post
nice debate mashwane brother
hay plz clarify me am really confused
coz i believe islam never says dunt talk with other na mehram infact its says if u wana talk talk rudly u r not prohibted to talk, talk with thm frm behind a curtain...wen islam says dunt talk with thm?
male n female intrection isnt prohibted but had certain limits baki Allah bhter janta hai hope u will clerify me
I guess SANA u need to have another look at MASHWANE's post. He didnt mention the total prohibition. He mentioned all the references in which the reference of Talking with Na-mehram men in impolite and to the point way is also mentioned....

Aap pura parho u ll get the crux of the post.....

4.". . . then be not soft in speech, lest he in whose heart is a disease should be moved with desire, but speak in an honourable manner." [al-Ahzaab 33:32]

Ibn Katheer, may Allaah have mercy on him, said in his Tafseer: "This means that they should not speak softly. Allaah commanded them to speak in a concise and decisive manner (i.e., they should be serious and brief in their speech, and not be vague or talk aimlessly). There should be no possible indication on the face that could be taken to indicate any softness in the heart, as the Arab women (before Islaam) used to do when speaking to men, by making their voices soft like women who are taking care of small children, or like prostitutes. Allaah forbade women to do that.
The phrase "lest he in whose heart is a disease should be moved with desire" means lest such a person should hope for immoral deeds, indecency or romance. "Speaking in an honourable manner" means speaking in a way that does not go against Sharee’ah or offend people. Women are encouraged when speaking to men to whom they are not related and to mahrams among their in-laws to be somewhat rough or abrupt in their speech, without raising the voice, because they are commanded to lower their voice.

Speaking with a woman to whom one is not related (i.e., not mahram) should only be for a specific need, such as asking a question, buying or selling, asking about the head of the household, and so on. Such conversations should be brief, with nothing doubtful in either what is said or how it is said.

originally posted by tx ned--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

@ MaShWaNeE

Dear Brother, you have a great knowledge about religion.. MashAllah.
i surely second tx's opinion. Dear Bro!!! I simply loved the way you expanded the four sided needs on the topic and clarified the topic very much. Indeed you have a great applaudable research and knowledge.Your last post was the CRUX of the whole thread. Mashallah
MaShWaNeE (Wednesday, September 22, 2010)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 11022

MaShWaNeE will become famous soon enoughMaShWaNeE will become famous soon enough
Default @@

@tx ned@

Originally Posted by tx_ned View Post
@ MaShWaNeE

Dear Brother, you have a great knowledge about religion.. MashAllah.

Thanks for being here to correct us/me !

I wanna ask following queries for my conceptual clarity:

1) Can man and woman be friends ?

2) Which type of friendship is/isn't allowed in Islam ?

Brother....
as far my knowledge is concerned....
i have studied 7 tafseers...
4 Books of Ahadith (Bukhari,muslim,Tirmizi,and Mauta Ima Malik)...
Further i have gone through the books of almost all the maslaks and sects.i.e.Hanafi,maliki,shafi,hanbali,barelvi,deob andis,salafis,wahabis,ahle-hadith.and shias.....
and none of the books speaks about friendship B/w opposite genders...infact there deny it in clear words.....
and yeah u may say that INTERACTION if necessary is allowed....
iam answering sana krn querry....it may help clarify my words
.................................................. ....................

@sana krn@[/B]

will u plz let me know sahab-e-karam take advices n guidence frm hazrat aysha?

Thats true. They did take advices from Hazrat Ayesha(R.A)....
certain points must be kept in mind.....

1. In saheeh Ahadiths the wives of the Prophet(pbuh) are mentioned by the name of THE MOTHER OF THE BELEIVERS.....in other words they are UMAHATUL MOMINEEN......

2. secondly the Quran is very clear in saying that do not marry em..(after the death of the prophet).......in other words they did not fall in the category of NON mherams....

.3.thirdly Hazrat Ayesha was asked at times when there was no option...and it was necessary....
for example....
whenever a problem regarding an act of sharia arose....and if the matter was regarding females....then it was obvious that who else would know better than the beloved wives of the Prophet(PBUH)....because they were very close to the prophet in their homes and beds, and the prophet used to teach them about female problems....
let me explain my answer further.....
in the times of sahaba (ra) there arose an issue that what are the injunctions for a wife who is having monthly cycle, regarding his husband who is sitting in ITEKAF in the month of ramzan....???
so it is very obvious that to find the answer they have to consult the wives of the Prophet....and we find in the book of ahadith the replies of Hazrat Ayesha to the issue...

