09:19 AM (GMT +5)

Old Friday, September 21, 2012
42nd CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 66

sabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by Hassan02 View Post
There is no law against "hate speech" per se in the United States, only against "Fighting Words" and according to Street Vs New York, 1969, mere offinsivenss does not count as fighting words. In fact, in 1969, in Brandenburg v. Ohio (1969), the court reversed the conviction of a Klu Klux Klan member who was calling for violence against blacks. Please read up on US laws before commenting again.
In the United States, hate speech is protected as a civil right (aside from usual exceptions to free speech, such as defamation, incitement to riot, and fighting words). Defamation—also called calumny, vilification, traducement, slander (for transitory statements), and libel (for written, broadcast, or otherwise published words)—is the communication of a statement that makes a claim, expressly stated or implied to be factual, that may give an individual, business, product, group, government, religion, or nation a negative or inferior image.
So, this case falls under Libel crime.

I said that if it was a plan, a video would be appearing every other day. Please reply to that first.
They can,t make a video everyday it needs time to write script, casting, production, release etc. so it will take 7 to 8 months to release a new one. in between the time they keep on publishing blasphemous images, like recently in a french magazine.

And how do you exploit the Afghan issue? By supporting the Taliban? By supporting the people responsible for 50,000 deaths in Pakistan?
We can't fully oppose Taliban and thats a bitter reality. After American transit we shall have to deal with taliban diplomatically because they shall be a part of Afghan government. We should support our own interest even if its associated with Taliban or America itself. We can take as much money as we can have from America in the name of Afghanistan. lolz

This is really silly; America is a superpower, not some teenage girl you can betray after wooing her.
America is said to be superpower but she is not invincible. If she had been invincible terrorists could not have been able to blow down twin towers. Diplomacy is all about securing own interests and most of the time its been done by betraying.

And you will indoctrinate them in what? What can Pakistanis or Arabs teach other than violence and deceit? And if you want to make videos about Christianity, go ahead; they won't give a damn. At any rate, they won't kill the Saudi ambassador.
By preaching Islam. Don't under estimate ourselves, we can do what no one can do but we should also reform ourselves its a pre-requisite.We should never ever defame Christ. don't forget we respect every prophet.
killing American ambassadors was more a political revenge than eshq-e-Rasool S.A.W. don't forget BIN GHAZI was a den of QADDAFI.

Hassan02 has a spectacular aura aboutHassan02 has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by sabahatbhutta View Post
In the United States, hate speech is protected as a civil right (aside from usual exceptions to free speech, such as defamation, incitement to riot, and fighting words). Defamation—also called calumny, vilification, traducement, slander (for transitory statements), and libel (for written, broadcast, or otherwise published words)—is the communication of a statement that makes a claim, expressly stated or implied to be factual, that may give an individual, business, product, group, government, religion, or nation a negative or inferior image.
So, this case falls under Libel crime.

Little knowledge is dangerous. According to US court judgements, even directly calling for violence against a group is not punishable since it is not the same as preparing a militant group/making preparations to carry out the violent act.

As regard defamation laws, they exist on the books, but are very rarely used for prosecuting anyone since the First Amendment makes prosecution pretty difficult. Intent to defame must be proven and mere opinions are not counted as defamation.

Also, "Truth" is a fool-proof defense. For example, in this case, the maker of the video claimed that Muslims are violent. They responded by killing the Libyan ambassador. So was he wrong?

And I repeat, OPINIONS DO NOT count as DEFAMATION.

They can,t make a video everyday it needs time to write script, casting, production, release etc. so it will take 7 to 8 months to release a new one. in between the time they keep on publishing blasphemous images, like recently in a french magazine.
Your assertion that the CIA can't churn out a crappy B-grade movie every week is laughable!

We can't fully oppose Taliban and thats a bitter reality. After American transit we shall have to deal with taliban diplomatically because they shall be a part of Afghan government. We should support our own interest even if its associated with Taliban or America itself. We can take as much money as we can have from America in the name of Afghanistan. lolz
There won't be any real government in Afghanistan once the Americans leave. You think tens of thousands of Taliban will just put down their weapons and make peace with Pakistan. The bitter truth is that they are at an advantage; Pakistan has almost no control in the Tribal areas and is facing a severe economic crisis and a massive insurgency in Balochistan. What makes you think they won't push their advantage? And how will you negotiate with them; cede parts of Pakistan to them, huh? Because you can't win on the table if you lose on the ground.

