12:41 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Off Topic Section > Poetry & Literature > English Poetry

English Poetry A forum where you can find English Poetry

Old Friday, February 15, 2013

Thanked 1,417 Times in 749 Posts
SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future

My Wings ,and Flight !

Life is a love ,a love of success!
The Calvinistic love of weird success!
All beads of rosary needs success!
The Planet needs just a success !

Should I succeed thy notion of success.
Should I proceed my ways how to fight .
Never have blood hand give heart to you .
Never dust remained faithful to you .

Who I am ? Am I living or non- living ?
Am I human ? or a man ,woman and eunuch ?
Am I Age ? Of Renaissance ,Romance or science ?
I am whole mankind rest beaded with love,
Or just Apropos of ''Success ?

The New Age is of Revenge !
Nor like of of Seneca ,
Neither of Shakes which entertains,
By imitating and intimidating with Red shades ,
It is the age of Revenge by success .

You do not need to call for blood ,
In order to avenge , be mad with gains,
O` Iconoclast !
See people came to you with gains,
And beg in the season of rain .

Your`s wings are your flight .
No one is with you to tell,
How to ride and flight !
Fly ! O dear ,
Just live like a Hero who never returned ,
But with signs of victory on his body .

SADIA SHAFIQ
Da Skeptic (Sunday, February 17, 2013), madiha alvi (Sunday, March 30, 2014)
Old Saturday, April 27, 2013

SADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant futureSADIA SHAFIQ has a brilliant future

Happiness !

Many thoughts conflict in my mind ,
Many waves run fast to destroy ,
Thy calmness which I really have ,
Thy lost like diamonds broken ,
Without any voice .

Please look not ,
watch me not ,
Rather give me a hand ,
To destroy thy words ,
Thy smoked from hatred ,
And smocked stoned-hearted .

Will you be with me ,
O`myself !
I am happy with me ;
lingering like a yellow fog ,
On the transparent window ,
Of my heart .

Never believe happiness will come ,
Never try to catch thy butterfly ,
Wait quietly ,
When door will open for you ,
And your`s eyes will have thy image;
Like a painted rose hanging on the wall ,
For centuries ,never died .

Believe me , happiness will come to you ,
With tears of mirth and ecstasy ;
Grabbed all the senses ,
And will tie in tides of gravity .
And you will remain suspended.
Sometimes , rain over ,
And sometime through back you ,
To Earth , showing the worth of dust .
This is the man idea of happiness.

SADIA SHAFIQ

27-04-2013
madiha alvi (Sunday, March 30, 2014)
Old Saturday, April 27, 2013

Forgiveness !

Setting towards fraud destiny of mine .
Trapping towards gambler myself ;
Why Allah you don't care for me,
Leaving in a deserted place for what ?
I`d never said,
Different is self of mine .
you leave me ,
I am searching you in darkness .
Not knowing the fact light isn't for me.

I am bad,but not a devil,
I do mistakes ,but never touch your `s level ;
Of what you give in Holy book ,
I tried to bow,
But you didn't accepted my regrets ,
My confessions ,and prayers ,
Since people will say ,
I am dear to you .
How many times ,
I will say to you ;
O`me Lord!
Give me your `shade of blessings ,
And make my life a sublime truth ;
''I love you ''!

SADIA SHAFIQ
4/27/2013
madiha alvi (Sunday, March 30, 2014), Muhammad T S Awan (Sunday, April 28, 2013)
Old Thursday, June 27, 2013

Arrow Light

sometimes,I feel light of faith
Giving me reliefs in my delusional state of mind.
I am touched
when I saw all my defiance mirrors broken ,
just to unite; Allah ---the light of heaven.

When i am encountered with such feelings ...
I go on demands ,
Make me holy insane soul,
Make me lost in thy beauty,
Never let me back to the world;

O'ugly world,
Do not seduce me..
I am already an alchoholic;
with wine of melancholy.

when I turned to light ;
HE blessed me,
but wicked age deceived me;
Decieved my body of beliefs,

Now ...
I am feeling thy light of blessings again...
But I won' t world on such terms.
But I really want thy world of dreams;
Which are world itself.

[/SIZE]
[/FONTS]
Old Tuesday, July 09, 2013

Deserts have no rain

when you leave me for other,
When you forget all the beauty ;
which we have in hearts .
Then , why you called me back .

Time sand flicker slowly out of your hand ,
you were laughing and laughing ,
Making me realize nothing bother to you ,
Then should I will come to you ?

