01:01 AM (GMT +5)

Old Tuesday, June 04, 2013

Shahidhailian is on a distinguished road
Default Need your suggestion!

Originally Posted by sandalali View Post
A.O.A!
i am selected as deputy accountant.
currently i m working as MTO in a bank.
can u people give me suggestion regarding which job i should opt?
by the way i have the degree of masters in commerce(M.Com).
regards,
Mto of which Bank ???
The Following User Says Thank You to Shahidhailian For This Useful Post:
sandalali (Thursday, June 06, 2013)

afshan badar is on a distinguished road

go with the govt job

can anyone here plz tell me what was the case no for that job in ppsc at bs16 level....

Last edited by Amna; Tuesday, June 04, 2013 at 10:07 PM. Reason: Merged/Chain Posts
The Following User Says Thank You to afshan badar For This Useful Post:
sandalali (Thursday, June 06, 2013)

musmanhussain will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by sabahatbhutta View Post
By the grace of ALLAH
Saba Asghar D/O Asghar Ali
Domicile: Multan
Open merit No. 80
excellent achievement and start a good career.I think deputy a/c is more better if you make comparison with a private bank job.Pay scale is better and gain good experience here.again congrats g.be happy and best of luck.

A.O.A!
i am selected as deputy accountant.
regards,
Dear govt job is better in every aspect as compare to private bank.Kindly d'nt miss opportunity bcause board of revenue job is more demand these days.whats your mto pay?
According to my 25 thousand you get but more time you served and late night work in bank.decision and choice depend upon you:regards
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to musmanhussain For This Useful Post:
sabahatbhutta (Wednesday, June 05, 2013), sandalali (Thursday, June 06, 2013)
Old Thursday, June 06, 2013

sandalali is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by musmanhussain View Post
excellent achievement and start a good career.I think deputy a/c is more better if you make comparison with a private bank job.Pay scale is better and gain good experience here.again congrats g.be happy and best of luck.

Dear govt job is better in every aspect as compare to private bank.Kindly d'nt miss opportunity bcause board of revenue job is more demand these days.whats your mto pay?
According to my 25 thousand you get but more time you served and late night work in bank.decision and choice depend upon you:regards
1st of all i would like to say thanks for your reply.
well can you convince me a bit more for this job?
Actually i don't know about this job, responsibilities of DA,their pay,working,future promotion n opportunities etc.
In order to consider this job a few days back i visited mine district accounts office.it was in very bad condition. I met to a deputy district account officer.He sketched such a horrible picture about this job n promotion.He was insisting me to continue your bank job and saying its much better than Deputy Accountant.
Actually i am much confused that's why asking for your suggestion.

Originally Posted by Shahidhailian View Post
Mto of which Bank ???
in ABL
pay package right now is 26.5k with 7.5% semi annual increment for 3 years.
but i don't know about pay package of Deputy Accountant.

Default Need your suggestion!

A.O.A!
i am selected as DEPUTY ACCOUNTANT ((BS-14) IN THE PUNJAB TREASURIES ESTABLISHMENT UNDER THE FINANCE DEPARTMENT).
regards,

alihassankhan is on a distinguished road

A.O.A!
i am selected as DEPUTY ACCOUNTANT ((BS-14) IN THE PUNJAB TREASURIES ESTABLISHMENT UNDER THE FINANCE DEPARTMENT).
regards,
now you wrote clearly but still giving you a "careful mashwara" requires many counter questions..
anyways you can set the priorities and manage to chose from "better pay(banks), career growth speed (banks) , better benefits for your family (in Govt job) and most importantly mental peace(in govt job) as i am also a banker :P
with which bank are you doing job, what is the career path, pay package ? and what the said govt job is offering.. these are important questions to be answered by you before someone can guide you.
now, as you are masters you are eligible for 17th / 18th grade scale job.