The Americans shut up the "LOLZ" alright when blamed Pakistan earlier in the year for demanding more money as CSF than was due to it. They refused to give the extra money.

America is said to be superpower but she is not invincible. If she had been invincible terrorists could not have been able to blow down twin towers.
Daily killing in Karachi, sectarian and ethnic violence, mobs hungry for Ahmedi blood, bomb blasts, military bases being attacked and idiots running around burning their own property. Let me take out my binoculars and look at America. Nope. None of these things.

By preaching Islam. Don't under estimate ourselves, we can do what no one can do but we should also reform ourselves its a pre-requisite.
How can you preach Islam while demanding that a man be hanged just because he said something? Who would want to join such violent people. Hazrat Muhammad SAW did not spread Islam by butchering people and hatching plans to betray his allies.

don't forget BIN GHAZI was a den of QADDAFI.
No it wasn't. That's where the rebellion started genius.

Thanked 1,572 Times in 792 Posts
Invincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Cute Badshah View Post
Lets teach America the lesson of Love and peace, in response. This poor nation is in dire need of it.
First teach a lesson to impotent OIC & Arab league. I wonder is there any pill that can revitalize & re-energize their potential? Certainly not.

These 3 steps must be taken earnestly (According to my humble opinion)

1.There should be an emergency meeting of all the 57 countries in Saudi Arabia to chalk out 'Grand Plan' to take this matter to UNO.

2.Make sensitize this body to that level that it legislates laws to limit so called 'freedom of Speech' & starts keeping on a tight leash on all the serpents.

3.Start intellectual discourse with non-Muslims on misunderstood principles about Islam: Jihad, Polygamy,Women rights etc.

4.Last but not least--Use Brain instead of Body.

Faisal86 (Friday, September 21, 2012), sabahatbhutta (Friday, September 21, 2012), usman khalid (Friday, September 21, 2012)

chemguy will become famous soon enough

@Invincible:

Organizing 57 Muslim countries in Saudi? Well there are 2 problems:

1) Saudi will first call America and ask it whether there should be such a meeting.

2) Saudi won't sit at a table where Iran or Syria are present. Probably not even with Egypt now.

Intellectual discourse with non-Muslims? We could use that for a change: Our polemic for the most part has been to hurl stones at the infidels, or burn our own country.
sabahatbhutta (Friday, September 21, 2012)
42nd CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 66

sabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to behold

Little knowledge is dangerous. According to US court judgements, even directly calling for violence against a group is not punishable since it is not the same as preparing a militant group/making preparations to carry out the violent act.

As regard defamation laws, they exist on the books, but are very rarely used for prosecuting anyone since the First Amendment makes prosecution pretty difficult. Intent to defame must be proven and mere opinions are not counted as defamation.

Also, "Truth" is a fool-proof defense. For example, in this case, the maker of the video claimed that Muslims are violent. They responded by killing the Libyan ambassador. So was he wrong?

And I repeat, OPINIONS DO NOT count as DEFAMATION.
dear it seems that you havn't read my posts carefully. I am not saying that person can be hanged according to American law. I know this law is very weak. What I m saying is that we should at least use some lawful ways instead of burning our home.

Your assertion that the CIA can't churn out a crappy B-grade movie every week is laughable!
I don't think so its laughable. who said CIA does this???
go n read the post again. I said Americans.

There won't be any real government in Afghanistan once the Americans leave. You think tens of thousands of Taliban will just put down their weapons and make peace with Pakistan. The bitter truth is that they are at an advantage; Pakistan has almost no control in the Tribal areas and is facing a severe economic crisis and a massive insurgency in Balochistan. What makes you think they won't push their advantage? And how will you negotiate with them; cede parts of Pakistan to them, huh? Because you can't win on the table if you lose on the ground.
Don't be so over-pessimistic. If not all still few Taliban groups can shake hands with Pakistan. international relations are not that simple and plain as you are depicting. Pakistan has defeated Taliban to a great extent otherwise you would have been in a situation like Libya and Syria.