4. fourthly whever the sahaba (R.A) asked Hazrat Ayesha it was from behind a curtain.........

coz i believe islam never says dunt talk with other na mehram infact its says if u wana talk talk rudly u r not prohibted to talk, talk with thm frm behind a curtain...wen islam says dunt talk with thm?

you are referring to a verse from Surah AlAhazab...and dear u have miss quoted the verse let me quote it for you....

O wives of the Prophet, you are not like anyone among women. If you fear Allah , then do not be soft in speech [to men], lest he in whose heart is disease should covet, but speak with appropriate speech.
OR
O wives of the Prophet! You are not like any other women. If you keep your duty (to Allah), then be not soft in speech, lest he in whose heart is a disease (of hypocrisy, or evil desire for adultery, etc.) should be moved with desire, but speak in an honourable manner.

explaination will clarify it further.....
jis tarah Allah nay aurat ke wajood mein mard ke liye jinsi kashish raki hai (jiski hifazat ke liye bhi husosi hidayat de hayi hein ta ke aurat mard ke liye fitney ka ba'iss na banay) isi tarah Allah nay aurato ke awaz mein fitri tor par dilkashi,narmi aur nazaqat rakhi hai jo mard ko apni taraf kainchti hai...aur iss awaz ke liye bhi ye hidayat di gayee hai keh mardon se guftago karte waqt qasdan aisa lab wa lehja ikhtyar karo keh narmi aur nazaqat ki jagah qadrey sakhti aur rokha pan ho.ta keh koi lehjay ki narmi se umhari taraf mayal na ho aur iske dil mein bura khyal paida na ho.

aur ye rokha pan sirf lehje ki had tak hee ho...na keh zaban se koi aisa lafz nikala jaye jo keh akhlaq keh manafi ho..

ADVICE:
STUDY SURAH NISA,MAIDA AND NOOR WITH EXPLAINATION,,,,,IT WILL ANSWER ALL UR QUESTIONS REGARDING WOMEN ISSUES..

now iam answering sociologist PU querry....it may help u ..

@sociologist PU@
brother...they should not be banned......
what if we have separate
banks,
universities,
hospitals,
bus services.
classes in aeroplane,

and for that matter other organizations for females....

NOTE:
IN ANSWERING THE QUERRY ' Can Man and Woman or Boy and Girl Be Friend???' I HAVE MENTIONED MANY A TIMES THAT MALE AND FEMALE MAY INTERACT IF NECESSARY...
I WOULD LIKE TO EXPLAIN MY STATEMENT TO AVOID FURTHER CONFUSION...

AN EXAMPLE WOULD HAVE IT...
...LETS SUPPOSE A WOMAN IS PREGNANT....AND SHE IS IN A CRITICAL SITUATION...SHE ARRIVES AT THE HOSTIPAL IN EMERGENCY....SHE FINDS NO FEMALE DOCTOR TO OPERATE HER...
NOW HERE IT IS PERMISSIBLE FOR THE MALE DOCTORS TO OPERATE HER AND PERMISSIBLE FOR THE WOMAN TO LET HER OPERATE BY THE MALE DOCTORS....

DONOT CONFUSE FRIENDSHIP WITH INTERATION AND INTERACTION WITH FRIENDSHIP
REGARDS
mehwish islam (Wednesday, September 22, 2010), rishzzz (Wednesday, September 22, 2010), unsolved_Mystery (Wednesday, September 22, 2010)

yasirzeb2006 is on a distinguished road
Unhappy

@mashwane ...... plz reply to my post too...
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Originally Posted by yasirzeb2006 View Post
this topic is open to non muslims too then how they will comment in favour or against if u r not accepting general arguments

what u said is all rite but limited to muslims only.

hope u got it........ ? have an open mind,,,, n please dont b offended
Majority is Muslim here and these kind of topics are discussed in the light of Islam. For non-muslims of the world, these issues hold no importance. Non-muslims of Pakistan have different religious point of view, yet they prefer to follow the traditions of the land and prefer to keep distance with opposite sex. So there is no need to have an open mind on this issue. I endorse MaShWaNeE's posts.
MaShWaNeE (Wednesday, September 22, 2010)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 11022

MaShWaNeE will become famous soon enoughMaShWaNeE will become famous soon enough
Default @yasirzaib2006@

@mashwane ...... plz reply to my post too...
First off accept my apologies for not replying to your post.