Love has two ways ;
The way it spreads like a fire ,
The way it act like an ocean ,
sometimes, oceanic waves are destructive my dear,
They have ruined all the nostalgia of desert rain .
I wanted to find all of your signs on sand ;
AH ! Water has wiped my assets .

My tears will not for you or for lost love .
My hearts remembers you all the time ,
But I won`t back and will never be back .
Because , after death we have to leave our dear ones.
How can you meet with me ?

I am lost now in air ,
You `ll never find ashes of my love .
If you will find any dark place ;
then sit and ponder what my heart has become ,
It is just a desert .
And deserts have no rains !!!!!!!!!
Old Friday, July 12, 2013

HAPPY RAMADAN

The blessing nights are coming ,
And myself is shivering ,
What an ugly person is with YOUR beautiful world.

I am insolent sinner and dirty life fellow,
Who forgets Allah has designs for us ,
I wanted all rights reserved for me ,
Knowing the fact this never happens
Thinking I am some special ,
I wanted to cash my own ,
Sometimes , HE awarded me,
And for sometime I was left ,
I said that nature is cruel .
It is never but our eye is critical,
Which make us blind what is good destined for us.

O`Allah I knew that was my pray which would be my destiny,
you accepted my prayers and I started complaining
Forgetting the fact that I have said you ,''O Me Lord,
Listen I have one love (you)
I proved my claims false and still you were with me .
Like a mother , I tried to cash YOUR love .
YOU are for all ,but for me you are only .
I found you in my heart like a whistle blow ,
Like a morning dew
Like a flower blossoming of spring ,
Still , I mourned and mourned

You have given me all and I am just a complaining body,
I bargained my demands with you in thy material age ;
Because I don`t love you and claiming that you love me .
What an ironical stance I have taken to make myself justified,
Because your own division is classified ;
MY DEAR ALLAH !
MAKE ME HOLY INSANE !
AND GIVE ME SUBLIME LOVE OF YOURS ;
WHICH I NEVER HAVE THOUGH CLAIMED.
I CAN`T JUSTIFIED MYSELF WHEN I FIND YOUR LOVE
AND WEEP WHAT A COMPLAINING BODY I AM

O`Ramdan , says to ALLAH;
Sinner is repenting ,
She is not hopeless,
Will not deal like FAUSTUS BARGAIN,
I bow my head and knees before you
While I am sitting on the floor ,
With eyes of Heart ,
I prayed a namaz for Ramazan
googlechrome (Saturday, October 26, 2013), madiha alvi (Sunday, March 30, 2014)
Old Friday, July 12, 2013

Default Happiness is an Illusion !!!

Love myself so deep to die ,
I forget myself how to cry ,
I forget even loyalist of my page ,
And never sheds my tears in rage.

I went in to the shop of happiness ;
I spent all happiness like profligate spendthrift,
Pains crab me when shades of happiness vanished ,
And come with Autumn season making earth green.

Like pains made the earth with thy blood of man ,
Who suffered and forgot the idea of happiness.

O` Happiness ! I hate you when you played with me;
Like I am a mere tool in your hands ,
I knew your inherent motives ,
Like a rain water you have destructive shades ,
Which we have to receive after raining .

Will you provide me rain ? said an old man ''
Yes ! yes! Yes !
Why not to provide you nature reckless tool ,
who made breathing man breathless.
Come and take it with me .

Our eternal assets are pains which are ur good friend,
When we inject many pain virus with lot of pain,
Then we have sound sleep of having such a faithful friend.
That`s why World is less with friends ;
We are finding it here and there ,
And it surrounds us !
Happy with a wine of pain
And take mirth-dance for ever
And like a drunkard forget all
googlechrome (Saturday, October 26, 2013), madiha alvi (Sunday, March 30, 2014)
Old Sunday, October 06, 2013