The Americans shut up the "LOLZ" alright when blamed Pakistan earlier in the year for demanding more money as CSF than was due to it. They refused to give the extra money.
but at least they agreed to give some money apart from AID. don't you think its LOLZ?

Daily killing in Karachi, sectarian and ethnic violence, mobs hungry for Ahmedi blood, bomb blasts, military bases being attacked and idiots running around burning their own property. Let me take out my binoculars and look at America. Nope. None of these things.
This comparison is irrelevant to the topic.

How can you preach Islam while demanding that a man be hanged just because he said something? Who would want to join such violent people. Hazrat Muhammad SAW did not spread Islam by butchering people and hatching plans to betray his allies.
Yes thats something really deplorable. As I said earlier we should reform ourselves for this purpose.

No it wasn't. That's where the rebellion started genius.
Yes I admit my typing mistake. it was to be " ANTI QADDAFI'. Thnx for correction.

Thanked 1,417 Times in 749 Posts
SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future

Teach lesson to Americans but how????
Americans do it deliberately, its a systematic plan.

Really! what is the source of your information .I am impressed . you Rock !!

This movie was first released in june but couldn't get much fame. Then they launched it with a dynamic plan and succeeded.
what are the motives of this plan .do tell me because I am oblivious of that plan .If you are pointing out this protests then you will have to know ,it will give advantage to Mitt Romney who is not the president but republican leader.

The killings of American ambassadors in Libya is not just a reaction of the film it has much to do with political instability and role of America in it.
world is heading towards other era of SALLEEBI WARS.
Hmm you are Right ,the crusaders are coming.USA will do each thing deliberately in which its own citizens would be victimized .people with in the USA are also dummies .so ,only Muslims will react .Right.

do you know the origin/nationality of film maker?
This movie has waken extremist emotions even in secular thought people including ME. I think they should be taught a lesson. They need it.
NOW , there is need to define the term ,''secular''..if you will then it would made me obliged .

what is the reaction of then fundamentals I am wondering . yes,salman Ruside ,the world celebrated secular also condemn this movie .

There is no need of lipstick love for our beloved one.we are doing nothing just destroying each other .The world can know by what we do ,not by what we say .................
what
zuhaib ahmed (Saturday, September 22, 2012)

Originally Posted by chemguy View Post
@Invincible:
Intellectual discourse with non-Muslims? We could use that for a change: Our polemic for the most part has been to hurl stones at the infidels, or burn our own country.
Brother Arab countries at least are incapable of intellectual discourse with anyone at all. What are they if you take away the oil? A bunch of not-so-bright tribals.

dear it seems that you havn't read my posts carefully. I am not saying that person can be hanged according to American law. I know this law is very weak. What I m saying is that we should at least use some lawful ways instead of burning our home.

Please try to understand that there IS NO LAW in the USA that can punish the maker of the film for his act. No one can DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT so its just better to ignore this and let them keep wasting their money (movie cost $5 Million to make). Or If you'd rather burn down your own cities, that's your choice. The Americans don't give a damn either way.

I don't think so its laughable. who said CIA does this???
go n read the post again. I said Americans.

So now you think ordinary Americans are involved in a massive conspiracy against the Muslims of the whole world? Honestly, I think that's being paranoid. No ordinary American cares enough about Muslims to conspire against them.

Don't be so over-pessimistic. If not all still few Taliban groups can shake hands with Pakistan. international relations are not that simple and plain as you are depicting.
See, the situation is like this: Americans have lots of troops in Afghanistan, but different regions of Afghanistan are controlled by warlords who have a lot of money and are armed to the teeth. Then we have the Taliban, who control a large portion of the country. Once the Americans leave, the warlords will fight among themselves and with the Taliban for control of the county just like they did in the aftermath of the Russian withdrawal.

On our side of the border, we have various factions of the TTP who have lots of men, lots of weapons and lots of money. Also, it seems that they have managed to somewhat penetrate the law enforcement agencies. They also have the support of a small section of the Pakistani public and many religious figures.

In the past few years, they have been pretty successful in consolidating their hold on the tribal regions. The TTP is a a fully equipped and trained standing army and they won't just pack up and leave Pakistan once the Americans leave. They have already tasted success and a lot of evidence exists showing collaboration between the TTP and various Taliban factions in the Afghanistan.

