07:33 PM (GMT +5)

Old Saturday, March 26, 2011
PHILOSOPHER

Stunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really nice
Default Is Beard A Hurdle In CSS Pursuit .. ?

Assalam o Alaikum ..

Just wanted your remarks on whether a person having beard faces any problems in his pursuit to be a CSP, or not .. ? Plzz also discuss the prospects of such people during interviews and career later on .. Thanx

Regards ..
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationBest Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best ModGold Medal: Awarded to those members with  maximum number of  reputation points. - Issue reason: For the year 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2008Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason: More than 5 years of dedicated servicesModerator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Last Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardomLast Island is headed toward stardom

Wa Alaikum Assalam

Beard is not a hurdle at all. Aspirant having beard underwent all the stages as smoothly as did aspirant sans beard.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 3829

Hafiz Muhammad Khurshid is on a distinguished road

aa bro. I personally know many young guys who qualified n r now on training in csa.during interview not even a single candidate has been discouraged only bcz of beard.so b optimistic.anyhow the interview panel may ask some current affairs related issues e.g. the issue of DIYYAT in islam keeping in view raymond Davis case etc......after qualifying css,no one wl dare to interfere in ur personal life provided u being a govt.officer didn,t favour some extremist religioyus group......
The Following User Says Thank You to Hafiz Muhammad Khurshid For This Useful Post:
Stunner (Saturday, March 26, 2011)

Pakistaniguy will become famous soon enoughPakistaniguy will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Stunner View Post
Assalam o Alaikum ..

Just wanted your remarks on whether a person having beard faces any problems in his pursuit to be a CSP, or not .. ? Plzz also discuss the prospects of such people during interviews and career later on .. Thanx

Regards ..
I think you were not required to ask this question if you have kept beard to follow the Sunnat of our Holy Prophet (P.B.U.H). Will you remove it if anyone says here that it will create problem for you ?
The Following User Says Thank You to Pakistaniguy For This Useful Post:
sajidnuml (Saturday, March 26, 2011)
PHILOSOPHER

Stunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really nice

Thanx a lot both of you ..

Hafiz Sahab, its just been a month I have kept beard on my face .. I just took permission from my parents and wife .. I don't know if it was compulsory or not but just felt like asking them before i went for that decision ..
I didn't have time for discussing this with someone, so it will be really helpful if you can guide me to the points which I don't know yet about keeping beard on one's face .. I mean if there are any formal do's and don'ts attached to it ..
Thanx ..

Originally Posted by diligentguy View Post
I think you were not required to ask this question if you have kept beard to follow the Sunnat of our Holy Prophet (P.B.U.H). Will you remove it if anyone says here that it will create problem for you ?
No Sir .. Cant even think of that .. Just wanted to get myself ready for whatever consequences i might have to face in the future ..

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Saturday, March 26, 2011 at 09:22 PM.
42nd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 130

Silent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of lightSilent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of lightSilent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of lightSilent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of lightSilent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of light

They can ask few questions regarding this in interview.

I have heard that once a candidate was asked regarding his beard.He answered that Karl marx had a long beard also,but he was an atheist.

Thanked 1,356 Times in 719 Posts
unsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to behold

@ Stunner

Walaikum salam
Not at all. . I have never witnessed it. However, there is a usual practice, especially in govt departments that if you are beard person, your colleagues make fun of it, tell different jokes on mulvis, etc. and even the person also enjoys it. Though it is not a good thing, it is very common.
PHILOSOPHER

Originally Posted by unsolved_Mystery View Post
@ Stunner

Walaikum salam
Not at all. . I have never witnessed it. However, there is a usual practice, especially in govt departments that if you are beard person, your colleagues make fun of it, tell different jokes on mulvis, etc. and even the person also enjoys it. Though it is not a good thing, it is very common.
You are right bro .. Already a victim, though its not as long as yet .. People have started calling me Molvi and halwa jokes will follow soon too .. But u know what, what goes around comes around ..

Thanked 1,356 Times in 719 Posts
unsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to beholdunsolved_Mystery is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Stunner View Post
You are right bro .. Already a victim, though its not as long as yet .. People have started calling me Molvi and halwa jokes will follow soon too ..
Yes, dear! But don't take it to heart. You'll enjoy if they don't go beyond the limits. You need not corner yourself.
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 27

mani1 has a spectacular aura aboutmani1 has a spectacular aura aboutmani1 has a spectacular aura about

There will be no explicit hurdles or obstacles but as you probably know, masses consider young people with beards as 'moulvis' and stereotype and develop certain feelings and reservations. I will not go into the reasons or merits/demerits but I will say that it is no reason to get rid of the beard. Your religion is above anything and I can assure you that if your intentions are pure and you are devout muslim, Allah will always help you and choose the best for you. All you need to have is faith in Allah alone, not your neighborhood Mullah or some Islamic organization.
The Following User Says Thank You to mani1 For This Useful Post:
Stunner (Sunday, March 27, 2011)