Tuesday, May 07, 2024
09:31 PM (GMT +5)

Old Sunday, May 20, 2012

Aariz Ahmad will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by mani1 View Post
1)Avoid forex. I am trading futures and options on CME and NYMEX since last 5 years and know what I am talking about. If you have to trade leveraged products, go with commodity futures but avoid forex at all costs
Dear, please can tell me the reasons to avoid forex?
please can you also tell me the advantages of futures and options?
Old Sunday, May 20, 2012
EiNstEiN

Umer is a name known to allUmer is a name known to allUmer is a name known to allUmer is a name known to allUmer is a name known to allUmer is a name known to all

With this much capital I can not go international, if you know know options then please share it with me. The only thing that comes to my mind for going international is buying S&P 500 shares (as they are safest ones to invest), that pay dividends too. But if you look at 2001-2010 time frame, the shares have just break-even (of course it had the dot-com crash and the credit crunch crashes in 10 years). So investing for 10 years and not earning a single penny is not acceptable to me.
I prefer investing for SHORTEST time period. You know why? because if know the principle of "compounding", it is the most powerful force on earth. I also want to invest in the area where the expansion is limitless.

Coming to the risk, I can not risk much. This amount is the hard-earned money of my family. It means a lot, alot to me & my family. Basically we had two plots that we had purchased in september 2001 in 12 lacs (6 lac each). Last month we sold both of them at 160 lacs (80 lacs) each. But this kind of return is not possible for every property. We had the best deal when we purchased them. And there was a property boom in 2006-2007 in our area. Every property double or tripled in that time period. This was due to infulx of investors.
I don't like stock exchange and forex type of businesses and investments.
I basically like to do some business that physically is present and is under my control and I can watch it delivering benefits to my country fellows.
Cattle and dairy are one of the businesses that is good but I have a better idea.
Natural silk is something rare in the world and China was its main exporter for centuries. Then slowly and gradually at home business level India also acquired this. In Pakistan this is still a wide open area where you can invest less and get more profit as you will be concentrating upon international markets. Profit margin cannot be predicted at this stage but I'm sure that it will deliver you 100% profit.
Secondly I have seen some mega stores in England where Pakistani hand woven carpets were on sale for about 1200 pounds each as compared to Indian carpets that were around 300-500 pounds per unit. You can have some research on this as well.
Media is very much in demand. 3D animation studios all over the world are used by Hollywood to bring the mega 3D movies to life. Even India is in the race but Pakistan has no such industry. It is a billion dollar industry where you can establish something and earn for life. Even channels like Geo, ARY and others are using 3D animated characters now a days, so with half of 1.5 crore you can occupy this market + can work for hollywood projects as well.
In cattle and dairy field, if you are looking to produce milk and earn your profits from that, then comparatively I have a better idea. Cattle multliplication and milk is rather slower. You can concentrate on smaller cattles like goats, which are more productive than large cattles as you might know that a goat can give birth to minimum 2 or even double of that kids. So you can invest in them and watch your money multiplied relatively quicker and this is a never ending chain. Eid days you can get your goats sold. Mutton is in high demand on daily basis. So a very quick and highly rewarding business.
Chicken farms are rather risky but very high rewarding business as well.
There are hundreds of ideas, but you need to decide what kind of business you like? Rough and tough or you better want to stay in office? What are your preferences?
The Following User Says Thank You to Umer For This Useful Post:
Aariz Ahmad (Sunday, May 20, 2012)
Old Monday, May 21, 2012

Haroon523 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Aariz Ahmad View Post
Hello all,
The title may have made some sort of curiosity for you. But here I will be discussing few opportunities & their expected returns. I also want other members to contribute to this task. If you know any such investment that produces double the investment, please share it with me.

P.S: I am a serious intended investor and I want to invest 1.5 carore rupees. So please help me in identifying perfect project to invest in.
hi, i have come back from the dairy farms yesterday..i saw some dairy farms of my friends doing business of dairy.. i went there because i m also interesting in this kind of businesses...

it needs alot of hardwork and money and some expertise (which u dont have i guess). so atleast i m not going to suggest you this business. u have to tell us that what is your expertise, qualification, having time for business, etc. then i can suggest you something more lucrative.

avoid shares type investment (Forex etc) --mark my words.

suggestion. u simply purchase 2 houses of 75,00,000 per house in islamabad and earn minimum 50,000 fare in total per month. with increasing price of property. safest way to earn profit.....

or you can purchase some Bonds of 750 rupees. thus you can yield 4 times in a year without any effort.
Old Monday, May 21, 2012
42nd CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 66

sabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to behold

Hello all,
The title may have made some sort of curiosity for you. But here I will be discussing few opportunities & their expected returns. I also want other members to contribute to this task. If you know any such investment that produces double the investment, please share it with me.

P.S: I am a serious intended investor and I want to invest 1.5 carore rupees. So please help me in identifying perfect project to invest in.
If you want to seriously invest and if you want serious suggestions form us then plz tell us about your background, your education, your past experience and area area of residence etc. coz in rural and urban areas the opportunities and returns vary allot.
If you have good PR then you should start a business otherwise investing in stock exchange would be best.
Old Monday, May 21, 2012

asma2010 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by aariz ahmad View Post
hello all,
the title may have made some sort of curiosity for you. But here i will be discussing few opportunities & their expected returns. I also want other members to contribute to this task. If you know any such investment that produces double the investment, please share it with me.