these are the facts which you already know.. now you have to prioritize and decide by yourself.
The Following User Says Thank You to alihassankhan For This Useful Post:
sandalali (Friday, June 07, 2013)
Old Friday, June 07, 2013
42nd CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 66

sabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to behold

well can you convince me a bit more for this job?
Actually i don't know about this job, responsibilities of DA,their pay,working,future promotion n opportunities etc.
In order to consider this job a few days back i visited mine district accounts office.it was in very bad condition. I met to a deputy district account officer.He sketched such a horrible picture about this job n promotion.He was insisting me to continue your bank job and saying its much better than Deputy Accountant.
Actually i am much confused that's why asking for your suggestion.
Its all about your preferences whether you want to continue in banking sector or want to join public sector. As far as the job of deputy accountant is concerned. We would get 19k per month due to permanent job we will get benefit at retirement. The chances for promotion are not bleak. After doing PIPFA we will be eligible for departmental promotion and will be promoted direct to grade 17. It means we can have promotion in the span of 4 years if we do PIPFA otherwise we will get promoted to grade 17 in 10 years. I have heard the job is not that much difficult we can enjoy plenty of leisure.
sandalali (Friday, June 07, 2013)

Originally Posted by alihassankhan View Post
now you wrote clearly but still giving you a "careful mashwara" requires many counter questions..
anyways you can set the priorities and manage to chose from "better pay(banks), career growth speed (banks) , better benefits for your family (in Govt job) and most importantly mental peace(in govt job) as i am also a banker :P
with which bank are you doing job, what is the career path, pay package ? and what the said govt job is offering.. these are important questions to be answered by you before someone can guide you.
now, as you are masters you are eligible for 17th / 18th grade scale job.

these are the facts which you already know.. now you have to prioritize and decide by yourself.
i am doing job in ABL. Right now MG 11 after 3 year will be MG 10
pay package right now is 26.5k with 7.5% semi annual increment for coming 3 years.
Pay package of Deputy Accountant(Bs 14) is 19k. After doing PIPFA we will be eligible for departmental promotion and will be promoted direct to grade 17. It means we can have promotion in the span of 4 years if we do PIPFA otherwise we will get promoted to grade 17 in 10 years.
now what you suggest as you are also banker?

alihassankhan is on a distinguished road

i am doing job in ABL. Right now MG 11 after 3 year will be MG 10
pay package right now is 26.5k with 7.5% semi annual increment for coming 3 years.
Pay package of Deputy Accountant(Bs 14) is 19k. After doing PIPFA we will be eligible for departmental promotion and will be promoted direct to grade 17. It means we can have promotion in the span of 4 years if we do PIPFA otherwise we will get promoted to grade 17 in 10 years.
now what you suggest as you are also banker?
so you are my junior at ABL. I am from your senior batch in ABL.
at the end of your service of 30+ year, a banker has only 2 benefits, to get car and make his own house but both on loan. isky ilawa bank ki job ka koi faida nahi. waisy bhi haram hai.
In Govt job as you know, k you can easily improve your qualification. you can go for CSS.
ABL main MTOs ki jitni saturation ho chuki hai, its not confirm k 3 saal baad apko MG-10 kr dain gay.. ,MG11 = 16 scale govt officer.
if you go for PIPFA, MAX 4 years main you will be at 17 Grade.
mental peace hai.. you can give time to your family.
bank main bs glamour hai...
agr bank sy niklna hai to yahi time hai..
I made a blunder in my life, apki tarah main bhi MTO ki training py tha aur mujhe job offer hoi thi University of Health sciences sy 16 scale ki but i didnt join bas bank k glamour ki waja sy..
but now I repent. ab nikalna chahta hun but opportunity nahi mil rhi.
if you wanna improve your qualification and importantly CSS, then go for govt job, and if you think you are done with your education than go for banking.

and 1 important thing, every person has his/her own luck, his /her own circu,stances so what was or is good for me, may not be good for you and vice versa.
remaining I wish you all the best, Allah aasaaniyaan paida kary hum sab k liye. aameen.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to alihassankhan For This Useful Post:
sabahatbhutta (Saturday, June 08, 2013), sandalali (Saturday, June 08, 2013)