If you remember, when Altaf Hussain said that the Taliban were coming to Karachi, no one believed him. Now, they have a firm hold in the city and are actively involved in extortion and target killings (a number of ANP members who helped during the Swat operation have been gunned down in the last year).

Simply put, the TTP are not a ragtag group of bandits. They have large areas under their control, they have a pretty good financial setup, they have friends in high places and most importantly, they have thousands of armed men.

Now, you can either negotiate with them or fight them to the very end. If you go for negotiation, then you must offer something to them. My question is: What will you offer to the TTP? You can't just offer them safe passage if they lay down their arms because frankly they don't need safe passage. They have met with tremendous successes, the incompetency of Pakistani intelligence agencies has been exposed and they are now well-established. If you negotiate with them, prepare to offer them something BIG.

Pakistan has defeated Taliban to a great extent otherwise you would have been in a situation like Libya and Syria.
There's a CIVIL WAR in Syria, we are facing an INSURGENCY. Pakistan and the Pakistani armed forces are just too big and powerful to be overrun by a Taliban army. Only idiots believe that the Taliban can take over Pakistan by force, but they can and have made the county unstable to the point of paralysis.

but at least they agreed to give some money apart from AID. don't you think its LOLZ?
It wasn't aid, it was the Coalition Support Payment. The amount was owed to Pak for expenses incurred in the war on terror. Actually, I feel that the US has given us too little. If we had better leaders, then maybe we could forces the US to give enough money to take care of our power crisis.

This comparison is irrelevant to the topic.
No its not. America has has managed to thwart all terrorist attempts since 9/11 and this shows that their law enforcement agencies are actually competent.

Yes thats something really deplorable. As I said earlier we should reform ourselves for this purpose.

Yes I admit my typing mistake. it was to be " ANTI QADDAFI'. Thnx for correction.

So why did they kill their allies' ambassador?

Cute Badshah has a spectacular aura aboutCute Badshah has a spectacular aura about

So far 6 Cinema Houses have been burned today, 2 person have been killed and don’t know if more to come. Someone might say "Cinema ko tou jhala kar buht acha kiya hai"

Why??

Because, we are in Islamic democratic country and watching movies is Haram. Convincing??

Don't they look at the other side of the picture. The ones who lost their property, their loved ones, what sort of thoughts would come to their minds for this day; Isha-youm-Rasool (SAW).
I fear if these type of activities (Blasphemous activity) would become a norm, what would happen then. YouTube would be re-open, people won't bother to take to the roads after 3,4 times. Maybe a few. Every serious step is necessary to be taken this time, right away, right now. This must be stopped now. Announcing a Holiday, Cut-off Mobile services is not a solution. But who will do that? There is no doubt that Pakistani Media is taking funds from US, how come they'll portray an Anti-US picture out of this. Never. Mullahs are too responsible for these violent activities. They provoked the people to kill and destruct every Governmental signboard and every Personnel if come in their way. Politicians?
We set a very disappointing example today, this could be an opportunity to set them right. If these event can cause US to take substantial action then go and kill more. I'm sure this would be futile
Every Muslim in this world has concern over this issue, not only Pakistanis. Burning flags and chanting Anti-US slogans won't bother them. A member has given the OIC option, though not very competent organization to voice against US, but I would rather invest trust in them for this cause, at least if they claim to be a Muslim by name.

Originally Posted by Cute Badshah View Post
There is no doubt that Pakistani Media is taking funds from US, how come they'll portray an Anti-US picture out of this. Never
And why do you want a "anti-US picture out of this"? Did the Americans kill ambassadors? Did they riot? Did they damage any property in Pakistan? Was it Americans who were running around looting shops?

Who did this? The misguided awam.

Who is responsible for misguiding them? The Mullahs.

Only an anti-Mullah picture can emerge from all this carnage.

Thanked 1,572 Times in 792 Posts
Invincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud ofInvincible has much to be proud of

@Invincible:

Organizing 57 Muslim countries in Saudi? Well there are 2 problems:

1) Saudi will first call America and ask it whether there should be such a meeting.

2) Saudi won't sit at a table where Iran or Syria are present. Probably not even with Egypt now.
Small differences can be overlooked to achieve big Target otherwise forget SELF ESTEEM.

Best Brains of Muslim world have to take initiative.Turkey has got some guts to lead. Lets see.