Brother!
When we talk about non muslims brothers and their relegious laws. Then we must know what their relegion says....Allah says in the Holy Quran...

AO OS BAAT KI TARAF JO HUM MIEN AUR TUM MEIN YAKSAAN HAI (AL-IMRAN).

So if we want to know what is common in ours and their relegion we must study them.....

Brother i studied in Edwardes College Peshawar and there i got a chance to study both the old testament (TORAH) which is Jews religious book and the new testament (Bible(King james version) which is christians relegious book.
Brother beleive me, beleive me and beleive me,i didnt find a single worse encouraging friendship b/w opposite sexes.....
But the case was othersire and Let me quote a verse from the bible....
it says that if a woman does not cover her head, then her head must be shaved off.....

SURPRISED HMM??

About the books of Hindues,sikhs,Budhists u must listen to the lectures of Doctor Zakir Naik and there too u will find some surprising facts....there the obligations are far more strick than Islam.

My point is, no relegion on earth encourages friendship b/w opposite sexes...

I quoted Islamic references here...because as far i know almost all the members are muslims......

REGARDS
Old Tuesday, September 28, 2010

yasirzeb2006 is on a distinguished road

@last islans@ i dont agree with ur justification, this is not the question of majority or minority. your topic is general then answer also must b in general , once u justified ur opinion then you can apply islamic rules , regulations and justifications on that. and i m sure that v all know that islamic principles have very strong logic behind it and covers all the mankind issues.

get start from the general and conclude it on specific...

@ MaShWaNeE......now i totally agree with u ...and i appreciate the knowledge what u have. .... but hope u got my point
MaShWaNeE (Tuesday, September 28, 2010)
Old Wednesday, September 29, 2010

mahjabeen raja is on a distinguished road
Default @MaShWaNeE

salam...

sir u have a great knowledge about islamic teachings....i hav a question if u can ans plz..

today women n men are working side by side in almost all fields.is it also prohibited for women to work wid men? (according to islam).

you can see women are fighter pilots now.wat would you say about this???whether they shold do it or it is prohibited for them (according to islam).

i came to know that Hzrat Ayesha( RA) once lead the force in battle field..if it is true can women be a part of forces?????

waiting for ur reply/...
Old Thursday, September 30, 2010

Default @mahjabeen@

today women n men are working side by side in almost all fields.is it also prohibited for women to work wid men? (according to islam).
In my early posts i have quoted a number of Ayahs and Ahadiths that made the matter very clear.....
The question u have posed has its answer in my previous posts....

But to answer ur question in one single sentence......
YES! IT IS ABSOLUTELY PROHIBITED FOR A WOMEN TO WORK WITH MEN...

Secondly u said that today men are working side by side with women in almost all fields.....well i agree...but it does not change the law.......

let me ask u a question...
in almost every society of the world the crime rate is high so is it permissible commit crime???

i hope u will get what am i trying to say!

i came to know that Hzrat Ayesha( RA) once lead the force in battle field..if it is true can women be a part of forces?????

Sister u came to know that Hazrat Ayesha R.A lead a force then i presume u know the context of what you have mentioned....

if you dont....then you really need a thorough study of the whole story...bcoz it may lead u astray......

It is mentioned in the books if sunnah in the words if hazrat ayesha...that she was wrong in doing so...

but that does not answer question bcoz she was pointing to the military expedition....
in my early pots i talked about the wives if the prophet...plz refer to that...

ur question is, can women be part of forces?
and u have given the example if Hazrat Ayesha...which does not fit here....

let me give u an example and then i will answer the querry...

in the leadership of hazrat khalid bin walid the muslims were fighting the romans.....during the fight hazrat amaar was captured....
hazrat khalid bin walid called his genrals and were planning to free his friend...in the meanwhile what they saw....a soldiers amongst muslims jumped over a horse grabbed a sword and attacked the enemies inle handed....the brave soldier got hazrat amar free from the enemies....

the muslims soldiers including hazrat khalid bin walid were very surprised by this brave act...
eveyone was wondering who this brave soldier is....
hazrat khalid bin walid came to him and asked him that who are u?
the soldiers wasnt willing to disclose his identity...but after compulsion the soldier said tha iam his sister.....

points to be noted....