محبت اور مادیت

دنیا میں سب سے لازوال جذبہ محبت ہے۔مگر اس کو
پائمال نفرت کی حد سے کیا گیا ہے۔کدورت، انتقام، غصہ، حسد اور جلن سب محبت کا سر چشمہ ہے۔ محبت کی بیماری گھٹی میں ملتی ہے ۔ کہیں یہ موروثی وبا کی ما نند مٹی کی بنیادوں کو ہلا کر رکھ دیتی ہے۔مات ہو با زی میں تو شہ ما ت بن جا تی ہے۔ اس کا اسیر دیوانہ ' رشتوں سے بیگانہ اور حوث کا پروانہ بن جاتا ہے۔ لوگ محبت پر شاعری کرتے ہیں ' محبوب کی تعریف میں زمین و آسمان کے قلابے ملا دیتے ہیں۔ در پردہ ' دلوں میں مخفی مقا صد مکڑی کے جال کی مانند پر فریب ہوتے ہیں ؛ دھوکہ کھا نے والا بادشاہ وقت ہی کیوں نہ ہو بچ نہیں پاتا جب تک برباد نہ ہو جاۓ۔
شیکیسپئر نے محبت کے موزوں پر درجنوں ڈرامے تشکیل کیۓ۔ کنگ لیئر اس کی واضح مثال ہے۔محبت پہلے اعتبار کرواتی ہے پھر اس کاقتل۔۔۔
مقتول مرنے کے بعد بھی جان نہیں پاتا ۔ اور جان بھی جاۓ تو اس معصوم سی پہیلی کے جواب پر ششدر و پریشاں ہو جاتا ہے۔درحقیقیت محبت کی بقاء تمام برائیوں کی انتہا ہے۔ معتزرین نقتہ اٹھا ئیں گے کہ محبت مالک بندوں سے کرتا ہے اور کائنات میں محبوب ترین ہستی تومحمدﷺ
کی ذات ہے۔محبت نور سے ہو تو جل کر بھی جہاں منور ہے۔روح میں نور کا بصیرا محب کو جلا کے کندن بنا دیتا ہے۔ یہاں پر الفاظ کا زیاں نہیں ہوتا۔ شیلے اسطرح کی محبت کو ایک مقصد کی طرح چاہتا تھا ۔اس لیۓ کہا جاتا ہے کہ محبت میں زباں کی کیا اہمیت۔۔۔۔ کنگ لیئر اگر کارڈیلا کی محبت کا یقین کر لیتا بجاۓ محبت کی مادیت جو باقی دو بیٹییؤوں نے بصورت الفاظ اظہار کی ، اپنی شان نہ سمجھتا تو وہ کبھی پاگل نہ ہوتا۔نہ ہی بے بسی کی موت مرتا۔ محبت یا خود پسندی تھی جو اس نے صاف گو بیٹی کا یقین نہ کیا۔اپنے مجسم سے محبت اس کا ٹریجک فلا بنا۔
جان ڈن نے محبت کو مادیت کے اتنے قریب کر دیا کہ وہ خدا کی محبت میں بھی مٹی تلاش کرتا تھا۔اس میں اتنی حد پار کر دی کہ دائرہ احترام سے نکل گیا۔محبت میں چور ہو کر اس نے ڈیوائن پوئٹری تشکیل دی۔
اسکی خدا سے محبت بماند مٹی کے تعلقات کی سی تھے جو عالم ہجر میں بربادی کی طرف کا راستہ ہے۔ احساس محبت ہے جو چھونے سے ہی عیاں ہو پاۓ۔ نہ کے ان دیکھا احساس جو روح میں سرائیت ہو کر دل کو باغباں بنا
دیتا ہے۔دنیا نے آج محبت کا کاروبار شروع کر دیا ہے

3 October 2013 at 00:32
madiha alvi (Friday, January 03, 2014)
Old Wednesday, December 11, 2013

Default Shikwa kiya mohbbat se brah ke hota he !!!

Life is a mystery which is unraveled to us . We tried to solve it but in doing so we complicate issues . We are human having limited sense ... it can be said our emotions detained our reasoning power .A true man can maintain balance between two ; emotional and logical parts.

Miseries , misfortunes and mishaps are not designed for our failure rather make us supreme . It is common psychology when man did not get the desired thing , he becomes hopeless . And complaint to his/her fate. Its example is well defined by Iqbal in form of shikwa and jawab-i-shikwa .He complained to Allah why Muslims are downtrodden and derogated by English people . He compared Muslim renaissance with downfall . Keeping a part rational view , shikwa to Allah is not suited by beloved ones . It hurts to ALLAH ALMIGHTY who love us more than 70 mothers . I am impressed by jawab-e-shikwa and going to quote some of his prime verses .

Koi Qabil Ho Tau Hum Shan-e-Kai Dete Hain
Dhoondne Walon Ko Dunya Bhi Nai Dete Hain!

On him who merits well I set the brightest diadem,
And those who truly questing come, a new world waits for them.

Those who seek Allah are bestowed by numerous pleasures . Instead of giving my on view, I will like to quote one holy tradition which states :

"You have your desire and
I have my desire.
My desire shall reign.
But if you surrender yourself into my desire,
I shall bestow upon you your desire.
But if you oppose my desire,
Then I shall tire you of your desires,
And ultimately,
My desire shall reign…"

Allah Pak Farmata Hai....