P.s: I am a serious intended investor and i want to invest 1.5 carore rupees. So please help me in identifying perfect project to invest in.
sir don't waste your time and of others.in just 1.5 crore you can purchase a well furnished house of 15 marlas or of 1 canal in a good locality.after purchasing it just wait 5 or 10 years, your investment will be double. If you dont have any expertise or skill, dont indulge in type of investment.
Old Tuesday, May 22, 2012

Aariz Ahmad will become famous soon enough

I have done MBA & BS in IT. I am from Hyderabad. I dont have any contacts in rural area. I don't want to invest in passive income, like real estate. I want to in invest in active business, in which I can earn around at least 3-4 lacs per month on 1.5 carores. Even National saving certificates pays 1.5 lacs interest on 1.5 carores monthly. So it if I actively manage a business I should at least earn 3-4 lacs per months, this will be equivalent to 36-48 lacs per month.

Baki as far as previous expertise are concerned I dont have any skill apart from a mini-flour mill ownership. But I am very hard working individual I will work very hard. I used to study 12 hours a day for CSS (its true), but could not qualify I failed in aggregate having secured 577 marks and passed all 12 subjects.

I do not have a good PR that is why I am here to ask you fellows

As advised by other member I will stay away from stocks or forex.

@ Umar

Yes bro goat breeding is also a good option. Do you know its details?

Originally Posted by asma2010 View Post
sir don't waste your time and of others
Thanks for your precious words. These words suggest that you are not in a position to give advice to others. If you can not help others, please dont mind commenting. Got it??

Last edited by Shooting Star; Tuesday, May 22, 2012 at 05:03 PM. Reason: merged

Lady is on a distinguished road

get in to some food business..this is one business that can never result in loss especially in a country like Pakistan where people take out their frustration by dining out.

or you can also invest in some transport business..transportation as in supplying goods from one place to another..

Good luck!!
The Following User Says Thank You to Lady For This Useful Post:
Aariz Ahmad (Tuesday, May 22, 2012)
42nd CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 66

sabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to behold

I have done MBA & BS in IT. I am from Hyderabad. I dont have any contacts in rural area. I don't want to invest in passive income, like real estate. I want to in invest in active business, in which I can earn around at least 3-4 lacs per month on 1.5 carores. Even National saving certificates pays 1.5 lacs interest on 1.5 carores monthly. So it if I actively manage a business I should at least earn 3-4 lacs per months, this will be equivalent to 36-48 lacs per month.

Baki as far as previous expertise are concerned I dont have any skill apart from a mini-flour mill ownership. But I am very hard working individual I will work very hard. I used to study 12 hours a day for CSS (its true), but could not qualify I failed in aggregate having secured 577 marks and passed all 12 subjects.

I do not have a good PR that is why I am here to ask you fellows

As advised by other member I will stay away from stocks or forex.
hmmm Brother if I had 1.5 crore with me I would have gone for the Kapraa business... I would purchase clothes from Multan and Faisalabad where its inexpensive and its of good quality then i would go in rural area of sindh or punjab from where I would hire some ladies who can do traditional embroidery on clothes and stitch them with expertise and ofcors they will cost me much less than the urban workers after that I would sell those dresses in the market at difrnt shops initially and when I would get ample profit I would open my own boutique or shop.
The Following User Says Thank You to sabahatbhutta For This Useful Post:
Aariz Ahmad (Tuesday, May 22, 2012)

mjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to allmjkhan is a name known to all

Do whatever business you want to but my advice would be to learn the business for one to two years before investing in any business, especially, if you dont have any obligation of supporting your family or any other commitments requiring you to spend considerable amount of money out of your pocket.

You said that you dont have a good PR.It implies that you are not that much social in your life.For a person to make career in 'active business' a good PR or social interaction skills are very important.

Practical side of majority or all of the businesses is way different than theoretical side.Make up your mind for some business and then consult some persons who have a good experience in the field you have chosen to pursue.It will be your biggest mistake in life(taqdeer,rizq ka faisla ALLAH G ki zaat karti hai so an exception is always there) to start a business depending solely on the advice of a person who has no experience in the field that he/she is reccommending you.Asking for ideas is not a bad thing.

Do some research on production or wholesale of agricultural products especially rice.I dont know about the recent trend in rice market but it is a profitable business most of the times.The recent MFN status granted to india would have very negative affects on this business.However the research is upto you.

Some people earn millions just because of their knowledge of the agricultural commodity market without investing much.

Both wholesale and production of agricultural products is possible on a mini or may be medium scale with the amount of money you have.Never start this business before gaining good amount of experience in it.It is a very very tough field but once you get hold on it everything else is smooth(if ALLAH G wills so).

Duniya ka koi bhi business overnight profits dena shoro nahee karta. ap soch rahey ho 36-48 lacs ka lakin yaad rakhain jab karobaar start kartey hain to ap ka sab sa strong point sabar hota hai.And yes take the example of agricultural production.is business ma bohat si esi crops hain jo k first year of productaion ma aksar loss deti hain kiu k pehlay saal ka beej achi pedawar nahee deta.goals set karain par pre-occupied sort of situation nahee honi chahiye ta k baad ma ma uooosi na ho.

ARC000 is on a distinguished road

Hello all,

Dear Fellow,
I would like to suggest you to go for Restaurant. As you have mentioned that you are hardworking so it will be easier for you to manage and earn.

Best Regards,
ARC