1.the woman wasnt there officially...
2. she guised herself so she can look like a man.
3. the story proves that she was fully covered...no body noticed that woman is amongst them...

4..u will find a number of examples as i mentioned above but they are exceptions and rules...

5. u will find the examples of women nursing in the battle field...it was okay at tha time...today we have male nurses in the army......
but yeah exceptions are always there...

6. u wont find any ruling in the time of prophet pbuh or sahaba or tabiuun or taba tabiuun about women fighting in the battle field...infact there are number of other ways in whcih women used to help....

and there is hadith of the prophet narrated by hazrat ayesha that the best jihad for a woman is to go to pilgrimage...

so the answer to ur question is NO....

because it voilates all the injuctions of Quran and sunnah the references of which i have quoted in my previous references...
plz do give em a read again...
the answer will be very clear to u....

reagards
Old Wednesday, October 13, 2010

pakdoctor is on a distinguished road

Dear brothers and sisters,

There is in no place Islam has ever forbidden friendship between muslim men and women.As rightly mentioned

OBEY ALLAH AND OBEY THE PROPHET AND THOSE IN AUTHORITY AMONGST YOU......
So if we go through Holy Quran in Surat Tooba there is clear ayat saying that Muslim men and women are friends of each other.
ayat number 70-73 i think

Opponents quote verses ilke
muslim men should lower their gaze and guard their modesty.....n vice versa.......
This verse by no way states men and women are not friends....

similarly other quoted verses by Mullas is
"(Lawful to you in marriage) are chaste women from the believers and chaste women from those who were given the Scripture (Jews and Christians) before your time, when

you have given their due Mahr, desiring chastity not

committing illegal sexual intercourse. ... ” - Al-Ma'idah 5:5.
Again this verse does ask not to commit fornication and at not place prohibits friendship between men and women.
similarly this ayat talkes about fornication not prohibits friendship
Do not come near fornication, for it is indeed lewdness and an evil life-style. (Al-Isra' 17: 32)
so at this point i just want to make sure that fornication and friendship are two different things.like a Arshad may be friends with Ahmad,but they may not fornicate.so Islam at no place prohibits friendship.Mullas use Quranic ayats randomly and without context.just to make their own meanings,according to their culture and not Islam.
.then be not soft in speech, lest he in whose heart is a disease should be moved with desire, but speak in an honourable manner." [al-Ahzaab 33:32]
This ayat is especially for wives of prophets,can see context in previous and next ayat as they were umahat ul momeneen and specifically says that they are not like general muslim women so they must do like that(means others are allowed to do other way).again this ayat does in no way refer to prohibition of friendship among muslim men and women.

Thus Muslims men and women form part of society and can interact and be firneds each other according to Quran the major reference.friendship is in accordance with Quran and Islam and universal friendship , brotherhood and peace are the major teachings of Islam.I want to make one thing clear that at no place Islam has prefered doctor of same sex etc However at all Gazwas etc in battlefields muslim women were given the sacred duty to help muslim men in nursing care.similary prophet P.B.U.H was himself working as an assistant of Hazrat Khadija before marriage with her in her business.so muslim men and women can work with each other in all spheres of life.Although the conduct of Hazrat Ayesha is considered wrong by some authorities but is considered as right by much much more number of authorities.Islam/Quran at no place prohibited such practice.
Hope i cleared the concept and Allah knows the best.
Old Wednesday, October 13, 2010

sweetie is on a distinguished road
it is a very serious issue and one must understand its sensitivity........
Islam is the religion for all times and situations, it is a moderate and universal religion.....
In Quran v c many detailed ayats about this issue in very clear way....
Friendship between girl and a boy is clearly prohibited in QURAN.....it leads to many problems in future....friendship always tend to be LOVE from one side or other....and if family opposes then it will lead to many relations breakup!!!
we can observe it nowadays so called friendships have demerits more than merits. this is "shitaan" who inculcate such feelings in our mind and we think that v r taking right decisions.
Datz y in Islam "Nikkah" is emphasized that if u find a good partner, u must go for nikkah. if not then "ROoza"(fasting) is the solution to av0id urself from sins.
The Following User Says Thank You to sweetie For This Useful Post:
MaShWaNeE (Thursday, October 14, 2010)