Aye ibne Adam
Ik Teri Chahat Hai Or Ik Meri Chahat Hai
Hoga To Wohi Jo Meri Chahat Hai
Haan Ager Tune Superd (hawale) Kardia Khood Ko
Uske Jo Meri Chahat hai
To Main Tujhe Woh Bhi Donga Jo Teri Chahat Hai...
Or Ager Tune Mukhalfat Ki Uski Jo Meri Chahat Hai
Tu Main Thaka Dunga Tujhe Us Main Jo Teri Chahat Hai
Phir Hoga Wohi Jo Meri Chahat Hai.....

Allah give us more than our demands . But we are restless creatures . Today , i wanted to write just to count His blessing . I am damn sure i would not do according to my desire and His Highness.

O` my dear ALLAH ...
You are in my heart ,
In my solitude ,
In my breath ,
In my all parts covered in skin ...
In my blood that runs
And make me alive ..
O` my dear you made me think ,
I can run , walk and jump
I am complete reflection of your love ..
I have a mirror of you inside ..
I always talk to you in my loneliness,

O` Lord I prayed for my faith ,
I prayed for your love ,
I demand all ..
You are very kind ,
Give me all ..

I am not Namrood ,
Who was only child alive ,
Of storm ruined boat ,
You cared for that child ,
Light, air and water become fire ,
To give him shine and food ,
Air became his swing ,
It made him sleep .
He rose up to stand up against you ..
Which Marlowe described :

“Till swollen with cunning, of a self-conceit,
His waxen wings did mount above his reach,
And melting heavens conspired his overthrow.”

O ` Allah !!!

I will not do a Fustian bargain . I am not hopeless rather your love enlightens my soul. My blood circles into Kalma-e-Tyaba , my heart lost in your presence . I was a complaining body without realizing how much it pains to you . I bowed myself to reign your desire . Whatever you destined for me is accepted heartily .

Why we envy this person is given this and why not we ??? Are we going to question of Allah`s designs ? Hazrat Baba Bulley shah was asked to divide sweets in a assembly .He asked to his Murshid ', "Saydai" Allah ke trz pe tqaseem kro ya Mohammd-e-taqseem (P.B.U.H) kro / Tell me it should be divided according to Allah Almighty style or in a prophet (.P.B.U.H) . He could not comprehend what Baba Bhulley was asking , he nodded to divide in Allah`s style when asked again . Hazrat baba Bhulley shah gave four sweets to one , two to another , 7 to other and some of them were not given . His Murshid asked what you have done . He said that i asked to you earlier and divided according to your order . Hazrat Muhammad (P.B.U.H)always divide things on the basis of equality whereas Allah test us by giving and taking . It was answered by him when asked to explain . So We should not question to Allah`s style of giving and try to remain content . Love made us divine . They way towards Allah can be found in true love.

Ki Muhammed (S.A.W.) Se Wafa Tu Ne Tau Hum Tere Hain
Yeh Jahan Cheez Hai Kya, Loh-o-Qalam Tere Hain

To my Muhammad be but true, And you have conquered me;
The world is nothing you will command My Pen of Destiny.

Shikwa mohbat me he hota hey mager ,
Mohabbat shikwey se barh ke hoty he...
madiha alvi (Friday, January 03, 2014), pureapak (Thursday, December 12, 2013)
Old Saturday, March 08, 2014

Default The Black Stone I

The Black Stone !

I intended to pronounce to go on Pilgrim
I vowed to engage in the function ;
where all the world is in Rim ,
Where all the world was immersed and enthralled ,
I called on to throw stones on Satan,
In the place holy and sacrosanct,
I threw on stones and went on like whirl of rim ,
The Satan was in grim ,
Bewitched and bemused of ceaseless ecstasy
Of hurling and flinging
I touched the black stone ,
Kissed it with raptures of revenge ,
I became cloud nine
Now I was totally fine .

Swoon and intoxicated of a good throw,
I became holy and sainted ,
Calling , calling and calling ,
I am chime of holy wheel ,
In a full swing of rhyme ,
Like a ding dong concerto ,
Like a obbligato presto,
Like a chorister in a holy shrine .
I was holy benign

I called on to throw stones ,
In the place holy and sacrosanct
I babbled to swipe all profane,
Like a tweet of bird ,
Like a shot of rifle,
Like a crusade mission ,
To touch again black stone .
I vowed to engage in a mission .
I intended to pronounce to go on pilgrim .
Mesmerized , mesmerized , and mesmerized I
Like a dazzling snow ,
Like an arrow bow ,
Slinging on skin.
Benign and blin
I touched the black stone